We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly Good Downtown Mexican Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Bronco

El Bronco
Ranked #7 of 193 Restaurants in Warner Robins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
450 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Downtown Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We always take supper in town on our way to Robins AFB (husband is USAF retiree). Evening meals on base are very limited. We stopped at this restaurant, thinking we had by-passed good food (most restaurants closer to I-75). We were delighted with atmosphere, food and service. I noticed that large parties could be accommodated in a separate dining area. We will stop here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Starbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    40
    12
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Happy hour that wasn't”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Been there 3 times in 7 years. The food is ok there. The main problem is servers do not speak English and therefore give bad information. When I asked if this was the happy hour she said yes. Then when I ordered she said no. Then the flunkie manager came up as if I was starting trouble and explained it was not her fault she does not speak English. I left 10 minutes after arriving there. They do not realize there are other Mexican restaurants in this town, apparently. Don't waste your money and time here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Topdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bland”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The food and beer were both lukewarm. Though I had five different items they all tasted the same. The service, food and drinks were all bland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Centerfield3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad for a Georgia Mexican restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Son and I went there my last night in Warner Robins. Had gone by this place several times over the previous days with the parking lot full each time. Being from Texas, we had to try it. Heard people speaking Spanish when we walked in (a good sign!). Chips were crisp with a good salsa. Son ordered enchiladas and I had a plate with an enchilda, tamale and taco. Were a little concerned with what we both thought was an off color enchilada sauceBUT it turned out to be okay. No rice/beans with orders as is usual with most Mexican restaurants (and was missed). Overall impression: Good!! Will try one of the other choices when a return trip is made though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed this authentic Mexican restaurant. Food and service was great. The whole experience was good. My first visit and I will come again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hvilledude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Bronco also viewed

 

Been to El Bronco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing