We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad i made the choice to stay at this Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vidalia
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vidalia
Apex, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glad i made the choice to stay at this Hampton”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

.The staff was very friendly & helpful. The lady who worked the breakfast area was really friendly, helpful & kind. She truly showed she cared about the guest..
Only complaint is the pillows are uncomfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    67
    35
    13
    22
See reviews for
83
26
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

...is Everything. Unfortunately, our entire floor was having the carpet steam-cleaned. So we had one night of damp sock-feet. On the plus side, at least we were on clean flooring! But otherwise, our stay was pretty average. The staff was a bit sheepish about the situation, but we took it in stride. Location-wise, it was perfect for my business trip, and providing easy access to the establishments in Vidalia. The Vidalia Onion factory next door is a must-visit, and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneNZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

An excellent place to stay. The manager and staff are always so accommodating and helpful. The rooms are clean and updated. Our grandson is staying at Paul Anderson Youth Home there and they are compassionate and caring of this situation, and accomodate us accordingy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Good location close to restaurants and stores. Room was nice with good cable TV, refrigerator. Bedding and mattress were above the norm. Good bathroom and plenty of hot water. Continental breakfast was average.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidpond911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Overall this was a pleasant stay. For the most part rooms were clean. A little bit of touch ups would really make it excellent. Would stay at this hotel again. Feel the breakfast could be just a little bit better. Cookies in evening were delicious!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Hampton Inn Visalia. I've stayed at many Hamptons around the country, and this one was absolutely up to every standard expected. The breakfast was delicious. The WiFi was free. They even had fruit, water, cookies, and mints available for guests 24 hours a day. We were especially pleased with the cleanliness and up-to-date rooms. We will definitely be back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sbuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The housekeeping staff needs to learn how to clean. (See photo). They also need to learn how to make a bed correctly.(See photo).
Finally, the walls are paper thin. The guy in the room next to me called all his friends and told everyone how he was in Georgia. The calls ended at midnight. You could hear every word.
Breakfast was mediocre...just canned stuff heated up a bit.
The room key for my first assigned room did not work. It took several tries to get in the side door, and never worked for the room. Nice when you have your hands full with baggage and hanging clothes.
This is a Hampton???? Really? Really?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vidalia
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Vidalia
64 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Vidalia
Days Inn Vidalia
#4 of 7 in Vidalia
65 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Onion Inn
The Onion Inn
#3 of 7 in Vidalia
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
American Inn
American Inn
#1 of 1 in Metter
3 reviews
20.9 mi away
Days Inn Metter
Days Inn Metter
#1 of 3 in Metter
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Vidalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vidalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vidalia

Property: Hampton Inn Vidalia
Address: 3303 E 1st St, Vidalia, GA 30474-8674
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Vidalia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vidalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vidalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Vidalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vidalia Hotel Vidalia
Vidalia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing