We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is where I'll stay next time, too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washington
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“This is where I'll stay next time, too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was a little apprehensive before we got there because I had seen a not so good review before I went; however, the good reviews outweighed the bad. I was very happy with the hotel. It was very clean and 'clean smelling'. It had everything you needed provided as well as a good Continental breakfast. I will definitely stay there next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    6
    6
    13
See reviews for
14
12
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Not what I expected at all. The room was dirty. There was a pile of hair in the corner behind the bathroom door. No toilet paper in the room. WIFI never worked. Pillows were paper thin and when I went to the front desk to request another pillow for my pregnant wife I was told that they didn't have any. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Washington hotels

Johns Creek, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

My wife and I spent one night there while visiting Washington. To say it was horrible, would be an understatement. The old gentleman who checked us in was rude. We had to preview two different rooms just to find one without water damage and mold. The internet didn't work, and the old man didn't seem to care. Our toilet ran all night and couldn't be stopped. The hair dryer in the room didn't work. There was virtually no toilet paper, and I had to go to the front desk early the next morning to get more. The breakfast was a joke. I've stayed in Jameson's before, but this one will kill their reputation.

Room Tip: Try the Fitzgerald Hotel down the street. I hear that is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Jameson Inn is a name I learned to trust years ago, and if I had to describe them in only a few words, it would be "exceptionally clean and reasonable". This particular property is on the outskirts of Washington, GA, which is one of America's most historical towns. There are scores of antebellum homes and the former Vice President of the Confederacy resided here before the War. The property is well-maintained inside and out, and conveniently located to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: If possible, take a room facing west, away from the bypass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Lake, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very clean and nice ladies working there. Rates were very reasonable. Bed was nice and comfortable pillows too. They have HBO! I will stay there again. I thought because it is not a well known hotel that it would be a dump but it was far from that. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased!

Room Tip: On the other side there is a Waffle House :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 156Holly_M_13156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I travel every week for 3-4 days, so I see a lot of hotels. Jameson is a name I look for but this one is not what I have come to expect in a Jameson. The older lady at the front is not accommodating at all and was rude when I dared question her. I arrived at 10am after driving 3 hours. When I asked for a restroom, I was told they didn't have public restrooms. When I tried to check i, I was told it would be 330 or 4. I looked around and there wasn't a soul in the hotel. I asked If they had been sold out the night before and she said no and just stared at me. I asked if there was a clean room and she said yes but I can't check you in until I finish my close out and paperwork. She said she can't start it until after check out time. I offered to give her my credit card and just let me change clothes and use the restroom in the room and I could officially "check in" later. She said no we don't do that. I explained we did this all the time at Jameson and she said this is not a corporate hotel, the owner makes the rules. I told her it didn't make sense to keep guests from checking in so you can do your paoerwork (I said this as if I was sympathizing with her because I was thinking she probably gets yelled at about it). She snapped at me and said "why don't I give you and application and you can have my job". It was at that time I told her there were 12-14 people needing rooms but we would go elsewhere. Pretty sad since they had only 1 car in the lot. 12-14 rooms for 3 nights would have been a good thing for struggling businesses in this economy. I guess this owner doesnt need the money. The rudeness was
simply unacceptable.. FYI, 5 miles down the road, they were happy to allow early checking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Having visited friends in Washington I decided to stay overnight and made a visit ot the Jameson Inn. The desk clerks are very friendly and was treated very nice. The rooms are very clean and have been updated. The mattress on the bed are very comfortable and the vanity area is very nice with new fixtures and counter tops. For the time I spent in Washington was very satisfied with the hospitality and accommodations at the Jameson Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
19.6 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
19.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Thomson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Fitzpatrick Hotel
The Fitzpatrick Hotel
#1 of 3 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
19.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Thomson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 115 Ann Denard Dr, Washington, GA 30673 (Formerly The Washington Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Washington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Jameson Inn
Quality Inn Washington, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing