We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not be the one to pick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband was taking a class at the base near by and this is not a hotel chain we would choose. I looked it up right away on trip advisor and it was not ranked well. the room was ok I guess it was clean enough but they are remodeling and choose not to carpet the floors. some sort of wood looking flooring. I guess it would be easier to care for. and the flooring by the door was not complete. The hall carpet was into the room and it was just waiting to be tripped on. when you entered the room it smelled. can't put our finger on. The painters need to come back and clean up the paint drops on the floor and heater/cooling. The bedding was cheap. worst bedspread we have ever seen in a room. No fitted sheet just a sheet tucked under. And for the towels, well one was ripped and some had holes. I asked for 3 new towels on day3 (Our choose) and one was dirty? stained? On day 1 I asked for a few extra towels and housekeeping wanted the dirty ones. I tried to explain I just need a few more......did they really think I wanted to take them home? I know why we stay away from this chain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank char m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great Room. A slight mix up with the receipt but no additional charges beyond my original charge via the internet. The TV could stand to be adjusted for better viewing. Over Great stay. I liked the hard wood floors in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Old hotel that is being renovated. The bathrooms were not renovated and were terrible. I left the card on my bed to let them know I wanted the sheets changed since they were stained, however they were not changed. I complained to the front desk but no luck. After the second day, the card disappeared!! I would not stay at this hotel ever again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel is under renovation. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. Very Unusual as there was no carpeting. It was a very heavy linoleum flooring that had a wood grain. There were apparent stains in the new floor and hard to get used to. The décor was excellent except in the bathroom. They put in granite counter tops but kept the old white tub and tile in the tub shower area. The grout was discolored and mildewed. The door on the bathroom was not replaced and was peeling white paint. Remote for television did not work and we had to get a new remote. The counter staff was most helpful and apologetic. It was very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dion J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Eddie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warner Robins hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Warner Robins
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
#5 of 22 in Warner Robins
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Warner Robins
Hilton Garden Inn Warner Robins
#1 of 22 in Warner Robins
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn - Warner Robins
Hampton Inn - Warner Robins
#3 of 22 in Warner Robins
457 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warner Robins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Address: 4031 Watson Blvd, Warner Robins, GA 31093-8581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Warner Robins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Price Range: £75 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Warner Robins Hotel Warner Robins
Wingate Warner Robins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing