We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the Mountain...I mean morning to you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Warm Springs
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at the Mountain Top Lodge this past weekend. Had king size bed and heart shape Jacuzzi tub. The room was clean and smelled of pine. Each room includes a small refrigerator and microwave. The staff was very nice and allowed us to check in 1 hr. early. The only thing that I would improve on is that the room needs a bigger TV, preferably a modern flat screen. The room was very, very reasonable. Great view overlooking the valley.

Room Tip: The double queen bed room is the biggest and even has a fire place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank monica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnTopInn, Manager at Mountain Top Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our Mountain Top Lodge. We apologize about the older television, as we are in the process of upgrading and had not completed all rooms prior to your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent 4th of July weekend with our friends in cabin 4A - great cabin - beautiful pool on the grounds-amazing veiw from pool!! Staff very helpful but Karen was amazing from booking our reservations to grilling hotdogs outside while we were checking in - hope Mountain Top knows what a treasure they have in Karen - her customer service was superior. Our families cant wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gracie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed in lodge room 18 on hwy 190. Place was clean and the staff were great. They made many recommendations for activities and kept in touch with us during our entire 5 day stay. We hope to be able to go back soon.

Room Tip: For peace and quiet get a room at the hwy 190 lodge facing the back wooded area. The upper floors h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank J0hn_C316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We happened on the property and spent a night at the lodge where we were the only guests. Returned a week later with grown children on a weekend at full capacity. Good experience both times. Great view and pleasant rooms. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Top floor means stairs but view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have used the cabins at the Mountain Inn before and we were very happy with the cabin and accommodations....so imagine our disappointment in Cabin 11A. The furnishings were tired & old. The bedspreads were thread bare. You are told to bring extra items like toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags etc but you will be given a "starter" kit...NOT...no soap for bathing, no shampoo, no garbage bags, etc...you are charged a $75 "cleaning deposit" but you get little for it.

The back porch overlooks a wooded area but it has no shade and the railings appeared unsafe. We chose to sit on the front porch on a swing and a wooden bench which were nice until there were red bugs aka chiggers in the bench....ouch nasty bites...

Overall the area is nice for a get away but the property management needs to make sure the cabins maintain a standard and cabin 11A does not....avoid this cabin.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask a lot of questions about the cabins before you choose....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnTopInn, Manager at Mountain Top Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. As a repeat guest, you know that the cabins we manage are individually owned so furnishings can vary. We have passed your feedback along to the owner. Many of our units have been upgraded recently, and our reservation agents can help you find a cabin more suited to you on our next stay. While your cabin should have been stocked as listed on our website, we are more than happy to help with any additional items you may need for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My 2 sons and I stayed in 9B for 2 nights, this was our very first visit so, I Can only review for this one stay.
The positives, the area was beautiful, the pool was wonderful and overlooked the mountain, the cabin was nice, the people at front desk were nice. The negative: ... and we did not notice this until very late at night and only had 1 more night left, the mattress covers were covered in hairs, the back of the 2 pillow shams had hairs all over them, there was a stain on the comforter in upstairs bed...also, the TV was supposed to have satellite however it did not work, I did not know until after the office had closed but did call that next morning, was told the TV people would come that day to fix it, but they did not, so we were without that the entire time, but we at least had internet, although sometimes it would not work , overall it did.. I did not bring many movies as I thought we would have the TV. The back door would not stay locked, needs a new knob on it. And, Ive read so many reviews on here and not one of them talk about the crazed bees, wasps, dirt dobbers and whatever else that stalked us the entire time...I have never in my life seen anything like it, the first day, after kids went to the pool, we were chased by a swarm of huge bees, while just walking back to our car, I took off and unlocked our doors so they could jump in to get away from them.. but it never stopped after that, everywhere we went,not just here, they were everywhere...I have lived in Ga all my life and am very used to these types of things but this was something I have not experienced. Just getting into our cabin was us having to dart out of our car to the front door and get in, or something would be after us in a heartbeat! We never could sit outside on the porch, not even when we tried at night. I know its nature and probably nothing can be done about it but, perhaps getting rid of those strange trees in front of the cabin and maybe some massive spraying around the area, I dont know...I just know it was like nothing I have ever dealt with. We also went to Liberty Pool and the Animal Safari, same deal there, it was like these things were just everywhere.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank vicki02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnTopInn, Manager at Mountain Top Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves on having many repeat guests, and it sounds like your cabin was not to our standards. Our housekeeping team is committed to making sure the pet friendly units we manage are thoroughly cleaned, and we exceed expectations. We are located in the middle a the largest State Park in Georgia, so pests such as carpenter bees, wasps, and ladybugs can be a problem at certain times of the year. We are constantly working on finding environmentally responsible ways of ensuring an enjoyable stay for our guests without impacting our beautiful surroundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived and checked in at the front desk at 5:30 on a Saturday. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We decided to take a dip in the pool which is next to the front desk. Headed to our room about an hour later. Walked into our room which had not been cleaned. Called the front desk and was told someone was on their way. After waiting 15 minutes, my hosting went to find a manager. She walked into our room and all she said was 'I'll be right back'. After another 10 minutes, called the front desk again and cleaning crew came a few minutes later. We waited outside our room for about 30 minutes while they cleaned - finally able to get into our room at about 7:30pm. Was told the manager wanted to talk to us so I ask for her when we checked out the next day. She was out, but they asked for my number and she was supposed to call us. I never got a phone call. I thought they may offer some sort of discount on our next stay or something. We wont stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101carla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warm Springs
5.4 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
17.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
34 reviews
17.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Top Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Top Inn and Resort

Address: 177 Royal Lodge Dr, Warm Springs, GA 31830-3143
Region: United States > Georgia > Warm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Warm Springs
Price Range: £89 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Top Inn and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Top Inn and Resort offers a memorable vacation for our guests on top of Pine Mountain, GA. Enjoy all we have to offer, including cabin rentals, Lodge & Guest Rooms, and a log wedding chapel. Enjoy all the amenities including a swimming pool with a mountain view, hot tubs or jazuzzis, fireplaces, internet, cable tv, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mountain Top Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Top Hotel Warm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing