We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true rathole”

Kingston Executive Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingston Executive Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Tawau B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

I am staying two days in tawau ,unfortunately I booked Kingston executive due to LP recs, what can I say, poor service, no hot water, ants on the wall, broken sink, no breakfast, slow internet, go to somewhere else for crying out loud

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank aces99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed in single occupancy room with queen bed. Overall, it is a very good hotel with reasonable price.
The room is clean. Air-conditioner, TV and water heater all working fine. Bed and pillows are clean. Wifi service available.

However, there are couple of things that I fell can be better. The direction of the bed is kind of weird. Well, perhaps is the room is long and not wide enough. The cupboard is old, should be change. if possible, wifi should be upgrade because it is very slow. Perhaps

There is one 24 hour convenience store next to the hotel. There is also a big apple restaurant 2 doors away. There are really plenty place to eat around the hotel area just within walking distance. There are also pub or cafe around the hotel. However, according to the hotel staff, you have to choose the correct pub as some pubs sell drugs and kind of dangerous.

The hotel staff that welcome me did a great job. Besides telling me about the surrounding area, also intro where can I eat and hang out. Good choice by him. Very good and quick response because the iron & iron board reach my room within 5 mins after I make the request.

Definitely will go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KeithGoh1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

This was a great base to explore Tawau. It's in a good location next to the King Park, with a 24 hour convenience store right next door and though there is no restaurant onsite, there are plenty of shops and cafes very close by. The twin room was very clean and very comfortable, with the best pillows I've ever had. Airconditioning was good, and there was hot water in the (huge) shower. There is wired internet and cables are available from reception. The laundry service was reasonably priced for a hotel, around RM1.50 for a t-shirt.
The staff here were excellent, they helped in every way.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank itchyfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wong F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tawau hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tawau
70 reviews
52.7 mi away
Sipadan Mangrove Resort
1.2 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 10 in Tawau
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Prince Hotel
#9 of 11 in Tawau
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
MB Hotel
MB Hotel
#5 of 11 in Tawau
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Promenade Hotel Tawau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Executive Hotel

Address: Tb 4701-4705, Tawau 91000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Tawau Division > Tawau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tawau
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kingston Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing