We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“laquinta inn always a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Palmer, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“laquinta inn always a great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

stayed here on our way to florida...........nice and clean and for the most part quiet except when kids came running down the hall coming back from the pool at night.
great breakfast with eggs, sausage etc............room was clean and comfortable............we are going back again when we go to florida for thanksgiving............
lots of good restaurants within walking distance.........texas roadhouse.outback...........kfc.......arby;s.etc.

Room Tip: don't get a room that is on the interstate side unless you can sleep with noise............
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    344
    64
    44
    38
See reviews for
557
410
101
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We arrived for one night, from the moment we checked in the lady on the front desk ( I think she was the manager ) treated us as If she had met us many times before.
The room was clean and ideal for the night, the evening drinks reception was amazing I have not known that before, the breakfast was also very good.
I would highly recommend this hotel, every one who works there make you feel like a friend and when you are a long way from home it felt great.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiki37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I booked this hotel via a 3rd party website! This location was half way to our destination in Orlando. We prepaid for two rooms about 3 weeks before arrival. Upon arrival at 5:30 pm, we found the lobby smelled of paint and Clorox from the pool. The AC in the lobby and hallways was not working, there is no elevator to take you to the second floor. The front clerk did not tell us this. We found the first room and the end of the construction zone on the 2nd floor, we left some bags there and proceeded to the 2nd room. We go in to drop the bags and find ROACHES on the walls and little baby ROACHES on the night stand running around the phone. We picked up the phone to call the front desk, THE PHONE DIDN'T WORK! We proceed to go back downstairs to request another room, the clerk was very nonchalant about the bugs. She gave no apologizes, just said here's a key to a different room. This room was 3 doors down from the ROACH room, we get in there and there is another bug. So now we had to call Priceline to request a refund to get out of this roach motel. Priceline proceeds to tell us that it's up to the hotel how they want to handle this situation. So at first the hotel tried to say the Priceline had to issue the refund, I had to explain to the hotel that Priceline is said they had to give the refund. Only at this time did the manager give a credit on our card for the rooms. We went across the street to Hilton Garden Inn, VERY NICE, CLEAN, SMELLED GOOD AND NOOOOOOO BUGS!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JESSTRAVEL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. On the day of your arrival we had an incident with our pool chlorine dispenser that caused the bleach smell in the hotel. We had to turn off all the common area HVAC and the vents to attempt to prevent the chlorine gas from getting through the whole ventilation system. I apologize for the paint smell in the hotel, we are in the middle of a renovation project and we tried to disturb our guests as little as possible. . With all the rains we have had as of late we have hat many creatures invading our space. You can rest assured our pest control service has been to the hotel and took care of the issue. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact me at the number below. Again I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.


Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
229-247-7755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Split up our driving to Tampa by spending the night in Valdosta. Needed a pet friendly hotel as we were travelling with two small dogs. The hotel is in the midst of a complete renovation but our guest room and many of the common areas were already done. Hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Convenient to the highway but far enough to enjoy some serenity. Free breakfast is included but may be a notch below other chains. All in all, a great stop. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ground floor is more convenient with pets as there is no elevator in the buidling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelcats4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is a great overnight stop. The location is wonderful, there is everything right there, including an Outback that will deliver to the hotel. They were painting the hallways so it had a strong paint smell, but you couldn't notice it inside the room.

The rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it's great for a night or two, and they are very pet friendly, with nice grassy areas to walk your dogs.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

As we were traveling to Florida, we had a reservation at this hotel. Upon our arrival at 1:30 PM, yes were ahead of the 3:00 PM check-in, we found the lobby air condition not working. Large fans were setup blowing air around. The desk clerk was on the phone and typing on the keyboard. Finally, she found a few seconds to ask if we were checking in. We replied "yes" and received the response "no rooms will be available until 3:00". She then when back to her phone conversation and we were dismissed! Now I know I was there early but some courtesy and customer service would have been nice. We left very unhappy! We went down the street to the Hilton Garden Inn. They gave us GREAT customer service, got a room for us and we had a great stay. We called and cancelled our reservation with La Qunita for that night. Moral of the story, La Quinta manager needs to give his desk staff more customer service training!

Room Tip: Don't arrive before 3:00 PM and expect any kind of customer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
I am sorry you did not receive exceptional customer service. On the day of your arrival we had an incident with our pool chlorine dispenser system We had to turn off our HVAC and use large fans to exhaust the chlorine gas from the hotel. I spoke to the Front Desk Clerk on duty at the time of your arrival and she advised that she was receiving information on a team member that had to be hospitalized due to becoming overwhelmed from the chlorine gas. She was making notes about the incident and ensuring the team member was getting the medical treatment to treat the problem. Again, I am sorry you did not receive our normal world class customer service. If you wish to discuss this any further please feel free to call me at the number listed below.


Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
229-247-7755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel is pet friendly,m does NOT charge additional fee for pet, and the evening reception, which I understand is every evening except Sunday, has free beer, wine & cocktails, with a bowl of pretzels...quite a nice touch. The morning free breakfast was great with the only glitch that they were :out of orange juice-we only have apple." There were scrambled eggs, grits, canned fruit cocktail, sweets, etc...overall the room was nice, spacious enough, the bed comfortable, Would recommend. Oh...get the hotel coupon book for Georgia at the entry at the visitors' rest stop.

Room Tip: Try to get there early enough to have a room with balcony overlooking the pool...same price but 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
367 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Address: 1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing