We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jerowaru
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect place for hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have found the camp when we were looking for hideaway place in Lombok and we didn't want to go to touristic places such as Gili, Senggigi nor Kuta.
The Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp is located inside the national park and surrounded by beautiful scenic view of coves and beaches.
This camp is absolutely only for nature lover. The service is not perfect but I respect the staff effort to please the guests.
I suggest to include "what to wear" and "what to prepare" information for short tracking and cylcling activities in the camp website. You'd better wear proper tracking shoes or sandals than a flip-flop.
Other than that we really enjoyed our stay in the camp and hospitality of the people.

Room Tip: Beruga (room in local languange) no. 10 and 11 have better view and get the morning sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wardono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Many thanks for your kind review and input for our future guests. The remote location of Jeeva Beloam allows our guests access to natural beauty that is difficult to capture in more populated areas and we're glad to hear that you particularly enjoyed that aspect of your stay. As part of our commitment to the community we hire and train local staff from remote villages as much as possible. We're working to achieve the level of service that Jeeva is well known to provide at our resorts, the lovely hospitality that you experienced is already well established. We are dedicated to sharing and preserving the unique natural tranquility found here and we hope to welcome you again. In the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    42
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
124
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 days 2 nights with hubby in Jeeva beloam, in beruga no.11. I think beruga no 11 got the best view but be careful when windy days come. Oya, you can see Sumbawa island from your bed too. Overall, I love everything in jeeva beloam: the place, the hospitality, the food, the view, etc etc except the access road. Haha. Well, It's a perfect place for couples. Definetely will come back again soon. Hopefully.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. We're happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. The access road can be a challenge at times but at the end our guests arrive at our exceptional beach - voted by Harper's Bazaar in 2014 as one of the top 10 beaches in the world! We also hope you'll be able to stay with us again, in the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 4 days 3 nights. This is a little gem hidden away among the forest.
If u are nature lover, u will love this resort.
Beautiful water, fantastic beach, wonder forest at the backdrop with sight of Mt Rinjani.
Staff are helpful, although at times not perfect, but they tried their best to accommodate to our request.
Surprisingly the food is good too. Kitchen prepare according to what they can get at the market for the day. The cooking is delicious, with different type fish dish everyday.
A gem to relax, watch the stars, watch sunset, have a short trekking or cycling workout.
A pity the wave is too strong to swim at its private beach.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triplover33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Our chef has great local resources for delicious, fresh food and we're glad you enjoyed it! We hope you were able to go to our nearby beach where many of our guests go to swim in the calmer surf. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Another word how I could describe Jeeva Beloam is Glamping. Jeeva Beloam was a resort was in the middle of nowhere and just a place to relax and great for a couple on there honeymoon.

If you decide to do the snorkelling trip, make sure to bring the vinegar as there are jellyfish in the water, it was awesome to go canoeing as well.

Just grab yourself a bintang or a glass or wine and sit back and enjoy the scenery and the lack of noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morsey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Jeeva Beloam for your honeymoon. We're very happy to hear that you had a lovely time with us. Congratulations on your marriage and very best wishes for the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place is a dream come true. It is a paradise. Words wont do enough justice to this place.
We stayed here for our honeymoon for 4 days from 30 April to 3 May 2014 in villa no.11.
Right from the beginning the experience was amazing. The drive as all the reviewers have mentioned before is a little bumpy but its worth all of it. It takes about 2 hours to reach the camp. The camp is far away from any kind of civilisation, which was perfect. The driver was friendly and also helped us find a memory card for our camera at 8.00 o'clock in the morning before reaching the camp. On arriving we were shown our room and given all the details of the services available. They also informed us about the different activities which were offered by the camp.
The room was really big and spacious. We were aware that there is an electricity problem so we were well prepared for it, however at no given point of time did we need electricity when it was not available. There is no Wi-Fi or internet connectivity but that is what makes this place even better. We were informed earlier by them that there would be some construction in the camp however that was also finished.They also have a library, a spa and an amazing fireplace (like the real camps).
The restaurant is amazing and the way it has been set up is perfect. The food is limited but is really fresh and good. We both were vegetarians so they took special care of our meals.
The activities available from the camp are a must. Especially the sunset beach...and it is almost like a virgin beach. We also played beach volley ball with all the staff there and that was a good experience. The pink beach kayaking and snorkelling was amazing. The view after trekking of the campsite is to die for. I think they also have a trip to the gilli islands by a boat ride for which they charge some amount. We got to know about it on the last day so we could not avail of the same.

The staff is really good who always remembered us and our preferences. After the soft trekking my husband had a sunburn. The hotel staff was damn helpful by providing us aloe gel without us having to request them.
The sea was a little rough so I don't think you can swim there at this time of the year. Although they have this amazing sundeck where you can laze around with the sea in front of you.

Room Tip: For privacy take villa no.11.(solas) If you want to be closer to the restaurant and reception stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikitajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for this great review! We're really pleased that you had such a great stay with us for your honeymoon. We're glad you enjoyed the beach volleyball - that was also fun for the staff members! We do have a nearby beach that is perfect for swimming and other water sports. If you didn't manage to visit that beach we hope that you'll be able to visit us again and further explore the local area. Thank you for choosing Jeeva Beloam for your special occasion and congratulations on your marriage! We wish you the all the very best for the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I write this lengthly review in the hopes of enhancing another traveller's holiday and also to protect the hotel from other disappointed guests.

The property and surrounding area is stunning and truly untouched. Even the drive in was beautiful, lush during the rainy season in February when we visited. Two hours from the airport - the last half hour was rough but added to the sense of adventure. We're going camping! The beach and surrounding cliffs are picture perfect. The gorgeous view compares to that seen in Thailand or Vietnam. Here you are in untouched nature, and its prime geographic location means things will likely change in coming years so now is the time to visit.

The berugas are located both on beachfront and set back behind a dune. I can't imagine a bad view from any of them. Inside they were basic but comfortable, clean and tastefully done. Spacious daybeds on the deck were welcome. Large modern shower, reliable water, good air con at night - all as pictured on the website.  We enjoyed sitting on the deck watching thousands of dragonflies buzz about, had monkeys on our roof one morning and biked with a guide to the nearby 'Pink Beach' for kayaking which we enjoyed. One night the staff put on a simple musical show featuring traditional songs which was really fun.

Problems are with the services. Understanding this is a remote location I didn't expect a true five star, however it cannot be considered "luxury accommodation" as described by the site, and the pricing doesn't match the reality (I would have gladly paid more for a better experience).

On day one they were out of beer. We were asked to reuse lunch's napkins (ours? others?) to save on water. Food was really not good, though the local selections were much better than the western dishes. I would expect not to have concentrated juices and canned fruit salad on offer in Indonesia! No access to hot or cold beverages in the room as advertised. No cooler in the room means no cold water or drinks unless requested from the restaurant down the beach. The menu was very limited (two options for dinner/lunch) and had to be ordered in advance, not a big deal but it added to the regimented feel.

The beach beds are clustered in one single area with no umbrellas out (all were broken but they did eventually fix one for us, needed as the sun here gets very hot). Water basins were often empty meaning you tracked sand inside buildings. No mosquito repellent was available.

The hard-working staff were lovely could not be friendlier (though the manager needs reassessment - he is the only employee who is not local and is not truly running things) - what they lack in training they make up for in earnestness.

You really are remote with nothing for an hour's drive and more could be done to provide simple amenities. We felt we were missing out on relaxed holiday time and left a day early.

Go without expecting anything more than a lovely (and not inexpensive) cabin on a quiet beach and you will not be disappointed. If you seek more, Lombok is a charming alternative to Bali and there are other upscale beachfront accommodations available on the island.

Room Tip: All seemed lovely and comfortable just steps to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orionblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We agree that the area around Jeeva Beloam is ruggedly beautiful and appreciate your kind comments on Jeeva Beloam.

Jeeva Beloam is in an extremely remote location. As part of our efforts to give back to the community, we give priority to hiring staff who are from the surrounding area. We have recently introduced an intensive training program to improve service levels and standards in order to not only meet, but surpass, our guests expectations.

We would like to apologize that we were out of beer when you arrived. East Lombok local ordinances limit the distribution of alcoholic beverages which, although infrequently, sometimes impacts supply. We regret this inconvenience to our guests.

Tanjung Ringgit is a rugged environment with many constraints, including fresh water. We 'make' our own water by operating a sea water reverse osmosis facility to process potable water from sea water. With a limited supply of water, we ask that guests reuse their cloth napkins for lunch and dinner on the same day. We always replace the cloth napkins with fresh napkins the following day and if a napkin is visibly dirty. Reuse of cloth napkins for the day is voluntary and at the guests' discretion. The napkins that are reused are set aside with the guests' name on them. We are now in the process of creating individual napkin rings for each beruga to minimize any concerns on reuse of napkins for the day. Thank you for your input on this.

We are pleased to announce that we have a new, well experienced, chef at Jeeva Beloam. We generally prepare a 3 course meal with a choice of 3 items, including a vegetarian selection, during both lunch and dinner. As you mentioned we also organize barbecues that have a wide variety of food choices. We do not serve canned juices or fruit salad but offer seasonal fruits that are available in the market. Some Indonesian desserts, es cendol for example, use candied fruits that are made locally and could possibly be mistaken for canned fruits. We apologize for the confusion here and would have been happy to show you how these desserts are made.

We request that guests minimize all food and drinks in the berugas. The reason is, as you pointed out, there are monkeys and other wildlife in the forest at Beloam and they can be attracted by food, drinks, and even water (particularly in the dry season). We are making trying to not provide incentives for the native wildlife to get too close to guests or try to go inside the berugas. We have begun filling the foot washing basins with sea water for this reason.

Thank you for your comments on the beach beds. We will remedy this immediately. We do have mosquito spray available upon request but will include that as part of the room amenities.

Once again, thank you for your input and your review of Jeeva Beloam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Jeeva Beloam is a luxurious resort located by the rural areas of Lombok. We came here looking for comfort and relief from the buzzing city life and it was exactly what we got. The entire Jeeva Beloam experience was impeccable, with great view, gorgeous rooms, fantastic service, and exciting activities.

Upon reaching the resort, we were blown away by the view of the beach. Crystal blue waters lapping on the soft white sand - there really were nothing more that we could ask for. At night, you could also sit by the fireplace and gaze up at the skies that were flooded with stars.

Jeeva Beloam also boasts 11 gorgeous rooms (also known as Berugas) and we fell in love with our rooms immediately. Soft beds, fluffy towels, the comforting scent of fresh wood wafting in from the forest, we couldn’t ask for more! The beruga also has an open-air bathroom, which allows you to look out into nature while going about with your daily business. During the afternoons you could sit on daybed on the balcony of your Beruga and just listen to the sea lapping on the beach. Pure heaven.

At Jeeva Beloam, you can really feel the warmth and sincerity of the staff shining through in their service. They are attentive and helpful, doing whatever they could to try and make our stay as comfortable as possible. The chefs and service staff (Especially Jay and Hoka) at the restaurant in Jeeva Beloam were also very caring, always checking to see if the food was up to our standards (of which was fresh and delicious at every meal) and if there was anything else that we might need.

As for activities, we went for kayaking, snorkeling, sunrise, sunset, and soft trekking. We strongly recommend soft trekking as it allows you to get a view of the amazing landscape of Lombok. Rahman was a stellar guide who was kind, friendly and always made sure that we were safe and comfortable. He also showed us the most breathtaking views (mount Rinjani, Beloam stone etc.) and even found us some shell fossils embedded along the trail. But as some parts of the trail can get quite tough, it is recommended travellers bring along a pair of trusty sport shoes and a healthy dose of perseverance.

Overall, the trip was perfection itself and we were most sad to leave. During the 5 days that we had spent there, Jeeva Beloam had become almost a second home to us and the warm staffs were like our family. I look forward to spending more time there in the near future. Jeeva Beloam, I’m coming for you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Many thanks for this fantastic review! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The night sky is remarkable at Jeeva Beloam. Since there's no light pollution at our secluded location we witness a star-filled sky that is rarely experienced elsewhere. Our guests marvel at the nightly spectacle (and the star gazing follows our amazing sunsets!). The remote location of Jeeva Beloam allows our guests access to natural beauty that is difficult to capture in more populated areas. It sounds like you really took advantage of all we offer at Jeeva Beloam and in the local area. Thank you for your kind comment about your tour guide, Rahman and special mention of Jay and Hoka. Jeeva hospitality is a hallmark of Jeeva Resorts and it's our pleasure to ensure that our guests have a memorable and exceptional vacation with us. We certainly hope to see you again at a Jeeva Resort and in the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerowaru
46.1 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#3 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
45.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
45.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.0 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
47.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
18.7 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp

Property: Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp
Address: Jalan Pantai Beloam No. 1 | Sekaroh, Jerowaru, Lombok 83672, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Jerowaru
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jerowaru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With two white sand beaches within a 55 ha forestry reserve, Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp is a unique retreat experience and the ultimate luxury hideaway on Lombok's rugged Tanjung Ringgit peninsula. The beach camp is located 11 km from the nearest village and is off the power grid. Due to the isolated nature of the beach camp, the retreat package includes full room and board for two people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing