We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2009

Excellent value: evening cocktails and full breakfast with room rate. Pets are welcome, however, we experienced the need for a room change based on an "odor." Pool very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2009

Thank you for an honest response! We're glad you found your stay as a great value for the accomodations you received. I apologize for the room odor, as we really make strong efforts in maintenance and houskeeping to ensure that does not happen. If you send me an email at lq0779dos@lq.com I can personally assure that the room is double checked for future guests. Thanks! : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,285 - 1,291 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2009

This was a good experience. Hotel was clean, bright and appealing. Breakfast was great and all amenities were provided.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altasloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2009

Thanks for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and felt that everything promised was delivered to you. Happy New Year! : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

We have just spent four days driving for up to 8 hours a day. Arriving at La Quinta Inn & Suites was a wonderful and relaxing way to end a very trying day's drive! The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the accommodations were superb.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasty_grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2009

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to see you were comfortable in our hotel and that you got some rest after your long drive! We look forward to seeing you again in the future and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2008

This hotel is the mainstay of our travel between Florida and North Carolina. The rooms are always spacious, clean and well maintained and stocked. They allow pets, but the rooms are cleaner that many hotels that do not! The breakfast is varied and a notch above most "free breakfast" hotels. Additionally, we forgot an item after our stay and the hotel kindly shipped it to us.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Flahdagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2009

We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see you always enjoy your stay! Please ever let us know if you need anything in the future & I am glad we found the item you left behind! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2008

From the moment that I checked in, the customer service was excellent.
Since I was not going to stay to long I was expecting a room not so good. To my surprise the room was very clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Forerom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2008

Thanks you for your response & have a Merry Christmas! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2008

We were favorably impressed. The type of room we wanted was not available on the first floor. All handicap rooms were booked. We were given a suite at a price only $10 more. We used our AARP discount. I don't know if the price we got was their regular price for the upgrade to a suite or if we got a special price because they didn't have what we wanted. Anyway, the room was as good as any 5 star hotel we have stayed in. Luxurious fabrics and quality furnishings. We always look for La Quinta when we travel because we have a dog with us. And there is a wide range in their quality although we are usually happen with the accommodations.
The morning breakfast was all you could want and more. Anything you would request in a restaurant was available. They even had servers!

Stayed: December 2008
Thank majosami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2008

Thanks for your feedback! I am so glad to see that you had a wonderful stay! Merry Christmas & keep us in mind through your travels! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2008

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and always have the best experience. The staff is exceptional - very accomodating! One time when we stayed our magnetic key didn't work two times in a row and the manager offered us an upgrade to a suite for the "inconvenience" of reporting the problem to the front destk. Rooms are immaculate and very comfortable! The breakfast is great and they have a nice cocktail hour with cookies and ice cream for the kids. For dog owners, they provide a great yard with doggy bags. This last time we stayed, my husband forgot his watch in the room and when I called a couple of hours later, the manager made a special trip to our old room to see if the watch was there - it had fallen underneath the bed. The hotel also offers a great business center, with a copy machine, printer and several computers. We recently stayed at a "5-star" hotel in D.C. that did not meet this hotel's standards! I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DisneyLoverAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2008

Thank you for your response! I am so glad you were pleased with your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful Christmas! : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Valdosta
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Club House Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £88 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing