We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is lol :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn At The Mall
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is what it is lol :)”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

It's ok & cheap !! Nothing special. Free Internet. Everything nicer was already full. Daytona 500 week

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtownray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    27
    17
    14
    9
See reviews for
30
16
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Great place to stay, especially if you have a pet. Clean and no pet odor.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garbo286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The only 2 positive things I can say about this place are that the front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was very reasonable. However, there was obviously a reason why this place had rooms available while all others were booked! Carpets were filthy and barely vacuumed, 2 dead beetles on the floor, other peoples hair on the bed sheets, along with something resembling freshly dried blood under and on one of the pillows. I would only recommend staying if you absolutely can't drive any longer and every other hotel is full!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelfrog36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valdosta hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We got a GREAT deal - $60 incl tax for a Sat night, non-smoking King bed (w/ AAA discount). The rooms were more like a 3-star than a 2-star, really loved our room. The pool was so nice - clean, and even tho not heated it was the perfect temp after a hot day! We swam @ 10pm and no one kicked us out hehe! Free breakfast in the am, it was awesome. Only complaint was some urine on the toilet seat when we arrived - but everything else was really nice and clean. Would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Checked in on a Thursday night. Room was musty and damp. Carpet was old and dirty. The bathroom was one of the worst I have seen in all my travels. The shower head was broken so that I had to hold it in one hand while I washed with the other. I reported it to the front desk on Friday morning and was told that it would be taken care of. When I got back to the room that night it still had not been fixed. Saturday when I checked on it I was told that they could not get the parts on the weekend. Well by Tuesday night it still had not been fixed. Bugs were also a problem. I don't know what type of bugs they were but I think they might have been fleas by the way they just around on the sink. Yes I also reported this to the front desk. I hope they get that fixed before someone else gets that room. The continental breakfast is not up to par with the other hotels in the area. They did offer to move me to other room and I turned the offer down because others in my group were having problems with their rooms also. Better to just go to another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airforce95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Dear Airforce95,

I am sorry to hear that your stay here at our hotel was not a pleasant one. I assure you that this is not the way things are done here. I am sorry I was not present to speak to concerning the problems you encountered while here. However, I am currently in the process of fixing the issues and concerns you had and suggested. Please feel free to contact me, I would to have the opportunity to speak with you on these issues and also get your feedback on ways that you see that we can improve upon, we are always looking for way to improve guests stay here at our hotel. I am truly sorry for the problem you had and hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we are a great hotel. We strive to make sure that every guest is happy, confortable, and enjoy a great time here with us at the Crescent Inn.

Best Regards,
Mike Foster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

When we first walked in the smell was the first sign that we would be uncomfortable. We purchased air freshener thinking that's no big deal. As we prepared for bed, I noticed the bed felt like a brick. When we laid in the bed it rocked like a seesaw. We thought we were going to crash to the floor. The linen was thin & felt awful on our skin( 100 thread count). We paid for 2 nights but my husband says he will sleep in a shelter before sleeping here again tonight. Its not horrible, its just $69 worth of sleep.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ijuswant2teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We have had a hard year and just wanted to get away. We came to Valdosta to go to wild adventures, but after getting here we decided just to hang around the hotel and shop. The people were nice. The room was nice too. Nothing over top , but nice. the only thing we needed was a room coffeepot(we brought our own). and no where to hand wet suits and towels after the pool . The pool was Great!!

Room Tip: to get what you want just ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank auntpoppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmfoster40, Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear auntpoppie,
Thank you for your recent comments about your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback about our hotel. We always seek to listen & learn from our guests, so we will take your comments into consideration regarding the coffeemakers and the pool. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to town.


Best Regards,
Mike Foster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn At The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn At The Mall

Property: Quality Inn At The Mall
Address: 1705 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3580 (Formerly The Crescent Inn At The Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn At The Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is located near a variety of shopping at Valdosta Mall, which also hosts many restaurants and a movie theater. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are a short drive from the Quality Inn. All guest rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, 32-inch flat screen TVs with HBO, hair dryers, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards. Guests will enjoy additional amenities such as free hot breakfast and an outdoor seasonal pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn At The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Inn At The Mall Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing