We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love LaQuinta!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    344
    64
    44
    38
See reviews for
557
410
101
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stella NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here May 22, 2014. Under construction or reconstruction. They should tear it all down and start over. Dirty rooms, carpet was indescribable, furniture was very dirty and should have been stacked outside along with other rooms things. They say under renovation, BUT...it's only for the front lobby for now. Stayed in courtyard room with our own terrace? It was unusable as filthy. We "usually" chose LaQuinta as most are very clean. They are just trying to get every cent out of the place. They told us to be sure and go to Free Happy Hour. beer & wine was to be free with snacks and promise of freshly baked cookies. Snacks were Chex Mix poured out of a sack. Wine was COPA Whites/ Red which was OK but beer was only Bud Light which my husband hates served out of a dirty old cooler somebody drug in. Cookies were sugar cookies baked in microwave out of tube. We did get military rate once we requested it twice. We are members of their club and should have known our preferences. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabbygirlbh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I am sorry your stay was not perfect. The day you departed we opened up our renovated lobby and our expanded breakfast was served the next day. Due to the reduced size of the reception area we were unable to offer draft beer.

Jackie Kinsey
Director of Sales
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Valdosta, GA
Lq0779dos@laquinta.com
229-247-7755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

It's ALWAYS a pleasure staying at this La Quinta location. All the staff are warm & friendly and truly appear to be having a good time while at work!! It's a nice park setting even though it is adjacent to I-75. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank marilynNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

First of all they were renovating the property and as a result the normal check-in area with the covered entryway is closed. You have to enter a side door to get to a make-shift check-in counter. This of course is no big deal unless it is raining outside.
Secondly, when I initially made my reservation back in the first week of April, I requested a second floor room and a roll-away bed for our 3 year old grand-daughter, neither of which was honored or given at check-in. Thirdly, I was glad to see some renovation taking place but they really need their rooms updated. The carpets inside the interior hallway were extremely worn and likewise inside our room. The bathrooms were outdated and the shower fixture was loose on the wall. I say all of this because this property is ranked #3 among others in Valdosta and so we were expecting a better experience. Just a side note but don't stay here when an entire family books one whole side of the property to celebrate a graduation. We were booked in the middle of these rooms and they were loud and bosterous most of the night. Not a pleasant experience, but we were so tired at the end of our trip we were able to fall asleep after awhile.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amtraveler360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites for your stay in Valdosta, GA. I am sorry your stay was not perfect. The type of room you requested on the second floor is only available on the first floor. I do apologize for any inconvenience. The hotel has gone under a major renovation. I hope you choose to stay with us again. Our customers are very important to us and we certainly appreciciate your comment. We strive to offer our customers the best quality stay in Valdosta,GA.

Jackie Kinsey
Director of Sales
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Valdosta, GA
Lq0779dos@laquinta.com
229-247-7755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed there for just one night... When we arrived, they were having a manager happy hour. This was really nice. Our room was on the pet wing since we had pets and the pet walk was right outside across the parking lot from our room. Room was nice, air conditioner did a great job. Bed was comfortable. Our only issue was some teens knocking on doors and running which when we told the girl at the front desk, she took care of it. Did need some updating, but that was the only negative thing I could say. Will stay here again our next trip down.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyarrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our stay was great. The service was wonderful. Our room was ready when we got there. The staff was very helpful. The beak fast is always awesome, it is hot food and hot coffee, just what is needed when you get up in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel along with it's very reasonable price provides not only the hot breakfast in the morning but also a nightly (6PM-8PM) free happy hour with wine, beer, and snacks. The pool area is in the courtyard with the rooms surrounding it. The rooms (on the bottom floor) have a balcony overlooking the pool with chairs and a small table. The lobby renovation is scheduled to be completed soon. They offer a 10%-15% discount off Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, and Hooters. These restaurants are all located within walking distance just across the hotel parking lot. No need for a car. Many more restaurants near by also. Beware, if using a GPS, it will take you through a high school better to follow the signs to the hotel. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kymgroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Address: 1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing