We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good ole boys inn, but not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“a good ole boys inn, but not bad”
Reviewed 30 June 2007

A nice family hotel for the night before a day at Wild Adventures Park which is only about 10 minutes away from here.. The rooms were clean but could use an update. Carpet throughout the inn look in need of replacement, partly, we think, because of colors chosen. You must also be prepared for an occasional bark ..... dogs are allowed. Staff very cordial, and offered local help for eating and attractions. Good free breakfast, both hot and cold choices ....even the local police stop in daily for breakfast, so you can be sure your family is in a very safe place :). Families enjoyed small, but clean pool area. And, our first site at pool area .............. a half dozen southern "gentlemen" with feet in the hot tub, cut-off blue jean shorts on, one full, plastic glass of beer and one empty plastic glass for tobacco juice, on each side of them! But,well behaved, in spite of the free 2 hours of beer and wine each night. Hey, for $80-$100 it's a south Georgia, small town hotel.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank zmn4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adayoff, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, 9 November 2007
Thanks - I just read your review. Bedding has been totally updated. We now triple sheet our beds and have gotten rid of the old patterned comforters. Our concern for cleanliness is there for the eye to see.

We just ordered corridor and lobby carpeting and it should be installed by the end of January 2008. Room carpeting replacement is also starting this winter.

My family purchased the hotel in 2005 and were impressed by the same things you saw. A good-looking property (not a big box), great staff and guests that returned for the attentive service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    344
    64
    44
    38
See reviews for
558
410
101
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St George Island, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2007

Everything about the place was nice and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. Pool was cold but clean, grounds were well kept up. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Liked — The nice comfortable bed
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2007

Our family started the travel season by going to Wild Adventure Theme Park in Valdosta. While there we stayed at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites. It has been a year since we booked a room here but everything was top notch.
You expect a hotel to be clean, safe, and to get a good nights sleep. The LaQuinta is still a good choice for for those things but the service sets it apart from the rest.
The staff went the extra step to make our stay a good one. They were so nice and helpful, not because its their job, because they are good people.
The maintence man even came to our room and programed The Speed Channel on our tv so i could watch the allstar race.
So , I strongly recommend this hotel . The staff & service, the breakfast & happy hour, and the pool area are excellant.
HAPPY TRAVELS

  • Liked — The Service
  • Disliked — Breakfast Area Is Small
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DAWGTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2007

We were traveling from OH to the Keys and generally try to make it to the LaQuinta in Gainesville or Ocala but we couldn't do it this time due to fatigue. We stay at LaQuinta's because we have 2 small dogs who take that trip with us twice a year and LaQuinta's are dog friendy.
This is a very nice place. The young man at the reservation desk was very helpful in getting us in to this hotel with our LaQuinta Rewards points, transferring from the one in Gainesville which we had previously booked.
The grounds were lovely around the pool area and there was a a large dedicated doggie area with bags for their "business" beyond the parking area.
Room was very clean, breakfast was a nice surprise, not your typical fare - there was hot food available.
We would surely stop here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and closeness to interestate 75
  • Disliked — a little more expense than we like for a stopover
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OHfrequentflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2007

The hotel itself was great: wonderful amenities, friendly atmosphere, and it was in a great location. The exercise room was a bit cramped and contained only a couple of treadmills and a stair stepping type machine. Although I only saw it in passing, the pool area looked very enjoyable, and the breakfast/bar area was much roomier than many similarly priced places I have visited.
My only problem arose when I came into my room one night around 11pm, talking on my phone, and looked down along the wall behind the mini-fridge to see a mouse poke its head out at me and then run off. I called downstairs and the front desk didn't seem very surprised, saying that "that little renegade" had given them some trouble in that room before. He did say that he thought it had been taken care of, but apparently not. His only offer was to have maintenance come up in the morning and take care of it. I declined, saying I would try to catch it and if I couldn't then he'd need to have me another room ready because I couldn't have all my belongings nibbled on all night.
He complied and upgraded me for the night, which was the last night of my scheduled stay. In the morning when I checked out the person at the front desk, someone else, wasn't even aware of my situation the previous night, so I'm skeptical to believe that word had been passed on to take care of the rodent problem. But maybe so.

  • Liked — Amenities
  • Disliked — Mouse in my room
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank breaker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2006

We had a wonderful stay! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Great location. Clean rooms. Awesome breakfast!

  • Liked — Very comfortable beds and thick towels.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GoNoles12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Address: 1800 Club House Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601-3500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing