We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place After a Long Drive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This La Quinta property had great service....
After a long drive, check in was a breeze and the room was
clean with a perfect bed.
Very quiet and comfortable place to rest.
Was great to wake up to a nice breakfast spread.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dia_De_Los_Muertos67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,331)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We've stayed at La Quintas all over the United States. This is one of the best! The rooms were clean. The mattress is new and soft. They offered happy hour between 6 and 8 pm with free beer and wine. The breakfast buffet is "hot" with a wide selection of food items. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank BeautifulMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie K, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Alabama
1
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Best area, service, and room. Very spacious and highly recommended for dog owners. Close to shopping and food. Very close to the interstate and easy to find. I got what I asked for in a timely manner. The front desk clerk was ver receptive and checked on us if the room was to our liking. My husband and dogs were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

For the past six years I have been staying here at the La Quinta, Valdosta as it is a half way point between my South Florida home and our Lake Cabin in Anniston/Oxford, AL. I have never been disappointed with any of my many stays here. The staff is friendly and the rooms are kept very clean. They have a great breakfast in the mornings. And it is mostly quiet. This is my hotel of choice when passing through. Not to mention how great the restaurants are and within walking distance. If you are passing through give it a try. I don't care how cheap a room is. If you can't get a good nights rest then the cheaper room wasn't worth the money you saved. So with reasonable rates and a good night sleep and the great free breakfast you get. Well it's worth the money. Remember you get what you pay for. Hope this helps.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank eds0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a great trip and a pleasant stay in Georgia. Visited the Cornelia GA Railroad Museum and this is a great place to learn about the history of the Civil War area of Georgia. The museum is very well done with displays of actual restored Southern Railway cars and interesting area artifacts. The depot was restored as a national landmark in 1988 and is beautifully kept up as the "Home of the Big Red Apple"

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great with Military and Pets! LaQuinta of Valdosta was very accommodating and flexible with my dates of stay. My wife, son and I were in the process of moving and were only set to stay for two nights but because of an issue with the movers we were delayed several more nights. Without question the hotel staff ensured we had a room for the entire time and made sure we weren't out on the street. If the LaQuinta of Valdosta is any example of the quality of service and respect for veterans carried by all other LaQuinta hotels. Then, I will have no doubts about my hotel of choice from this point forward.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
405 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in Valdosta
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Club House Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £96 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing