We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
tincher28
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great motel!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here with our children for 2 nights. It was a very spacious room and clean. The only downside was that it was a little further away from family than we expected but that's our miscalculation. Breakfast was average as I have seen at other motels: bagels, cereal, muffins, ect. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tincher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Tincher28,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Econo Lodge Villa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    22
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
24
14
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was one of the worst times I have had in my hotel travels. The bed was horrible. You could see and feel the springs. Did not sleep well. The microwave caught on fire and the toilet would not flush so at 1 o'clock in the morning I had to go to the front and get a plunger. The plunger was dirty. Not impressed with this hotel. Avoid if possible. Staff was nice and polite.
The breakfast was very disappointing. There was no coffee. They were using a 12 cup Mr. Coffee maker and staff did not seem concerned. Only toast and cereal. Not good for 2 star rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patc312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear patc312,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are hear and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that we are working hard to make sure the correct changes take place as we work hard on moving forward and exceeding guest expectations in the near future.

I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our new and improved property.

Warm regards,
The management team at
Econo Lodge Villa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonneau, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Enjoyed this stay. Have stayed here several times in the past and have not been disappointed. Nice size room. Sleeping area and bathroom were very clean. Exterior entry doors. Decent price for this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty011449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Betty011449,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many different options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.

Thank you, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Econo Lodge Villa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed here before and the room was pretty decent for the price. decided to stay here again and not at all what i recall. remote to tv did not work so my boyfriend spent the better part of an hour reprogramming it. called the front desk to get an xtra pillow or two since.the ONE pillow they had in the room should be thrown away rather than put on someones bed. they said they have no xtra pillows. really!!?? get it together people. will not be back. btw...the lobby smells like a litter box.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Michsuzanne,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard t o assure we meet of exceed guest expectations moving forward.

In the future I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our property.

Warm regards,
The management team at
Econo Lodge, Villa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Outside entrances to rooms.
Great location. This Hotel is in a major shopping area. Just about anything you need in the line of food just a few steps away. A major grocery store is only about 100 feet away. Microwaves and fridges in rooms.

Quiet and clean. Beds are a bit on the soft side, but OK.
No wireless internet. Internet is hard wired through the ethernet connector. Fast & free.

Overall, average, and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear JimDavisHouston,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. Since your stay we have had a change in management, and our new team is working hard to make our hotel better. I will be sure to share your comments to improve our hotel and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Econo Lodge Villa Rica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ideally located off I-20. Fast food restaurants and grocery store within walking distance. Travelling in Georgia during summer is brutal so when I called an hour before I got there, the manager stated he would make my room ready for my arrival. It was great to walk into a nice cool and very clean room. This is my second time here and I'll be back. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Free internet.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazycruiser59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2010

I was in town for business & I wasn't looking for anything extravagant. Just something comfortable and affordable. This was the place. The rooms had everything anyone could ask for. I had my laptop with me and the free DSL was amazing. I got no problems connecting to the Internet. I left early the next morning and figured I'd get some breakfast on my way out of town. But i was able to grab some pastries and coffee down in the front lobby. It was very convienient for me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whose out on a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George4325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Rica
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
67 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Plantation
Fairfield Plantation
#1 of 7 in Villa Rica
78 reviews
10.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bremen
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
10.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 124 Highway 61 Connector, Villa Rica, GA 30180-2300 (Formerly Villa Rica Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Villa Rica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge hotel directly off I-20 with sparkling pool (Open Late). Fresh baked Cookies every Night! Deluxe Breakfast with "Make Your Own" Hot Waffles!Enjoy affordable accommodations and close proximity to Clinton Nature Preserve, Post Road Park and Annie Powell Berry House at the pet-friendly Econo Lodge® hotel in Villa Rica, GA. With convenient access to Interstate 20, we're close to several attractions like: •Hunter Memorial Park •Carroll County Recreational Department •Sweetwater Park •Cedar Grove Park The Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena and Six Flags Over Georgia are within 40 miles of the premises. Additional hotel amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free continental breakfast •Guest laundry facilities •Outdoor pool All guest rooms offer cable televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, desks, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking rooms are also available upon request.This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices.The next time your travels bring you through the Villa Rica area, make the Econo Lodge your choice for affordable accommodations and service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Villa Rica, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing