We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fajitas”

El Jalisciense Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 198 Restaurants in Warner Robins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best fajitas”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure what the photo up there us of, it's not Lj's. Great taco's. The Cheese dip is terrific. I am a fajita snob when it comes to meat quality. Theirs is great. Always clean. Always great service.

Helpful?
Thank Davijuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Warner Robins”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is my wife's favorite cuisine, so we've tried every Mexican restaurant in Warner Robins. I travel coast to coast so I'm really choosy about Mexican food, preferring theTex Mex style in Dallas and Houston to what is available near our sons in Warner Robins. Until we found El J's, eating Mexican in this town has been a chore. El J's changed that; food and service is always good. Whoever owns this chain cares what the customers think, and we've run across several outstanding people on their wait staff. When our group of eighteen meets for a meal in Warner Robins it nearly always means El J!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank novi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant in Middle Georgia”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Rarely does a restaurant rate an "excellent" in all areas, but El Jalisciense is the exception. The restaurant is large and well lit, it is very clean, the wait staff and hosts are helpful and friendly, the prices are good and the food is muy delicioso.

It only takes a couple visits and they remember you. They treat you as if you are the most important customer they have. After many visits, they treat you like family.

The food is always fresh and hot. Special orders do not bother them. The sweet tea is the best in town - for us Southerners that is a big plus!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandaLynne62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Went there today for lunch. The place was large and well kept. The service was quick and friendly. The prices were reasonable and the food was good and the portions seemed a little on the large side. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nevyntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Mexican Food!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stopped in once before and it was surprisingly good mexican food for Georgia?...thought maybe that was a fluke... Just returned to Warner Robins and some friends wanted to go out to dinner, so 'what the heck'...I suggested El jaliscience Mexican restaurant - of course most times, that will jinx you for sure! But you know, it was even better than I had remembered from the first time - this is some really good mexican food in Georgia! The place is clean and the service was great - give it a shot - it's the real thing - no fluke!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Jalisciense Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Warner Robins, GA
 

Been to El Jalisciense Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing