We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masters Week Stay 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Washington B&B and Inns
Norton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Masters Week Stay 2014”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and I am happy we decided to stay at this particular one. Jeanne the owner was more then helpful and accommodating. Our flight times were not secured until the day we planned to check in and Jeanne was more then willing to go the extra mile to follow up and get us to the Inn with ease. We checked in close to midnight and when we got there we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the Ozella room which had its own private bathroom with jacuzzi tub and king size bed. The whole place including our room was clean and had everything we could need. The breakfast was good and the times for eating were flexible. The only downside is there was not much to do in Washington but the commute to Augusta was manageable especially for the price. This place is a hidden gem and we would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, GA
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Beautiful, graceful old home, decorated true to the era. We stayed in the lovely 'Venetian' room, which had its own private hot tub in an adjoining room. While we couldn't figure out how to get the water warmer than a typical heated swimming pool, we still enjoyed this relaxing amenity, surrounded by the glow of about 2 dozen candles that were provided for our use. My husband and I stayed two nights, and enjoyed delightful conversations with the friendly hostess, Jeanne. Jeanne prepared yummy breakfast each morning, which we enjoyed in the company of another couple who were also staying at the inn. The home is located within just a couple of blocks from the historic square. Do heed the warnings of others about the stone wall that lines the driveway. Just take it slow and you'll be fine.

Room Tip: The Venetian comes with its own private hot tub, but be aware that the temperature function might no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Jean is a fabulous hostess! :) The house is decorated beautifully! The front porch was welcoming and a great place to relax with a good book or to simply sit in a rocking chair and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Luscious breakfast presented by a gracious and interesting Inn Keeper. Our accommodations (located offsite) were clean and comfortable located in a garden setting with a lovely rocking chair porch. Complete privacy. I highly recommend staying here.....One point however: If you should be driving a large vehicle such as a truck, be very careful of the turn into the main inn. The stones protrude somewhat at the entrance and we clipped the side of the vehicle. A better alternative would have been to come straight in from the opposite (to the driveway) street. Otherwise we had a great and restful stay.......

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barneygirlnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I just got back from a wonderful weekend at Southern Elegance. we purchased the romance package and it was excellent. The room was decorated beautifully and when we arrived, there were probably 30 candles, a cold bottle of champagne and a clean hot tub waiting for us. We were the only ones there and had the whole house to ourselves. Saturday morning was a made-to-order breakfast on our schedule followed by a very nice historical tour of the city. Saturday night's candle lit meal was top notch. I had a ribeye that Jeanne made a special trip to the butcher that day to get it fresh cut and my wife had the salmon which was stuffed with a crab stuffing. Jeanne gave us our privacy for a romantic dinner then joined us after a while for some interesting conversation. We were at the dining table till after 11:00pm! Another great breakfast Sunday morning and we were on our way. The place was very clean and Jeane's service is top notch. My wife and I highly recommend this SouthernElegance bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Our stay at the Southern Elegance was the most relaxing time ever. This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast. The room were very clean (spotless) and spacious. The beds and the linen on them were unbelievable. It made us want to stay in bed all day ( so we did). Jeanne and the staff made us feel like we family not guest. I can't wait to return this summer. If you are looking for a five star place at a affordable price. Southern Elegance will exceed your expectations.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room in the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2009

My wife and I rented the inn for our wedding and shared our weekend with our immediate family and close friends. We wanted something simple, tasteful, and elegant. We also wanted something affordable. Jeanne and her staff were absolutely amazing. They were the epitome of professional, and yet made us feel like close family! Jeanne and staff helped us with the specifics of the planning and took care of everything from the decorations to cake, flowers and music. We arrived on Friday in time to visit the courthouse for a marriage license, had dinner on the town square, and spent a wonderful night in a lovely room. The weekend was wonderful, we shopped and visited the town square and farmers market on Saturday morning and after lunch ventured back to the inn to nap comfortably before getting ready for the wedding. All we had to do was get dressed, Jeanne and the staff saw to EVERYTHING else. We were married in a very simple ceremony in the front garden, and enjoyed our first dance together on the front porch to "rainy night in Georgia" as the rains came down. We will always treasure our memories of that wonderful weekend; wistfully remember our delicious reception dinner, and the charm of the inn and its amazing staff. We can't wait to return to celebrate our anniversary!
Happy Kentucky couple

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmedwiththeinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Washington
45 reviews
21.1 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
158 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Fitzpatrick Hotel
The Fitzpatrick Hotel
#1 of 3 in Washington
110 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Property: Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Address: 115 W Robert Toombs Ave, Washington, GA 30673-1663
Region: United States > Georgia > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Washington
Hotel Class:3 star — Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern Elegance Bed And Breakfast Washington, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing