We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Warner Robins
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Warner Robins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A bit less expensive than their sister comfort suites down the road. Seemed new, but maybe just remodeled. Very comfortable and yes...cookies in the lobby. Nice complimentary breakfast and attentive person taking care of it. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LindaH343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Linda H,

Thank you for your kind words and review. I am glad you were able to truly enjoy your experience with us. I hope you are able to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Enoch D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September. It was close to The military museum. The room was clean, the service was great, breakfast was good. Staff most helpful. Exercise room was small, but quiet, I enjoyed working out. Also, they have a laundry room for guests. I would reccomend this hotel again.

Room Tip: Hotel is quiet even though it is on a main drag. Close to restaurants within walking distance. Fat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enoch D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Suzie038,

Thank you for your kind words and review. I am glad you were able to truly enjoy your experience with us. I hope you are able to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Enoch D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Upon checking in on Friday afternoon about 2:30 we found the young lady checking us in not all that friendly nor informative. Had to ask her where our room was and even then she failed to tell us information she should have told us. We found our room without problem and the first big item we missed... where is the closet?? We had a Disabled Room and they failed to tell us it had no closet. We finally figured out that what they did was do in the closet when they redid room to make it large enough to handle wheelchairs. We were only there for a couple of nights so we just decided to fold our clothes and put into drawers...though even there they only had two small ones. The next big problem was that they failed to put more than one bath towel, and no wash cloths into the bathroom. And on top of all that there was absolutely no place to put your toiletries or needed bath items. We did call front desk and all the missing items were brought... either by staff and in one case the General Manager herself. We also had to call the front desk to find out passwords for internet service, which were written on our room keep packets but not told this upon checking in. We latter spoke with General Manager about all these problems and she told us that the young lady was probably in a hurry to end her shift as it was over at 3pm. She also apologized about the towels and told us they had a portable closet we could use in our room or one of the luggage racks that roll. She also said on future visits they would also be more than happy to install temp. grab bars in the bathrooms if that was my main issue.. She was very friendly and polite and made us feel most welcome... now if only her check had done the same. The other good thing is that at 3pm they put out fresh baked chocolate chip cookies... complimentary. The smell is sooooo good as you first come in the door and the cookies are big and yummy.

The next morning we headed to the lobby for the breakfast and it too is good, but not great. Compared to many places it is better as they have make it yourself waffles, fresh fruit and juices, muffins... bagels...and breads and other good items, but the scrambled eggs were horrid and the bacon was the thinnest we had ever seen. ( So thin you could see right thru it.) We know they use mostly if not all precooked items and all I can say is please find better product concerning the eggs and bacon as it ruins what otherwise would have been an excellent venue.

On our second day we left the room before 9am and returned about 3pm to take a nap. I immediately noticed once again the lack of bath towels and fresh wash cloths. Figured that we would call after our nap to get them replaced again. About 45 minutes into our snooze the maid knocked on the door and I called out to her that we were resting. (Guess I should have put the "Do Not Disturb" on the door. After getting up I looked in hall and she was there and said she needed to put the towels into our room.... Good. Someone should also tell her to make sure to vacuum floors daily as I think the only thing she did in our room as empty the trash and wipe down the sinks and such. The bed was same as we left it... we straightened it up before leaving so it looked pretty good but still should have been remade. Room also was dusty onto of pictures and other areas.... I checked just to see how clean they really were.

Now all this being said I still have to say that overall I would stay here again as the bed was very good...though just a tad too soft for us. The room overall was nice and the big thing is that you get a good value for what you pay. This is a 2 star hotel... and I have stayed in 3 Star that did not own up to the level of this hotel. I want it made known that overall this place is a good hotel, and I hope the General Manager we met reads this as I know she really cares.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelerDude31320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWR, Manager at Comfort Inn Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We can only get better with your help. It is very important that all our guests are comfortable while staying with us. We know it isn't always easy to travel. Our Accesable rooms are not rented that often, so it is possible a little dust might accumulate on the pictures. However we should have a plan of action for these situations. We have instituted a new system that should prevent this from happening to future guests. We are always looking for ways to make our complimentary breakfast better. This is a challenge because of our limited facilities. We are glad you enjoyed the sausage and we hope to WOW you, your next visit.

Again, Thank you it was a pleasure to hear from you. Please make sure you come by and let me shake your hand , the next time you visit.
Sincerely,
Peggy Kay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed overnight as we wanted to be close to Dobbins AFB and the Aviation Museum. Exceptionally clean room and bathroom, we have stayed in Choice hotels from Fla to Calif and this was high on the list of "greats". Enjoyed breakfast with its varied choices and especially enjoyed talking with buffet attendant. After being on the road for about two hours we discovered my husband had left his hearing aids in the room. A quick phone call resulted in learning that the housekeeper had already located and turned them in! We gave our credit card info and the hearing aids were delivered via FedEx two days later....
We will be returning to this hotel as we expect to visit the "other half" of the museum and look forward to thanking the hotel staff in person.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWR, Manager at Comfort Inn Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. You and your husband were a delight. The entire staff loved having you stay with us. We can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely
Peggy Kay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

First things first & BTW i'm a total Marriott/ Hilton snob and this is my 1st stay ever in the chain. We all want to know the following so without further delay:

Beds::
Comfy (not hard, not too soft, cozy bedding)

Bathrooms::
ROOMY, sink space/ counter is large, and showers have good water pressure and praise God a nice wide shower head that sprays more than a trickle. If you like more than towels for 2 just simply ask for them to hook you up with extra when you check in.

Cleanliness Factor::
Excellent. Only thing I could remark on is that touch up painting around the rooms would make for even better reviews because people do notice nik's on furnishings and scratches where chairs have bumped the walls. Rooms smell clean which we all know is glorious. As do the common areas. You won't sniff mold in this place as far as I can tell!

Cockroach Report::
NONE... i've stayed in two rooms within a weeks time and both rooms were clean.

Breakfast::
Muffins, waffles, bacon, yogurt, juices, milks, cereals, danishes, and probable something else I forgot I saw. The lady who sets it all up is precious.

Nearby Places::
In the parking lot is a Taco Bell, Fatz Food (?), Starbucks. This hotel is surrounded by plenty of other restaurants- O'Charley's, Olive Garden, Longhorns Steakhouse, and a million other smaller chain restaurants too that your familiar with. There is a mall about a mile down the road and a couple of huge plaza's with shopping stores in them on both sides of the hotel. Drug stores are close too- CVS & Walgreens.

Staff::
Absolutely sets the bar really high! A lady cleaning saw us at a distance and waved hello, the front desk staff (particularly a young woman with curly blonde hair is as sweet as they come), as was a lovely woman who was folding towels and stepped out of the room to chat with us about her advice on my son's allergy cough. We found out that both of us were adoptive parents. So sweet, helpful, smiling, and happy are the staff of this hotel. Not even Marriott can give us that!

If this hotel was the standard by which all Comfort Inn's were in the above area's i'd stop staying at the other chains happily unless I was going to a resort. Also, this is the quietest hotel i've ever stayed in. I hardly hear a door shut in the hall or even people outside your windows.

PS- The cookies are great!
PSS- There are TWO Comfort Inns on this street if your coming from I-75 so don't get them confused. I can't attest to what you might experience at the closer one.

Room Tip: 176- Has 2 Queens and it was nice 175- Has 1 King and it was also nice Both rooms were not too far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwallowingAMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWR, Manager at Comfort Inn Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Your the Best. I was looking through my responses and trying to catch up on all my paper work and I could not believe I had not thanked you for your review. We so enjoyed your visit and hope to see you soon. I really enjoyed chatting with you about your son. Please make sure you stop by the desk and say hello the next time you visit.

Sincerely,
Peggy Kay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

After 17 LONG hours driving with our two children, we were thrilled to find such an amazing, clean and spacious hotel room. Two bedrooms and a pull out sofa made it possible for mom and dad to sleep comfortably and get the kids separated for a while.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWR, Manager at Comfort Inn Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you so much for the taking the time to write a response. We are very happy that we could add enjoyment to your travel. The suites are wonderful for families. Thank you so much for taking advantage of these spacious rooms. We hope to see you soon. Peggy Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Nice hotel. I enjoyed my stay. It's the second time that I've stayed here, and will probably do it again. The front desk staff was both friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The motel was nice and quiet. Eggs and stuff were included in the continental breakfast.

Restaurants and stores are all nearby. There is a Starbucks in the parking lot for morning / afternoon tea. It's only a couple of miles to the main gate of Robins A.F.B., and on the same road.

Oh yeah, they have cookies in the evening. Who doesn't like cookies?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnWR, Manager at Comfort Inn Warner Robins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you like about us. We love the cookies too!!
We hope to see you again soon. Our full American Breakfast, is a great source of pride for us. It is not your typical hotel breakfast. We add a touch of the South, with biscuits and gravy every day to go with Bacon or Sausage, scrambled eggs or cheese omlets and 2 different kind of Waffles, there is something for every one. Please make sure I get to shake your hand next time your in town. Peggy Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warner Robins hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Robins AFB
Comfort Inn & Suites Robins AFB
#4 of 22 in Warner Robins
203 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Warner Robins Near Robins AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Warner Robins
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - Warner Robins
Hampton Inn - Warner Robins
#3 of 22 in Warner Robins
465 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Warner Robins
Hilton Garden Inn Warner Robins
#1 of 22 in Warner Robins
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Warner Robins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Warner Robins

Address: 2725 Watson Blvd, Warner Robins, GA 31093-2949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Warner Robins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Warner Robins
#6 Business Hotel in Warner Robins
Price Range: £74 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Warner Robins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to shopping and a variety of restaurants. NON SMOKING AND NOT PET FRIENDLY. Easy access to Robins AFB, Houston Medical Center, Perry Agriculture Center and the Frito Lay Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Warner Robins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Robins Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing