We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel was nice, But the maintain man did not fix the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dobie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have stayed many times this hotel in past 5 years, but this time I found a new professional company managing the hotel with far superior services, with many renovated rooms done very recently. My room was very clean, comfortable with all new furniture. I was impressed with the changes at this hotel in such a short time. I got a lot more worth of my money and it was truly a bargain. Highly recommend to revisit the hotel to all and specially to prior visitors to experience the new changes and to get a good stretch for their dollars.

Room Tip: Ask for their new Premium Room for the price of Standard Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertKing2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband's 30 year high school reunion was held at this hotel. They gave us a great group rate and we were pleased. We checked in around noon on the day of the reunion. (We had reserved a King room but was given a double instead.) The room was very dated but clean. I took down the iron from the rack and it fell off the wall in my hands. When I plugged it in to prepare press my clothes, it would not even heat up. The rack for the iron and obviously the iron itself would not go back into the place it had been hanging on the wall. The holes were stripped from obviously falling off the wall numerous times. I simply sat the iron rack and iron on the floor underneath where it was hanging. I thought that was safe than taking the chance of it falling on someone.

Two days later, I checked my credit card statement and see that I was charged an additional $50. I called the hotel to question the charge. Nobody that spoke good English was available to answer my call. I was told to call back and speak to the bookkeeper. I made 3 calls before I got to the bookkeeper and she said it was for damage to the iron rack. I was livid. I told her what had happened and she said that because I didn't call the front desk that they could charge me whatever they wanted for the "damage". She refused to even discuss the issue with me.

Sooo....I paid the additional $50 and chalked it up to a lesson learned. But I will NEVER EVER recommend this hotel purely based the customer service. There are too many hotels out there who beg me to spend my money with them to be treated this way. You live and learn!

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool but we didn't use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ga_BBQ_Judge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Never ever stay at this hotel!! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!! The room was filthy, dirty linen, broken toilet seat, dirty tub, dirty carpet, broken lamp! The room was musty and the AC unit was LOUD! There was a dead roach in the lobby! I was not eating anything in this hotel! The drink machines on both floors were broken! I had to spray EVERYTHING, yes everything with lysol. The linen was stained and nasty. The pillows were old and also stained. I had to call to have the linen changed. They advertise a microwave and refrigerator, however my room did not have either. When I asked I was told only 80% of the hotel rooms have these items, however that is not what is advertised on the site. After seeing the state of the room however I could only imagine what a microwave and fridge would have looked like.I could not rest and checked out first thing that morning. I was tempted to loose my money and go to another hotel but it was a very short trip and it was late. I WILL NEVER STAY AT ANOTHER RAMADA!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We checked in around midnight Nov 23, 2013 and stayed 10 minutes before demanding a refund and checking out. This place was FILTHY and I have pictures to show. Their was burnt cheese in the microwave, mold/mildew on the shower curtain, mold and stains on the pillow cases, hair and urine on the toilet, urine stains on the mattresses, dead roach in the bathroom and a live one crawling up the wall over the bed. I will NEVER stay here ever again and I recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank TammyVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristaK79, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Please forward the room number or at least the location of the room that you checked into so that I can research the housekeeping report. Feel free to send me the pictures as well. It is very surprising to see this review so many days after your check-in date and with so many discrepancies during your 10-minute stay. It would have been better to have informed the front desk immediately that way we could have inspected along with you.
It is also amazing to note that you found bugs in your room. We have a well known brand pest control that treated our property only days before your stay. Also I checked the weather temps for Warner Robins and at that time during the late evening we had a cold snap and experienced very cold temps around 31 degrees. I am very perplexed that you found a “pest” crawling up the wall.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Since the beginning of this month we have hired a new housekeeping duo who is putting forth much effort to ensure the rooms are up to standards expected of our guests. Their work is also inspected by one of our senior housekeeping staff members to guarantee they are ready for the next guest.
As you know, it is our policy to give guests that check in later in the evening a lower rate--40% discount off the listed price. One will not find another hotel in the area that is more affordable with as many features as ours such as a complimentary continental breakfast, Wireless Internet, cable TV with 2 premium movie channels, large outdoor swimming pool; pet walk area, spacious fitness center and more. We are frequently commented positively on our friendly and personable guest services! Don’t let this one-time experience deter you from coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I try to schedule my trips to avoid staying in Macon, GA. Typically, towns w military bases nearby show their patriotism by drastically raising hotel rates, knowing soldiers family's will HAVE to visit. It's of course pure capitalism but at least in military towns the hotels overcharging could at least 're-do" their properties once every 20 yrs or so. This Ramada was no exception. A yucky room that was supposed to be "smoke free" stunk of cigarettes as tho the proprietors just stuck a Smoke Free sign on the door without cleaning the carpet etc, or the room properly. There was an ugly nasty stain on the carpet outside the room and the mattress was ancient, and the WIFI signal to weak to use in the room. I will NEVER stay at this Ramada again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank James Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristaK79, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Are we talking about Warner Robins hotels? We categorically believe that your statement “that Macon hotels are overpriced” doesn’t describe our hotel. Our property is only a 15-minute drive from Robins Air Force Base.

It is true that we are one of the most established hotels in Warner Robins, however we compensate with friendly welcoming service, sturdy construction, large property, very affordable prices, and complimentary amenities. For military, guests and associates we offer more than 20% discount and frequently 30% discount from the local per diem rate. That's a substantial savings!

We have made great strides since opening as the Ramada in 2009 when this property was in total disrepair. The landscaping was enhanced and beautified, the Wireless Internet upgraded with 24/7 hour service, older fitness equipment replaced, ergonometric desk chairs added, older shower fixtures replaced with newer ones, and all mattresses replaced with Ramada’s finest within the past three years. There is still more room for improvement and upgrades. We agree that some rooms offer better WiFi signal than others and we certainly would have placed you in another room. Our meeting spaces also have WiFi or you could have used our business center. In addition, we have dedicated more time with our new housekeepers and positioned staff to quality inspect the rooms that are available each day.

Originally built with 152 rooms we have elected to make 100 available at this time with smoking and non-smoking rooms. Our varied features include, 5 meeting rooms, a 9-foot deep kidney shaped outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center, all located on a large 5 ½ acre property. Pets are welcome and we have a large pet walk area that many hotels don’t feature.

I would love the opportunity to talk with you about your stay specifics and personally address your concerns. Please feel free to contact the hotel and personally share your experience.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Ramada, Warner Robins, Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warner Robins
17.3 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warner Robins
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Warner Robins Near Robins AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
#7 of 22 in Warner Robins
175 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Warner Robins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins

Address: 2024 Watson Boulevard, Warner Robins, GA 31093-3624 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Warner Robins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Price Range: £50 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many restaurants and shopping opportunities, the Ramada Warner Robins welcomes you to our hotel near Robins Air Force Base. Conveniently situated just off I-75 and only 15 miles south of Macon, GA, this clean, comfortable and recently renovated property is a great home away from home whether you're in the area for business or pleasure. We feature 100 rooms with the amenities you want and need, including free Wi-Fi and a coffee maker, iron with ironing board, microwave and refrigerators in every room. We also provide a free Hot breakfast to help you make sure every day gets off the best possible start. Additional amenities include our outdoor pool, sundeck, exercise facility, business center, the signature Ramada Mart and free parking with room for RVs, buses and trucks. There's a pet walk area and an exclusive area with picnic tables and grills. Our Warner Robins, GA hotel is also pleased to offer negotiated corporate rates and group discounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Warner Robins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center Warner Robins
Ramada Inn & Conference Center Warner Robins Hotel Warner Robins
Holiday Inn Warner Robins
Warner Robins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing