We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area(Valdosta)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Valdosta(Valdosta)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
839
344
62
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
839
344
62
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hoursausageevening receptionpet ownersfirst floorsmall dogfrieshot breakfastwafflesa great place to staypool and hot tubpleasant surpriseafter a long dayfree breakfastroom was clean and comfortablestaff was very friendlylong drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,144 - 1,149 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2010

A solid balance between location, price and age. The exterior is old but the rooms are fairly modern. Mine was right next to the soda machine, which had the loudest compressor in town. Still, I barely heard it with the door closed.

The Internet access was stable and of a decent speed for a hotel.

Parking was adequate and nearly all ground-floor rooms are just a short distance from one's car.

SECOND-FLOOR ROOMS HAVE NO ELEVATOR.

The dining area for the basic breakfast is spacious and relatively clean.

Whenever I need to drive between Atlanta and Orlando, this is, without a doubt, my first choice for a value location.

Access to Interstate 75 is superb and there are MANY filling stations, restaurants and stores nearby - with some of the cheapest food and gasoline for 100 miles.

ATTENTION DOG OWNERS: The canine play area is ample and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corbettkroehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2010

It is always an honor when regular "Road Warriors” pick our hotel above all others! Thank your for making us your 1st choice. We are a great drive between stop for all business travelers on the go from Atlanta to Orlando and back again! Thanks for the recommendation! Come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

This hotel is amazing. New, clean, friendly staff, laundry, breakfast, fitness. And our suite was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2010

Thank you for bragging about our hotel! Aren’t the Suites fabulous? Much like mini apartments our Suites provide you with a sleeping area in one room and your living area in another! Plus all rooms are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators for your convenience! We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

This was a very clean, friendly motel which welcomed our dog. Had a free happy hour and good, hot breakfast. Convenient walking to multiple good restaurants. Have already scheduled another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfree1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2010

We are super excited to hear that you have already scheduled your return trip to us! The free evening reception is from 6-8 Mondays- Saturdays… plan accordingly! :) See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

My wife and I travel frequently with our family pet. We obviously stay at Hotels where our dog is welcome. Many times we find ourselves at the La Quinta brand. Most of the La Quinta Hotels are a 4 to 6 on a scale of 10. This La Quinta is a solid 10. The rooms, service and location were excellent. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iicapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2010

It’s great to hear that we score a perfect "10" in your book! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We stay at different La Quintas for 5 to 10 nights a year on our road trips, for the last 6 years. This one was real nice tho it was a couple of dollars more then a lot of the La Quintas we have stayed in the past. Remember this is off the highway and is not a vacation hot spot. Just call me cheap.

Very nice room, clean, big and updated. We had our dog(Golden) with us and we didn't have to step over him lying on the floor like we do in other motels.

Real nice pet area outside the motel, very clean area with dog bags provided. It was nice to walk around a grassy area with no traffic going by. If you are traveling with your pet this is a great place.

The breakfast was good. They provided some hot items beside waffles which was nice. Better then a lot of "free breakfasts" that are out there.

Didn't have any interaction with the staff because everything was the way it should have been besides the checkin. The checkin process was quick and everything was presented in a professional manner.

Very, very comfortable beds and the motel was quite. We had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2010

Thank you for your feedback! Wanting the most for your money is not cheap; it is smart and savvy shopping! We are happy you look for a hotel that offers great value and thrilled that we could provide you with just that! Valdosta is quickly becoming a destination spot. Would you believe our local attractions have people coming from all over? Our huge rooms allow travelers to spread out and rest comfortably! Hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews