We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn At The Mall
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Powder Springs, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Roaches”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I was traveling to Florida and wanted to stop for the night in Valdosta. Choose this hotel by the reviews and pricing. Obviously the reveiws were written by hotel staff or delusional people. I checked in at 1:30pm and the rooms were not ready, I was put into a bottom floor room back by the dumpsters. I was traveling by myself with my 3 year old son, so I didnt feel safe with this room but no others were clean. When I arrived to my room two cleaning ladies were leaving, what they were doing in the room is beyond me, because the room was filthy. There was gross wet peices of tissue paper on the floor, hairs all over the bathroom and in the shower, feces on the toliet, and the sheets all had hair on them as well. I decided to just sleep on top of the bed with my own blanket and pillow, and had my son do the same. As I was going to turn off the lights a roach crawled across the night-stand. Needless to say I didnt sleep I felt dirty and that insects were crawling all over me. I couldnt wait to check out and did so at 8am. Never again will I stay there and I hope you head this and dont either.

Room Tip: No rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    27
    17
    14
    9
See reviews for
30
16
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

At first glance the room looks clean.. Its 630 am and I haven't really slept all night.. I swear I feel bugs on me and keep waking up... Around 230 am I was googling to see what bedbugs looked like and shining the flashlight on my iPhone behind the bed to find dead bugs and stale fruity colored Cheerios that I know didn't come from my stay... Gross! I have the light on now and am waiting for my family to wake up so we can leave!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oceanfire311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Let me be the first to apologize for the issues that you had during you stay with us and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please know that I will be looking into the issues immediately. We work hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay and we're sorry that we were unable to provide this for you. We would like the chance to make your next stay a wonderful one.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our son's baseball team was in Valdosta for a tournament, so the entire team stayed here, along with several other teams in the tournament. It was exactly what we needed for the weekend. It's not brand new, so it's structured and designed like hotels were 15 years ago. Again with anything not brand new, there's a few dents and scratches here and there, but nothing beyond normal wear and tear. The breakfast was enough for what we all needed. There was a waffle maker, this was the only "hot" option. It was your basic continental. The staff was very accomodating, and helpful with questions about local resturants and what not. Since we were there to play baseball and not swim, we didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked very inviting all the same! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Bball_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Reserved this room for one night, hotel is old, but room was clean. Bed had a metal tap jutting out that I caught my leg on - bad bruise - told the young lady at reception in the morning - she did not seem to care! Forget breakfast - its a joke - at lease you can get a coffee and juice - no fruit and stale pastries. Would probably stay again but go to McDonalds for breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Everyone was incredibly friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very soft. The TV has a ridiculous number of channels available. There is a free continental breakfast, which isn't bad. They have boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, bananas, fruit juices, coffee, and my favorite - a waffle maker. Overrall, the food wasn't bad, for being free. Try the apple papaya peach juice, if you get a chance.

Room Tip: The higher the room number, the furthest from the pool and the office the room will be
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi_T79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This hotel is very tired and dreary. The rooms are dark and a little noisy. The TV did not work in the first room and the clock radio did not work in the second room. The beds were uncomfortable and the sheets did not stay tucked in. The breakfast was OK. The best feature of this hotel is its close proximity to the mall. It is right on the parking lot! The staff were helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandma_sue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valdosta hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

It's ok & cheap !! Nothing special. Free Internet. Everything nicer was already full. Daytona 500 week

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtownray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn At The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn At The Mall

Property: Quality Inn At The Mall
Address: 1705 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3580 (Formerly The Crescent Inn At The Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn At The Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is located near a variety of shopping at Valdosta Mall, which also hosts many restaurants and a movie theater. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are a short drive from the Quality Inn. All guest rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, 32-inch flat screen TVs with HBO, hair dryers, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards. Guests will enjoy additional amenities such as free hot breakfast and an outdoor seasonal pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn At The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Inn At The Mall Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing