We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing honeymoon destination!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jerowaru
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing honeymoon destination!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Arrived at the beginning of our honeymoon for a 4 night stay here and it was unbelievable! The most perfect location to just relax, unwind and escape from everything. Perfect for the start of our honeymoon, it was ultimate peace!

Our Beruga was stunning - perfect views of just beach and sea, beautiful interior, comfy bed and great bathroom.

The food was delicious. Everything was so fresh and we loved choosing something different each day. We liked it so much we're now trying to find Indonesian recipe books to try and replicate the delights we had!

We went out on a trek to the island opposite which was great and well worth it. It's an easy walk and the views are stunning. We also went to Segui Beach for the sunset which is a must and Pink beach for kayaking and snorkelling. All of the beaches were beautiful and totally deserted. One of the best things about this part of Lombok was that it was still almost untouched by big developers, so a great place to visit before it gets overcrowded like Bali.

We absolutely loved it here and the staff were brilliant. Andre and Jay were waiting on us most of the time but all of the staff were fantastic.

Thank you all so much for making our honeymoon a trip we'll never forget!

Room Tip: We were in Beruga Empat (number 4) which we'd recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We're so pleased that you visited Jeeva Beloam and Jeeva Klui. It sounds like you really took advantage of what the properties and local areas have to offer. The feeling of ultimate peace that you describe at Jeeva Beloam is an aspect that is almost impossible to find in developed areas. Fortunately, we still have a unique experience to offer our guests and we're dedicated to protecting and stewarding this exceptional natural reserve. Thank you very much for taking the time to review both properties. And, once again, we wish you all the best for your future happiness! We hope to see again someday, and in the meantime, Congratulations and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    42
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
124
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
124 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We've left it a few weeks to reflect on our stay before writing this review. There is no doubt that the setting here is stunning and you will never tire from the view from the tented cabin. However there are some serious problems with both the lodges and staff. The price charged would indicate a certain standard - this isn't delivered. We had no water in the cabin on the first day and only a trickle of cold water (no hot) on the second day. We brought this to the attention of the staff (assistant manager) and he told us that after our snorkeling trip that it had been fixed. This was a lie as we then phoned through and spoke to another lady who explained that they'd had problems with the water in our lodge and three others for two months!!! After a few other less serious problems, we asked to speak to the manager of the resort (Haikal). He was very apologetic and agreed to waive one night's accommodation. However when we came to check out, the same assistant manager created such a debacle with how he was going to process the refund, we waited for half an hour and eventually gave up, leaving frustrated! Sadly the manager wasn't around to help but I hope he reviews the training for this man as he is totally incompetent!

The food was great and the service from Jay, Harri and Haji was excellent. They and the manager are a credit to the resort and it is such a shame about the lack of water and the assistant manager. I hope they address these. Overall, the pricing is too steep for what we experienced and we sadly we won't return or recommend Jeeva to our friends.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review and your comments on the beautiful view, the food and many of the staff at Jeeva Beloam. Jeeva Beloam is unique in Lombok due to the remote location in a forestry reserve and the natural beauty of the area.
We apologize that your stay with us could not have been perfect. Two of the solar panels were not working properly when you stayed at Jeeva Beloam which impacted the hot water supply to 3 of the berugas. The problem occurred intermittently over a period of 10 days. We are happy to report that we have received the replacement parts and have restored hot water to all the berugas. Again, we apologize for this inconvenience.
Although we agree with you on the hot water, we do have some disagreements on some of the other issues you raised. We had no complaints at the time of your stay with us that there was no water in the room. The bathroom facilities worked but with cold or lukewarm water. While you were snorkeling, the solar panel was 'rigged up' to work and, when tested, did operate . The Assistant Manager was not aware that the fix was temporary. He did not intend to mislead you. Regardless, we understand the inconvenience of not having hot water and offered a complimentary one night stay with our apologies as recompense.
The Assistant Manager at Beloam started on June 1. Although he has experience working in other large resorts in Lombok, he has very little experience working in remote locations with no phones or wifi. We do not maintain cash balances at Beloam and, since your stay with us was prepaid through an online agent, he could not easily process the reimbursement from Beloam. Eventually, he was able to process the reimbursement to your credit card but it did take time. Once again, we apologize that the process was not as smooth as you expected. We will continue to focus on service training for all staff.
Once again, thank you for your review. We regret the problem you had with the hot water and apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Happy Travels and we hope you visit Lombok again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelan, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The only reason that we decided to venture to Lombok is our forgone conclusion that Bali's beaches are probably touristy and crowded and my sister and I would like to revisit our childhood experience of our family going to the beach that is both private and intimate. I had to speak for myself that I had endured chauffeur driven 4 hour trip from teluk kode wharf to the resort which at the last hour I am saying to myself what I had signed up to because the road is neither a road but more like a trail.
But , I am rewarded by this beach oasis that is both rustic and cozy. Photos just don't do justice to the whole atmosphere you felt upon arriving
The accommodation itself will put you in perspective. It is very comfortable and ideal for down time and detachment from working life. The staff is present but always discreet. The food choices might be limiting for some and serving size tend be not on a typical American portion. There activities that would suit any outdoor person whether on ground or water.
This resort would be ideal to anyone who likes to get away from the maddening crowd but still embraces comfort and individuality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apothecary84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for this kind review. We're really happy to hear that you felt well rewarded for your trip when you arrived at Jeeva Beloam. It's exactly this remote location that's so exceptional and that allows our guests to have a pristine, natural experience that is very difficult to achieve in more populated areas. From the night sky, to the beach, to the genuine local culture - our guests have incomparable experiences. There are usually three options on our menu at lunch and dinner: a seafood option, a chicken option and a vegetarian option. Most of these dishes are based on traditional Indonesian recipes but we can prepare other dishes upon request by our guests. Thank you for choosing Jeeva Beloam and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Arrive in the airport still early in the morning where our driver hold the sign board with a beautiful smile waited for us on the arrival gate..The driver were very helpful', he is very lovable and fully information about Lombok and also the beach camp..Arrived in beachcamp where the manager and all the staff were greet us and welcome us upon the arrival..we felt arrive at home..a good vibe and good atmosphere among the staff.. The staff were wonderful and really friendly towards everyone and knew all the guest names on the first day.
It was fantastic to see the staff get involved in the bbq night and get on the dance floor at the end of the night with the guests. The local music were very great.
Food was fantastic and a good varity of food offered. Happy hour went for 2 hours and free afternoon tea provided.
Thank you so much for the manager,Haikal, and all the staff to made our stay be unforgettable holiday
We definitely will return very soon to the beach camp.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Wow, thank you for this great review! We're really happy to hear that you had a such a nice holiday with us. Our BBQ evenings with local music are great fun for guests and staff alike. Your many positive comments are appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have found the camp when we were looking for hideaway place in Lombok and we didn't want to go to touristic places such as Gili, Senggigi nor Kuta.
The Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp is located inside the national park and surrounded by beautiful scenic view of coves and beaches.
This camp is absolutely only for nature lover. The service is not perfect but I respect the staff effort to please the guests.
I suggest to include "what to wear" and "what to prepare" information for short tracking and cylcling activities in the camp website. You'd better wear proper tracking shoes or sandals than a flip-flop.
Other than that we really enjoyed our stay in the camp and hospitality of the people.

Room Tip: Beruga (room in local languange) no. 10 and 11 have better view and get the morning sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wardono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Many thanks for your kind review and input for our future guests. The remote location of Jeeva Beloam allows our guests access to natural beauty that is difficult to capture in more populated areas and we're glad to hear that you particularly enjoyed that aspect of your stay. As part of our commitment to the community we hire and train local staff from remote villages as much as possible. We're working to achieve the level of service that Jeeva is well known to provide at our resorts, the lovely hospitality that you experienced is already well established. We are dedicated to sharing and preserving the unique natural tranquility found here and we hope to welcome you again. In the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 days 2 nights with hubby in Jeeva beloam, in beruga no.11. I think beruga no 11 got the best view but be careful when windy days come. Oya, you can see Sumbawa island from your bed too. Overall, I love everything in jeeva beloam: the place, the hospitality, the food, the view, etc etc except the access road. Haha. Well, It's a perfect place for couples. Definetely will come back again soon. Hopefully.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. We're happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. The access road can be a challenge at times but at the end our guests arrive at our exceptional beach - voted by Harper's Bazaar in 2014 as one of the top 10 beaches in the world! We also hope you'll be able to stay with us again, in the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 4 days 3 nights. This is a little gem hidden away among the forest.
If u are nature lover, u will love this resort.
Beautiful water, fantastic beach, wonder forest at the backdrop with sight of Mt Rinjani.
Staff are helpful, although at times not perfect, but they tried their best to accommodate to our request.
Surprisingly the food is good too. Kitchen prepare according to what they can get at the market for the day. The cooking is delicious, with different type fish dish everyday.
A gem to relax, watch the stars, watch sunset, have a short trekking or cycling workout.
A pity the wave is too strong to swim at its private beach.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triplover33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Our chef has great local resources for delicious, fresh food and we're glad you enjoyed it! We hope you were able to go to our nearby beach where many of our guests go to swim in the calmer surf. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerowaru
46.1 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#3 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
45.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
45.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.0 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
47.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
18.7 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp

Property: Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp
Address: Jalan Pantai Beloam No. 1 | Sekaroh, Jerowaru, Lombok 83672, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Jerowaru
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jerowaru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With two white sand beaches within a 55 ha forestry reserve, Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp is a unique retreat experience and the ultimate luxury hideaway on Lombok's rugged Tanjung Ringgit peninsula. The beach camp is located 11 km from the nearest village and is off the power grid. Due to the isolated nature of the beach camp, the retreat package includes full room and board for two people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing