We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rodeo Weekend in Carrollton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Plantation
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
Certificate of Excellence
Prattville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rodeo Weekend in Carrollton”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were in town for a Rodeo in Carrollton. We decided to extend our visit for a mini vacation. I brought my family, including my two grandkids. We found this place on Tripadvisor, and we were not let down. We used Tripadvisor for a trip to Savannah last summer and was so pleased we tried again. This place was awesome, and very reasonable. The condo was so clean and decorated very trendy. The grandkids loved it. The playground was a big hit. The beds were so comfortable. The "older" people had no trouble relaxing and enjoying quiet evenings on the screened in patios. Although a little far from town, we do not regret traveling a few extra miles for the comfort and the fun. The resort atmosphere was well worth the travel time. Booking at Fairfield Plantation truly made this trip a fun vacation for all of us, not just a weekend crammed into a hotel room. We actually are planning to return to the Carrollton Stampede Rodeo next year and stay here for maybe a whole week.

Room Tip: The view from our Condo was good, and even felt like we were in the mountains, but next time, I will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    30
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Second time here on a relatives timeshare, this time with a grandchild. Accommodations were very nice, well decorated and clean. Nice TVs, well equipped kitchen and a great deck area. The carpets are showing some age and the whirlpool could be updated. The grandchild loved the pool but the rec room games were in sad shape and a major disappointment. Open mike night at the marina was a surprise, but I won't critique the talent. Overall a pleasant visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tafton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We used our timeshare here to be close to family and have our own home base to come back to at night. The place was upgraded with granite counter tops and sold surfaces in the bathrooms, flat screen tvs and free wifi..
This was definitely the ultimate place to stay..I gave it a 4 due to the old sofa and sagging cushions, and sticky floors in the dining area. Itherwise OMG OMG
I even had a massage therapist, Megan, come to the room...she is the BEST..
we will be coming back....i tried to book for next spring, but its all taken already..oh well!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetenFran13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

On our way to Florida we wanted to check out this resort close to Atlanta. And we are so glad we did, because next month we are going back. The accommodations were absolutely beautiful, with big living room and bedrooms and a loft for the kids. They had so much fun in their own area up there, it was hard to get them outside. And there is so much to do, 3 outdoor swimming pools, beach area, tennis courts, restaurants, we rented a paddle boat for the kids and they loved it! We cant' wait to come back in July. The whole area is so nice and the staff is super friendly. We had an issue with our TV and Casey came to help us with it and gave us such good suggestions on area restaurants and other fun things to do, like zip lining, then there is Six Flags and Atlanta of course with tons of stuff. So, we will be busy when we get back. The Tara Gardens where we stayed was a cottage, so we had no neighbors, nobody above or under us staying, like it normally is the case when we stay in hotel type condos. And the decorations made it look like home, I really liked that a lot. It made us feel so welcome and just stay forever!

Room Tip: The Tara Gardens are beautifully decorated and appointed cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Tara Lake Villas. Our Villa was on the lake, unit 19. It is a little hard to find and could use better signage.
The unit itself was nice. It was a studio with a Murphy bed. The Murphy bed was a great idea for the layout but it was terribly uncomfortable.
The hot water heater either needed to be turned up or replaced with a larger one as there were two of us staying and only enough hot water for one short shower at a time.
Our envelope was not at the east gate which created a bit of a hassle when checking in.
There was a blood stained pillow in the closet which indicates to me that the cleaning between each stay is less than adequate.
Fairfield is a nice place if you want to be in a remote location and drive a minimum of 20 minutes to get to a restaurant or a store.
The Marina was opening the day we left... You would think it would be open earlier in the spring.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hakatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My husband and I had a wedding to attend last weekend in Villa Rica, Georgia. A friend suggested we stay at the resort by the lake at Fairfield Plantation. After some research we found Fairfield Planation Resort, and what a beautiful place it was! The unit was utterly spotless, and the decor was homey. It had brand new TVs, a Jacuzzi, and it was surrounded by beautiful scenery.

After reading some of the other reviews, we were slightly concerned with our choice to stay there, but after arriving we were thoroughly impressed, and we would totally recommend the resort to anyone looking for a nice, clean, and quiet location.

The only downside to our stay was the location of the condos, which are a little hard to find on the quaint, windy roads that lead to them. Otherwise, the resort was great. Again, highly recommended and we're glad we went. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caseyyesac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Fairfield Plantation for our 10th Anniversary. The moment we checked in we felt welcomed. Tara was so friendly and gave us great advise on places to have our anniversary dinner. Then we opened the door to our cottage and were stunned, it was so beautiful! The decorations were so tasteful, and all the little details like we have never seen in other places. It was pretty cool for the season, so we could open sleep with our patio door open. A concert of hundreds of birds singing woke us in the morning and we had a full breakfast in kitchen which had everything for cooking. Then we went walking along the lake and enjoyed the view of all the beautiful homes around it. There were some people in paddle boats and jet skiing and we are thinking of coming back for a longer stay later in the summer. For our anniversary dinner, we went to the Square in Carrollton and had dinner at Plates which was fabulous. The service was great and the food absolutely yummy! We had a wonderful time and thank everybody at this resort for providing these beautiful accommodations.

Room Tip: The cottages at the Tara Gardens are very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheyenne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Rica
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
68 reviews
5.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Villa Rica
70 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
104 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 9 in Carrollton
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Plantation

Property: Fairfield Plantation
Address: 1602 Lakeview Parkway, Villa Rica, GA 30180
Region: United States > Georgia > Villa Rica
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 40 miles west of Atlanta, nestled among rolling hills and lush green pines of the Piedmont region, this beautiful 2,400 acre community is both home sweet home to permanent residents and a vacation retreat for thousands of guests per year.Fairfield is a private, gated community offering the finest amenities to both residents and guests.Our luxury accommodations with Southern charm feature spacious studios, one and two bedroom condominiums and cottages with loft. All units have fully equipped kitchen, screened in porch, washer and dryer, electric fireplace (except in studios) and TV’s in all rooms.Fairfield Plantation offers all the comforts of home with the seclusion and relaxation you expect when on vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Plantation Villa Rica, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing