We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ** Clean ** Would stay here again **”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice ** Clean ** Would stay here again **”
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Stayed in a King Room, was spacious and clean. Getting a little dated but not enough to bother me. Free High Speed internet worked great, Wife watched a netflix movie on her iPad with no problem. Free breakfast was very good. Definitely will mark this as a place to stop on our trips to Florida and back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWWGWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Whether you're traveling for work or pleasure La Quinta has everything you need to enjoy your trip with free breakfast, comfy beds, spacious rooms and free high speed internet! We are glad you took advantage of it all! Tell your friends and family to make La Quinta Inn & Suites- Valdosta, GA their destination as well. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    344
    64
    44
    39
See reviews for
558
411
101
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We arrived just in time for the evening reception. The kids were so excited because they wanted to have some ice cream and cookies. The young lady that was serving was very friendly and patient. Noticing that the reception was nearly ending she was very gracious in preparing my drink.

I gave my sleep quality a 4 because other guests may need to be informed upon check-in that they shouldn't be loud in the hotel hallways. Both mornings we woke up around 7:30am because our room was at the top of the stairs and they were very loud on their way down. No way to know who they were, so we didn't report it.

The Bright Side breakfast was spot on! Scrambled eggs, grits, toast, sausage, waffles, etc. Very filling. Our room was also nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will make this location the only place when we return. Thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Cierra is fantastic at shaking up drinks and serving our delicious cookies during our Monday- Saturday cocktail hour! I will pass along your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that the La Quinta "Bright Side Breakfast" was a treat! Our full hot buffet is the perfect way to start any day. Thank you for being loyal to La Quinta Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Location easy, in shopping and restaurant compound. Motel pleasant appearance, warm welcome from employees. Beverage/snack bar complimentary and hot full breakfast a delight.
Only negative was a bathroom fragrance emanated from that area close to the restaurant location. Also, dust at baseboard portion of the carpet in bedroom. Place where vaccuum cannot clean without special attachment.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlathram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Thank you for choosing La Quinta. Great location, warm welcome, spacious room and hot breakfast are our specialties! Thank you for your feedback. Our housekeeping team works extra hard for you and we will certainly take your pointers into our next staff meeting! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

This is our 3rd stay at this location and we've had a good experience each time. Plenty of food and shopping close to the hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ3479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
3rd stay with us? Wow!! Glad you have found your favorite spot off of I-75! Remember traveling with La Quinta's Returns Program can save you lots and earn you great rewards fast. Some of Valdosta's best kept secrets can be found just 5 miles from the hotel in the downtown area. Stop by the front desk on your next stay and let them guide you to the finest southern cuisine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, ga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Super nice staff! Very Clean! Loved the room! We are big fans of La Quinta because they are pet friendly!

Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank heartifacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
We are big fans of our loyal guests! Thank you for your comments. Don’t forget Wild Adventures Theme & Water Park is now open every weekend; come join the fun on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

If you are passing thru Valdosta, Ga and need a place to stay, this is it.

The staff was great
The comp breakfast was great with a nice selection
The room was clean and comfy
Free Drinks, I had 4 screw drivers which would have cost 40 bucks anywhere else.
Great location with a lot of restaurants within walking distance.

Nothing negative to say about this La Quinta location. Good job!

I also booked this room for only 68 bucks thru trip advisor.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Datadude76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 11 March 2011
You could market our hotel with such adoring comments! Thank you for reminding the Trip Advisor community why they should book La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, Ga. Your feedback is valued!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We were very happily surprised with this hotel. We stayed at the LaQuinta in Knoxville and although it was adequate it was not even close to this wonderful place. Three cheers to all who work here. We have only been received with great attention. Thank you from Canada

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 11 March 2011
Hip Hip Hooray! What a great boost for the hotel! I'm going to pass your comments along to our staff. We are focused on our guests and are pleased to hear that our attention to detail caught your eye. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
350 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Address: 1800 Club House Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing