We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value For $”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good Value For $”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta a couple years ago and like this hotel back then and still do. We stayed two nights(12/22 & 12/30/12) this time on our way to and from our Florida trip. This time my wife and I had our 15 year old Schnauzer and my 85 year old mother-in-law with us. We had a first floor unit (#162) which was easily assessable for seniors. This is a very clean pet friendly hotel with very nice rooms and lobby which includes a hot breakfast in the morning and happy hour in the early evenings except Sunday. This hotel is convenient to many nice restaurants. We will definitely stay at this La Quinta on our future travels to Florida.

Room Tip: We don't usually like to stay on the first floor of hotels but for someone with a physical limit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raw6560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
thanks for selecting the La Quinta Inn and Suites for your stay in Valdosta. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    344
    64
    44
    38
See reviews for
557
410
101
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed at this property 6 years ago and were very pleased overall. This visit was not so good. I outlined some of the problems in a Trip Advisor review. Then on Saturday, the manager of the hotel called. He had seen my Trip Advisor review and told me that he could tell that I was not pleased and he was refunding our money for the recent stay. He told me that they are in the process of renovating the property and the problems I had reported were being addressed.]

I feel like that refund was more than I would hav expected but we will definitely try this property again. Not many hotels that responsive, in my view.

Room Tip: No elevators so try to get a ground floor room. Also, we discovered that this is a pet friendly hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
dabigler,

Thanks for providing the review of our property. Guest satisfaction is my number one priority and I want to exceed your expectations. Our rooms are currently under renovation and we hope to be completed in the rooms by the end of February.

If you need a ground floor room at our property, please book either an accessible room or a standard king bed as they are located on the ground floor. We attempt to honor all special requests however there are times that the requests for ground floor rooms exceeds the availability.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here traveling home after thanksgiving. I was traveling with my extra large breed mastiff and was looking for a convenient, comfortable place and have been to a few other La Quintas in the recent past so decided to keep going with one of the most consistent pet friendly places in the country. I arrived late in the evening and was greeted with a very pleasant and courteous staff at the front desk. Checked into a king room and was notified of a full breakfast as a compliment to my stay.

The hotel rooms are located inside the hotel. Upon walking in I did notice several smaller type dogs barking I could hear in the hallway but once inside the room I could hear nothing. The bed large, comfortable, clean and lots of fluffy pillows. The room was very clean. Had a large flat screen HD tv, a small pullout sofa bed, a desk small fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

There is large grass area outside for dog walking and pet bathroom area. It is in a good location with plenty of places to eat and gas stations near. I would recommend this place and plan on returning again when needed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firedawg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Firedawg007,

Thanks for the great review of the La Quinta Inn and Suites, Valdosta, GA We appreciate you selecting us for your lodging needs.

I would put our team up against any 5 star hotel's team and feel confident we would come out on top in a competition.

In the future we plan to fence the pet area so pet owners can allow their pets some off leash time.

Pleas come back and stay again, SOON!!!

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We've stayed here before, but this time was the best yet. The rooms are clean and quiet; the staff are friendly; there is a fantastic happy hour every evening and a great breakfast in the morning (with fresh real grapefruit halves!!). Several restaurants are within walking distance. There is a large patch of grass where dogs can chill out! We met several dog lovers there -- that we saw again at happy hour. Very friendly place. Highly recommend, especially if you travel with pets. Only one minor problem --- the tv uses (I think) a satellite system and when you change channels, either the system or the tv has to "think" about it for around 30 seconds -- maybe this is the case with all HDTVs or satellite systems.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet_greenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
sunbubble 1,

Thanks for selecting the La Quinta Inn and Suites, for your stay in Valdosta, GA. We appreciate your business.

Our breakfast and managers reception consistantly receive rave reviews. We are in the process of upgrading our TV system to stop the lag time.

Pleas come back soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This hotel meet our expections. The price was good, the location was good, the accommodations were good, it was pet friendly and the breakfast was good. However, BEWARE!!! It does not have an elevator so if you do not want to haul your luggage up the stairs book a first floor room. If you are handicap you cannot access the second floor.

Room Tip: Do not book the second floor - no elevator at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluboyChattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
bluboyChattamooga,

Thanks for providing a review of the La Quinta Inn and Suites, Valdosta, GA. We appreciate you selecting us for your stay.

An elevator is on our wishlist and will be the main focus after we complete our ongoing room renovation.

Our best values for rooms are available starting 90 days from the date of arrival. So book early and save!!!!

We hope to see you soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Service is astounding. Everyone is friendly, efficient, and polite. They made the stay fun by their cheerfulness! Would stay again for sure! Pets are allowed at no charge but there was definitely no smell or indication of pets.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 933brendat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Thanks for the Great review. We appreciate you selecting the La Quinta Inn & Suites for your stay In Valdosta, GA>.

Our team goes above and beyond to ensure guest satisfaction. The housekeepers do an excellent job keeping the rooms clean and ensure the extra cleaning steps are completed when a pet has been a guest in a room.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
344 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Address: 1800 Club House Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing