We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn At The Mall
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Checked into this one as they were changing owners a couple months ago. Everything was clean,comfortable and well maintained. Paid extra for a room with a fridge at check-in but found the room didn't have one when we got there(we had seafood that had to stay cold). The manager apologized, refunded the extra money for the fridge and let us put the seafood in their kitchen fridge. All good again.

Room Tip: Hooters at same exit !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback concerning your stay with us at the Quality Inn at the Mall. We looking forward to this feedback as a way to improve upon al future guest stays.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Again, Thank you for letting us how your stay was.

Sincerely,
Mike Foster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Family needed a room for three days to visit nearby theme/water park Wild Adventures which was near by. Rooms were clean, spacious enough, had no odor, and everything worked properly. Staff super efficient and friendly. Took time to learn names, called room to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay more enjoyable, and were pleasant overall. I'd read reviews about it being a "live in" hotel and did not see that at all. Nor did I see grills or trash littered about. All the rooms had micros and fridges and we were given the access code to access the free wifi (which children loved!). The free breakfast was so-so. I've had worse and I've had better. All in all we would stay again without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank BluLady04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback concerning your stay with us at the Quality Inn at the Mall. We looking forward to this feedback as a way to improve upon al future guest stays.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Again, Thank you for letting us how your stay was.

Sincerely,
Mike Foster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a very nice time. walking distance to the mall my teens loved that! we enjoyed the pool while we stayed. found wild blackberry bushes on our walk to the mall just back of the storage unit. enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: wild blackberries growing next to storage area in back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback concerning your stay with us at the Quality Inn at the Mall. We looking forward to this feedback as a way to improve upon al future guest stays.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Again, Thank you for letting us how your stay was.

Sincerely,
Mike Foster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The person at the front desk check in was very professional and efficient. That's about the extent of the positive observations of this hotel. I first noticed several signs on the property announcing that they now have weekly rates, that's usually not a good thing.
The common areas like the ice machine and parking lot are really run down and dirty. Saw a housekeeper completely ignore an English muffin covered with ants on the sidewalk just outside one of the rooms. At least two rooms had a charcoal grill sitting outside their door, it looks like people are living here.
Less than 15 minutes after checking in, we were approached by one of the residents asking to buy cigarettes, and then asking for a ride to a class that she was ordered to take by a judge so she wouldn't have to go back to jail. Also approached by another woman asking for a couple of dollars to get something to eat.
No phone in the room, no instructions about connecting to WiFi. Calling the main number gets you to a outsourced reservations service that can't help. Finally had to walk down to the lobby to get the password.

This is a bad hotel in a bad area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CK_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Upon walking in the room, it appeared to be nice for what you pay. However, appearances can be deceiving...The first thing we noticed was the dampness of the room...as if it had not been used in a very long time. Our thoughts were confirmed when I go to bathe my children and there were dead bugs in the bathtub and it was dirty. Considering it was 9:30 at night, we'd spent an entire day at a theme park and my kids were wiped out, we did what any good mother would do...clean it out and give stand up baths. :)
When I grab a rag from the counter, I notice "droppings"...and then find the culprit. A LIVE roach. There was mold growing on the bathroom walls and ceiling. I didn't expect a Ritz Carlton, but at least expected a clean room...They could have at least taken 5 minutes earlier to check the room and turn on the air. We booked the room two days in advance

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autygers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I booked this hotel for a group of 17 people... Upon check in .. everything this was great.. no problems.. The two ladies at front desk were very nice...The rooms were nice and clean.. The second night of our stay I called down for some towels and the gentleman Jeremy was very rude... He stated that they didn't have any and housekeeping was gone for the evening. I ask when would they have some available he said he didn't know and hung up... That was the only complaint I had with this hotel....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mzangel747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmfoster40, General Manager at Quality Inn At The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Good Afternoon,

I wanted to thank for the comments you left concerning your stay here at our hotel and I also want to apologize for my Front Desk staff member Jeremy being rude to you when you asked him a question. This is definitely not the norm here and I will speak to him concernining this issue. Again, I am sorry for him being short and unprofessional in response to your hotel needs that evening. I hope that you will stay us again in the future.

Thanks,
Mike
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#19 of 33 in Valdosta
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
1.9 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn At The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn At The Mall

Address: 1705 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3580 (Formerly The Crescent Inn At The Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range: £51 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn At The Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is located near a variety of shopping at Valdosta Mall, which also hosts many restaurants and a movie theater. Valdosta State University and Wild Adventures Theme Park are a short drive from the Quality Inn. All guest rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet access, 32-inch flat screen TVs with HBO, hair dryers, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards. Guests will enjoy additional amenities such as free hot breakfast and an outdoor seasonal pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn At The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Inn At The Mall Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing