We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic Location”
Review of My Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
My Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Tawau
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We only spent one night before the Mabul Island trip. It is a good location in town. Everything within a walking distance. The room offers basic things that you need; 2 queen bed, a TV, towels, toiletries, aircond. and drinking water. The toilet is clean.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank kakijalans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for My Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

I booked ahead online for 2 nights. Only 6th floor is non smoking, so get good views.
A bit slow at check in due to large group of divers.
Good sized room with clean n tidy en suite, flat screen tv.
Good value for money.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I just completed my stay at this hotel in Tawau today and I find it a great place to stay on an affordable basis in the middle of the town. I stayed in a family room with one king sized bed and a single bed within the same room with attached bathroom. There is a flat screen 25in TV attached to the wall in front of your bed and there is also a writing desk beside the room window. There is a mini bar with a small mini room safe and a kettle to make your own complimentary hot coffee or tea. There is also three complimentary bottles of drinking water and the room is secured using an electronic card key system. I believe this a fairly new hotel with its reception lobby on the 1st floor. I would definitely say this hotel is pretty much value for my money and I would not hesitate to stay again at the same rate when I visit Tawau again for the sea food meals which is also very convieniently located within a ten minute walking distance across the main roads from the hotel!

Room Tip: The non smoking rooms are located on the sixth floor. The family rooms should be the biggest option.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wjchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent new facilities, Friendly and very responsive staff,Excellent location.Stayed with my family we booked 1 family room, 4 deluxe king & 2 deluxe twin. Immediate feedback to the hotel is to instal Room Phone for family room 602. Near mosque, shopping area and eateries

Room Tip: Room 604 is a right choice, Room 602 is without phone
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AzharAziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed one night to transit a flight to KK.

Located in the center of the town.
Helpful staff with sincere attitude.
Basic, clean and big room.
Value for money for sure.

You may reserve rooms in advance; otherwise they may tell the "promotion price" gone and you are required to pay more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aunatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for a night on our way to Sipadan. The room itself was clean but hallways were kind of musty. We got in kind of late so we weren't able to explore the town so aren't really sure about the location. The WiFi and A/C were decent but both intermittent.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank skik2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Tried this hotel out for the 1st time. Dont let the exterior fools you into thinking it is just a shop lot hotel. The room is big enough for a family of 3. It is clean and well maintained. We have no regrets staying here for the first night..and off to the island. On the return trip, we made a mistake to check into the Heritage.But that is another story.

Room Tip: pay a bit more for the top folor with window...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hurricanemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tawau
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tawau
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shervinton Executive Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Promenade Hotel Tawau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 10 in Tawau
13 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Emas
Hotel Emas
#5 of 12 in Tawau Division
22 reviews
23.8 mi away
Sipadan Mangrove Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Inn Hotel

Address: TB 254, A/B Block 25, Jalan Dunlop, Tawau 91000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Tawau Division > Tawau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Tawau
Price Range: £16 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — My Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your My Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing