We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Found a friend and good place to eat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miss Janes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miss Janes
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Warrenton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Description: Phone # 706-465-3882 Miss Janes is open from about 4:30am to 2 pm 7 days a week. They serve home cooked breakfast and lunch. This restaurant has a small town friendly atmosphere.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Found a friend and good place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Remember Mayberry on TV. This has down home feel the minute you walk thru the door. Served buffet style for lunch and dinner. Just moved into the area and everyone came by and introduced themselves and offer info and help that we needed. You do not see that anymore. Selection of several meats and vegs. Save room for coffee and mama's homemade cake. Come visit soon

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rolsto314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I love the food and the staff was really friendly, sure the place could use some updating but overall the food is great!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lee-Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Food was very good, southern home cooking. The service was very good also with friendly helpful staff. Food is served cafeteria style, so the price depends on your selections but was very reasonable. The building is old so don't expect a new, modern place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cerimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
108 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food...but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

The folks at this restaurant could not be any kinder! The food was very good, it was exactly what I was expecting. I had some of the chicken and mac n' cheese and my goodness it was great. Now...the reason I gave this rating and had some hesitation. While standing in line getting ready to pay a rather large cockroach walked right across my tray...yikes! The employee saw it and kept apologizing & made it right. Don't get me wrong, most places are going to have some bugs especially in the south, but it was a little scary.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Youngtegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
168 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent Southern food that soothes the soul.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Miss Janes has been a long-time favorite restaurant of mine. The restaurant serves some of the best Southern cooking you can find. The food is good and hardy; the folks are warm and friendly. It is a little off the beaten path, but well worth the drive.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AAGeorgiapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Janes also viewed

Been to Miss Janes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing