We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Lombok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jerowaru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Looking for a getaway, "digital diet" (no wifi, no phones, no tv), romantic getaway, this is the place you are dreaming for. This place is truly a hidden gem, one of a kind accommodation.

We were warmly greeted by our driver at the airport, from some of the reviews here we already got to know the bumpy road to the camp, and yes they are all true. It is quite a fun ride for me though, looking at the lush surroundings all the way from the airport to the camp and the when the driver says "the bumpy road starts here" it was fun! 40 minutes or so, finally we reach Beloam Camp. I was almost disappointed by the surroundings before reaching the camp, but once we step out from the car, sounds of greens, crashing waves, they makes me forget the bumpy ride and quickly we went to hell and came to heaven. From the amazing sea breeze, to the view and the friendly staffs, everything just drop and relax is all we can feel throughout our stay there.

Don't worry about speaking english here although learning some Bahasa will come in handy at times. Food, i am surprise with the culinary skills over there at this Camp. Every meal comes in a 3 course meal, and they are all yummy! Especially the satay lilit we tried, now i'm just hunger for more here back in Malaysia. Fruit juices and soft drinks are all complimentary except alcoholic drinks, although i must say alcoholic drinks here are really overpriced. I've try their long island tea, and it's doesn't come close to some long island tea i've tasted over the last months, it was ok, but not good enough.

The camp staff, just to mention a few like Ariz, Jumathri and Je, they try their best to accommodate you with every request and they are very friendly too. Kudos to Je who take care most of our meals there. Jumathri and Ariz has been a good company throughout the stay too, they also accompany us to a nearby beach for sunset. We were taken by a mini-4 wheel drive sitting on a bench behind the vehicle. They sure need serious cushion support as you have to go by the bumpy road again :P

It was only a 2 nights stay for us for a special Valentines getaway with my partner but it leaves us with unforgettable memories. We miss the sounds of waves, the amazing view, the yummy food BUT not the mosquitoes. Please bear in mind to bring extra repellent when your there, especially at night. Nevertheless, we really had a great time.. and hopefully to come back again for a longer stay. (We are yet to do all their activities that including kayaking and snorkeling at Pink Beach, cycling and jungle trekking too).

Suggestion for this hotel, probably a good boat ride from Bangsal Port, perhaps with this guest will be happy with the sea breeze and not taking a bumpy ride to the camp. :)

xxx
Calvert Sin
14Feb-16Feb14

Room Tip: We stay in Beruga No.5 which is good, the new Berugas like No.11 has better view but really far from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cal_TheHotelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our first experience visit Lombok, we were enjoyed a lot our stay in Jeeva Beloam..value for money, even i can say it's too cheap with the white pristine beach, blue turquoise water, the beautiful staff, luxurious experience that i got during my stay. And yes, the forest nature and the white sand beach are beautiful as the photos in the website!!
We will be back very sooon!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Jeeva Beloam is the perfect beach hideaway. It's also a contender for our favorite hotel in the world - quite an accomplishment when we write about travel for a living and visit dozens of hotels every year. The turquoise water is like Zanzibar -but with crashing waves, the hills are like Costa Rica in Spring, and the rooms marry the best of safari luxe with Asian hospitality (there are 38 staff members for just 11 bungalows).With no internet, no phones, and all food and beach activities included, it's the perfect place to detox from the world. The beach is one of the best and the world - in fact it's difficult to describe without a string of superlatives: whitest and softest sand, greenest hills,most helpful staff, and most perfectly secluded. We suggest a visit of 4 days.

Room Tip: 3, 4, and 5 have our favorite views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tangointahiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Having just spent 10 days at Jeeva Klui we ended our holiday in Lombok with 3 nights at Jeeva Beloam.
It took a little while to adjust to the total peace, quiet and solitude but by Day 2 we decided we didn’t ever want to leave!
It is a beautiful place set in a stunning location. Our Beruga was large with everything we needed and we spent our days lazing on the sun loungers having the whole beach to ourselves. In fact one of the nights of our stay we had the whole of Jeeva Beloam to ourselves. There were different activities we could have chosen to do if we had wanted to and the staff were always asking us if we would like to go snorkelling or trekking etc. but we were quite happy to just relax and do nothing. An added delight was when one of the staff would bring over to our sun loungers a cool box full of ice cold soft drinks and bottled water!
The food in the restaurant was delicious and the Bintang beer ice cold and the staff were very accommodating to any different requests and catering to my partner who is vegetarian.
The only thing I would say is that you do have to realise how the system works there. For example on the board in Reception – it says Afternoon Tea from 4.00 - 5.00 and Happy Hour from 4.30 – 7.30! Well we wandered down to the restaurant at 4.00 for a cup of tea to find it all closed up with not a soul in sight, we went to the kitchen and then to the reception but still no one around! The same happened with Happy Hour – and the problem was that there was no one around to ask – the whole place was deserted! When we mentioned it later we realised that if you want Afternoon Tea or a drink at Happy Hour you have to tell them in advance – which the next day we did – and we got our cup of tea!! We saw this as a slight negative at first but once we realised you have to tell them what you want – it was fine.
The other thing you have to get used to is that there is only electricity at certain times of the day and due to its location there are a multitude of insects and wildlife! We knew what to expect but that may not be for everyone.
So to conclude we had an amazing few days at Jeeva Beloam with lovely friendly staff in a terrific location and we can’t wait to return – for even longer next time we hope!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

At first our plane got delayed from jakarta, but when we arrived the driver from jeeva beloam is there ready for us with its double cabin car.
They told us that the trip would take around 3 hours from praya, since the last 9km the road is damage...
Aah its going to be an adventureous trip...
The beach camp located inside a preserve forest... Very peacefull with breathtaking views infront of our beruga pantai.
Beruga 2 got the same beach view like on the web site from its terrace.
They serve 3 course meals and all fantastic!!
Activities such as snorkeling and kayaking is fun... We can't do soft trekking since its raining...
This is really an unforgetable trip for me and my husband.. We really have a good quality time there..
This place surely recomended and worth the price..

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Ah Beloam! This was our favorite part of the our holiday in Lombok.. We were warned that this was not a "regular" resort and they were right.. It was our first ever stay at a luxury camp. The 'Beruga Pantai' was large and spacious (though we did have issues with water supply) with a view of the beach.. The package included all the meals and the food was excellent. I am a very fussy vegetarian and they customized almost all of my meals, without any complaints. One of the nicer unexpected surprises was a picnic to the Segui beach at sunset.

Again, our only issue was the spa - the therapist was away for most of the time we were at the resort.

All in all, definitely one of the must-visit places in Lombok. One tip would be to visit Jeeva Beloam closer to spring / rainy seasons, since the surrounding can be quite dry and dull (with the dried forest) in peak summer.

Room Tip: Any room! All the rooms have an uninterrupted view of the beach..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supsleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

It's a luxurious beach camp. Located at the tip of Lombok Island Indonesia.
You wake up to a beautiful beach, behind you are hills and forrest. So quiet and serene.
Jeeva has all the convenience of a luxury resort. Comfortable bed, simple and yet delicious meals. Staff that wants to help and make your stay comfortable.

Activities range from kayaking, snorkeling, trekking the hills and beach, reading or just chilling out.
A great experience to close the year!

Room Tip: Rooms at the hills is nice. You can see the whole view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lita610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerowaru
46.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
774 reviews
46.1 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,307 reviews
45.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
876 reviews
18.7 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 12 in Kuta
1,938 reviews
46.2 mi away
Jeeva Santai Villas
Jeeva Santai Villas
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp

Address: Jalan Pantai Beloam No. 1 | Sekaroh, Jerowaru, Lombok 83672, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Jerowaru
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jerowaru
Price Range: £193 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With two white sand beaches within a 55 ha forestry reserve, Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp is a unique retreat experience and the ultimate luxury hideaway on Lombok's rugged Tanjung Ringgit peninsula. The beach camp is located 11 km from the nearest village and is off the power grid. Due to the isolated nature of the beach camp, the retreat package includes full room and board for two people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing