We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just okay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tawau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
King Park Hotel Tawau
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Tawau
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“just okay”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Location good, in the town center. Ample car park. Nice reception. Stayed somewhere in 2012 in standard queen room. wi-fi in room. Breakfast...can't say tasty but just okay, not so much variety. Restaurant looked old.

Good for budget travellers who do not expect much.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MunaZaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stopped over at Tawau from Sipadan to Kota Kinabalu. We stayed 2 nights in this hotel which is good value for money. It is old and basic, but it is clean and big enough for 3 of us staying in a triple room.

The breakfast is average, not attractive.

It is good to take a walk to have seafood near the waterfront.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bibu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I went there for business trip. The room kinda small but the price is a bit costly. Got problem with the aircond and water heater. I will choose other hotel next time.

Room Tip: I have no idea. Better find other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cintame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tawau hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel is no value for money. For Tawau standard, the price is over bit pricy, the standard room is too small, old furniture, aircond not cold n and bathroom looks gloomy. Reception counter and lobby looks cosy but the staff not that friendly and difficult to smile.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IsumairuSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We are a group of retirees in a family who used to travel in fives and like to stay together in one family for convenience and save some money. This hotel is very friendly and especially considerate to family traveling in groups of fives. Most hotels we travel only allow three in a family room in Sabah. Some allow four and the manager Mr Didie flexibility kindly allows five of us.

The location is good in town. Good for tourist.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ptww2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangkak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

i'ved been here on December 2011,so we stay at the rooms with town view,maybe i'm lucky got a room with nice view,so no issue with the rooms with no views..facility is fair,TV got event its not a plasma..but who care,i dont have time to watch TV,just use the rooms to sleep,then move again next early morning,STAFF very friendly....Cafetaria also FAIR with its menu..if u want to have a breakfast or LUUNCH...better go to the Restaurant Keningau ,it's located just behind the Hotel Kingpark..2 minutes walk by foot...exit the hotel entrance,turn left,walk about 35 mtr,then turn left,walk straight about 100 mtr..then u found it..got so much Malay / Indon menu...base on Nasi Padang ...recommended..price also cheap...

Room Tip: Ask the rooms with nice views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahril_N_Norridah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

i appreciated that the 3 star king park hotel with a 5 star rooms and facilities!! The new rooms recomended by the staff is very nice and exclusive. the location is nice, in the middle of town. good for the tourist.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lim_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tawau
0.8 mi away
Promenade Hotel Tawau
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#2 of 10 in Tawau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Inn Hotel
My Inn Hotel
#1 of 10 in Tawau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tawau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Emas
Hotel Emas
#5 of 12 in Tawau Division
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Park Hotel Tawau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Park Hotel Tawau

Property: King Park Hotel Tawau
Address: King Park Hotel Jalan Haji Karim, Tawau 91000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Tawau Division > Tawau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Tawau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Park Hotel Tawau is located in the heart of Tawau, just 30 minutes away from Tawau Airport. King Park Hotel offers business and leisure travelers a wonderfully unique and enjoyable experience.Our hotel features panoramic views of the beautiful and idyllic surroundings of Tawau. We are a short walk away from the commercial centre of Tawau, giving our guests convenient access to major commercial facilities in downtown Tawau. At night, the surrounding area comes alive with the many colours and textures of the best cuisine and nightlife Tawau has to offer.Our hotel provides guests with the convenience of free and unlimited wireless internet on all floors of the hotel. We also have function rooms available to cater for various kinds of meetings, workshops, seminars and events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing