We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious! ”

My Father's Place Pizza
Ranked #49 of 197 Restaurants in Warner Robins
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Where Families Get Together
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious! ”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This place really is the best pizza in town. In the days of all the other pizza delivery places getting saltier and super greasy, this place is in a completely different level. Nice election of choices and really flavorful pizza without feeling all the grease. BBQ pizza is our favorite.

Helpful?
Thank mrsfreeze06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonaire, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My Father loved to cook too . . .”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

When thinking of very good Italian cuisine, one of the first thoughts is of 'My Father's Place'. Now you'd have to go off the beaten path and take a side road, but it is worth the trip. Great salads, piping hot lasagna, a variety of Italian dishes and sandwiches (MFP Club, you've got to try the MFP Club) will not disappoint. So pass by the Carrabases, the Olive Gardens, and the other chain type restaurants and consider taking the road less traveled. For if you choose wisely, you will surely not be disappointed with 'My Father's Place'.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Perry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Garlic Knots!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Pizza is good, not great. I am not a huge fan of their crust, it is kind of bread like, almost like a pan pizza, bit not quite. I do like their different varieties of pizza. Their subs are really good and their garlic knots are amazing!! Sometimes when we make pasta at home, my fiancé will stop on his way home for work to pick up some of their garlic knots....YUMMY!!! Big plus they deliver to Kathleen!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherrim1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is my favorite pizza place in town. They have a wide variety of stuff on the menu, including salads, sandwiches, calzones, pastas, and wings, but I've only ever gotten pizza and the garlic knots. Everything is very reasonably priced. They offer a text message coupon during the week. You sign up for it and they text deals to your phone...some are a really good deal such as their buy one all you can eat pizza (choice of pepperoni, cheese, or supreme), and two drinks, then get the second all you can eat pizza free. It's not a buffet, they bring it out fresh. Very casual, laid back atmosphere. They have online ordering as well that we do often.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Got two big pizza sheets for a party. More than a reasonable price, delicious and hot. I will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Father's Place Pizza also viewed

 
Warner Robins, GA
 

Been to My Father's Place Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing