We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Hood, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Outstanding hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend, dog, and I are PCSing from Texas to Georgia, long story short, we found a house before we left TX, it wasn't ready when we got to GA, so we stayed here 2 nights. This is by far the nicest La Quinta Inn I've ever been in. Very friendly staff, clean wonderful room, great rates, and nice pet area, and the breakfast wasn't bad either! Lots of wonderful amenities! Would definitely recommend this hotel if your in the area!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
First off let me thank you for your service to our country. As a military retiree (USAF Security Police 1995) I know how stressful a PCS move can be.

Thank you for selecting the La Quinta Inn & Suites for your stay in Valdosta. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Don't forget about us when you have family come to Valdosta.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    344
    64
    44
    38
See reviews for
557
410
101
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times already, and I have to say its nice and clean, the staff is nice, friendly and pretty chill. the rooms and building is very well maintained. I recommend a room that overlooks the pool. Breakfast is really good (eggs, sausage, yogurt, bagels, etc..) and has happy hour 6-8 were you could get some beers on drafts, wine and of course chocolate chip cookies all free of charge. Overall good hotel, no complaints

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for selecting the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Valdosta when making your trips through South Georgia. We appreciate you returning to our property. I will pass your kind words on to the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Valdosta, GA
229-247-7755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples Fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

THis was the nicest LaQuinta we've been in. We use LaQuinta because of the pet policy and have stayed all over the country. This one had a beautiful courtyard, a nice happy hour, and a wonderful hot complimentary breakfast. They should all be just like this one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank NaplesCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate you selecting the La Quinta Inn & Suites for your stay in Valdosta, GA. Our Courtyard is a beautiful area where you can relax and enjoy yourself during your stay at our property. As you mentioned, our recently expanded breakfast selection and our Monday through Saturday Managers reception are well liked by our guests. Please come back soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Valdosta, GA
229-247-7755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This location is great, staff is very friendly. Service was excellent. Room was very clean and up to date. I would highly recommend this to someone looking for a great hotel at a great price. Plenty of places to eat in the area. All around a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to provide this review and for selecting the La Quinta Inn & Suites for your stay in Valdosta. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Valdosta, GA
229-247-7755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Definitely an older property, with only modest cosmetic improvements. The beds had large visible dips in the middle and our backs definitely felt it the next morning. No elevator to the second floor. The property is dog friendly, which is why we selected it. But I don't think we'd stay again. Fairly expensive for a poor to meh quality hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I am surprised at your comments as we just completed a 1.2 million dollar renovation of our property. When this property was built in 1988 elevators were not installed in hotels in Valdosta with less than three stories. If you require a ground floor room I suggest booking a Standard or Executive King room as they are all located on the ground floor. If you would like to discuss your stay further please give me a call at the number below. Again I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Valdosta, GA
229-247-7755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff here is so friendly and nice. The lobby is totally redone and looks great. The rooms look great too. The breakfast is one of the best for a mid priced hotel. And they have a wonderful happy hour with snacks and complimentary wine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank frannie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We appreciate you selecting the La Quinta Inn & Suites for your stay in Valdosta, GA. I will pass your compliment on to the team. We just completed a 1.2 Million dollar renovation of the hotel. We also expanded our breakfast selection to include some gluten free items. Please come back soo, we look forward to your next visit.


Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Valdosta, GA
229-247-7755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Spent one night at this inn - more properly named La Quinta Kennels of Valdosta. From the time we entered the facility it was obvious that dogs are allowed in the rooms. Now understand, we are not adverse to pet owners, but when one enters a hotel property one does not expect to hear dogs barking all night long into the wee hours of the morning. Either we were placed in the kennel wing or the entire property is pet friendly. Dogs barking up and down the hallways. Really? Property is also showing its age and high use. Needs some work in the bathrooms. We are La Quinta Rewards members but would not recommend nor stay at this property again! Plan on visiting Valdosta often for personal reasons, but will not be booking this property. Breakfast was pretty weak too. There are plenty of better properties in Valdosta so choose wisely and carefully!

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you don't care for barking dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. All La Quinta properties are pet friendly. We are required to accept up to two pets per room. However, we attempt to keep pets on the north side of the hotel close to the pet walk, This happens to be on the side of the property on which you were located. Had you notified the front desk of the issue we could have contacted the pet owner and requested the quiet the pet or leave the property or we could have relocated you to the opposite side of the property. Being an interstate property and one of the only hotels in Valdosta that does take pets without an additional charge, we are very popular with guests that travel with pets. Again I am sorry you had this problem while at our property

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Valdosta, GA
229-247-7755
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#5 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Address: 1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing