We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kick back and relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Plantation
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Kick back and relax!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in one of the time-share units in early May, and were impressed. The two bedroom, 2.5 bath lake-view unit with spacious living area and large fully-screened lanai, could easily sleep six, and potentially another two in a sofa-bed in the living area. The unit was clean and well-equipped, and the location was quiet.

The size of the gated-community Fairfield Plantation was a surprise - we had not expected it to be so big; there are about 3000 permanent residents, and the time-share facilities are only a small part of the overall property. Staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful.

There is a golf-course in the community, with well-priced green fees. There are also tennis courts, but we didn't look into using these. The lake is very attractive; unfortunately, unless you bring your own boat, you cannot venture onto the water as there is no boat-rental facility.

While there is a restaurant in the community, we did not try it. Instead we purchased food at "local" stores (about 6 miles from the resort) to dine in, or ate at "local" restaurants in Villa Rica, Carrolton and Newnan - Gabe's Downtown, J&W BBQ, Sprayberry's BBQ, and Espresso Lane.

This part of Georgia is rural and quiet (although Atlanta is only about 30-45 minutes away), and so a great place to sit back and relax, and sample small-town, friendly Georgia if you are so inclined. Definitely a place to revisit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAfromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    30
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is our third time visiting the resort. This time we had a 2 bdrm plus unit. It was plenty of space for two adults and our two children. The kids loved it. It was a nice quiet getaway for the family and we didn't leave the unit. Just a change of scenery for the weekend. The place was wonderful. Very secluded and a few miles from lots of shopping. Our kids slept upstairs in the loft the first night. We had our own driveway and the unit was actually a villa/bungalow type of unit. You won't be disappointed if you plan to just kick back, relax and not do much of anything, but enjoy each others company. Plenty of privacy for two couples. The other units we have stayed in while here have been the one bedroom and 2 bedroom. All of them had screened in porches and plenty of privacy.

Room Tip: Not super close to any stores or chains. Not a place where you plan to do a lot of sightseeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We appreciate your review and are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Fairfield Plantation for the third time and hopefully many more to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The room was nice over the lake. If you are expecting a Wyndham resort do not come here. The management is trying to become non Wyndham. The only thing that is Wyndham is the beds and linens. It was more like staying in a warehouse store apartment. It was very disappointing considering we had expected a gold resort treatment.

Room Tip: You will not get the advertised rooms if you are a Wyndham owner. You might get a room on the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank my sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
We are not a Wyndham resort. Many of our guests though, who are frequently staying at high end hotels and resorts, are saying that our cottages and condos are the best they have ever stayed at, due to their original Southern charm decorations and furnishings. If you are looking for turn down service and daily housekeeping, we do not provide such services but are not advertising for it either.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were in town for a Rodeo in Carrollton. We decided to extend our visit for a mini vacation. I brought my family, including my two grandkids. We found this place on Tripadvisor, and we were not let down. We used Tripadvisor for a trip to Savannah last summer and was so pleased we tried again. This place was awesome, and very reasonable. The condo was so clean and decorated very trendy. The grandkids loved it. The playground was a big hit. The beds were so comfortable. The "older" people had no trouble relaxing and enjoying quiet evenings on the screened in patios. Although a little far from town, we do not regret traveling a few extra miles for the comfort and the fun. The resort atmosphere was well worth the travel time. Booking at Fairfield Plantation truly made this trip a fun vacation for all of us, not just a weekend crammed into a hotel room. We actually are planning to return to the Carrollton Stampede Rodeo next year and stay here for maybe a whole week.

Room Tip: The view from our Condo was good, and even felt like we were in the mountains, but next time, I will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Second time here on a relatives timeshare, this time with a grandchild. Accommodations were very nice, well decorated and clean. Nice TVs, well equipped kitchen and a great deck area. The carpets are showing some age and the whirlpool could be updated. The grandchild loved the pool but the rec room games were in sad shape and a major disappointment. Open mike night at the marina was a surprise, but I won't critique the talent. Overall a pleasant visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tafton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We used our timeshare here to be close to family and have our own home base to come back to at night. The place was upgraded with granite counter tops and sold surfaces in the bathrooms, flat screen tvs and free wifi..
This was definitely the ultimate place to stay..I gave it a 4 due to the old sofa and sagging cushions, and sticky floors in the dining area. Itherwise OMG OMG
I even had a massage therapist, Megan, come to the room...she is the BEST..
we will be coming back....i tried to book for next spring, but its all taken already..oh well!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetenFran13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

On our way to Florida we wanted to check out this resort close to Atlanta. And we are so glad we did, because next month we are going back. The accommodations were absolutely beautiful, with big living room and bedrooms and a loft for the kids. They had so much fun in their own area up there, it was hard to get them outside. And there is so much to do, 3 outdoor swimming pools, beach area, tennis courts, restaurants, we rented a paddle boat for the kids and they loved it! We cant' wait to come back in July. The whole area is so nice and the staff is super friendly. We had an issue with our TV and Casey came to help us with it and gave us such good suggestions on area restaurants and other fun things to do, like zip lining, then there is Six Flags and Atlanta of course with tons of stuff. So, we will be busy when we get back. The Tara Gardens where we stayed was a cottage, so we had no neighbors, nobody above or under us staying, like it normally is the case when we stay in hotel type condos. And the decorations made it look like home, I really liked that a lot. It made us feel so welcome and just stay forever!

Room Tip: The Tara Gardens are beautifully decorated and appointed cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Rica
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
68 reviews
5.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Villa Rica
70 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
105 reviews
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Plantation

Property: Fairfield Plantation
Address: 1602 Lakeview Parkway, Villa Rica, GA 30180
Region: United States > Georgia > Villa Rica
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Villa Rica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 40 miles west of Atlanta, nestled among rolling hills and lush green pines of the Piedmont region, this beautiful 2,400 acre community is both home sweet home to permanent residents and a vacation retreat for thousands of guests per year.Fairfield is a private, gated community offering the finest amenities to both residents and guests.Our luxury accommodations with Southern charm feature spacious studios, one and two bedroom condominiums and cottages with loft. All units have fully equipped kitchen, screened in porch, washer and dryer, electric fireplace (except in studios) and TV’s in all rooms.Fairfield Plantation offers all the comforts of home with the seclusion and relaxation you expect when on vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Plantation Villa Rica, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing