We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully Restored Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Fitzpatrick Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Washington B&B and Inns
Byron, GA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautifully Restored Hotel”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Booked an overnight stay at the suggestions of friends that this hotel has charm and history. It was EXCELLANT! The owners, Christy and Mike were so accomodating and gracious. They have done an amazing job restoring this hotel back to it's wonderful splendor. GREAT place to relax and just take time to visit the area. Freindly folks in an area full of history.

Room Tip: We only know about 2 rooms. 202 and 204 are the basic rooms.......but that means that are fully deco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwarren02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    23
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
63
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guyton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I loved the Fitzpatrick Hotel. The staff were wonderful. They made my midweek stay blissful! Christy arranged dinner for me which was chicken salad from a local cafe that was delicious! I stayed in a room with a deep clawfoot bathtub. After dinner and a hot bath I spent a cozy night tucked up in the comfortable bed. I awoke to a nice continetal breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a clawfoot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathalie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Purchased the Groupon to visit and so glad I did! The hotel is beautifully renovated and Kristy was very, very helpful and friendly. We upgraded to the second floor tower room, which was lovely: a great view of the downtown square, beautiful tiled fireplace with gas logs, big bathroom and giant closet. Noise was minimal and the bed was super-comfortable - one of the most comfy hotel beds I've ever slept in.
Got downstairs late for breakfast, so we missed the french toast but there was a variety of fruit, breads, cereals, and beverages. Plus! They serve St. Ives coffee, which is roasted in Gainesville, GA, and is very good. Went to dinner across the square at the Jockey Club and enjoyed a nice meal.
Overall, a great little weekend one-nighter for anyone who wants to get out of Atlanta or Augusta for the night or is passing through that area on a weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retuga03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

On a weekend getaway, we stayed at the Fitzpatrick. It was the most wonderful experience. This hotel was beautifully restored. The service was absoutley amazing. Upon arrival, we were treated warmly almost as if they had know us for a long time. The owner greeted us and gave us a brief town history, and recommendation as to where to eat supper. Once we got to the room, we fell in love with the detail that had been put into it. The bed was very comfortable, and in the bathroom the tub was great. The next morning breakfast was included. It was not a normal hotel breakfast. It was a delicious breakfast casserole, homeade! After breakfast, we were within walking distance of many historical homes. We loved this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkesville, ga.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This a beautifully renovated historic hotel right on the downtown square. The couple the own and run the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable and breakfast was good. Its the perfect place to stay for a get a way and enjoy this pretty little town with all the antebellum homes.

Room Tip: We would have loved to stay in a front room or tower room, but the back rooms are less expensive. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Fitzpatrick for a "night away". It couldn't have been nicer. The hotel has been restored beautifully. We stayed in one of the front rooms, which has bay windows, with stained glass panels above the regular windows. The room was nice sized. The bed was very comfortable. My wife especially appreciated the old fashioned tub that she noted was the perfect size and height. We ate dinner immediately across the square at the Washington Jockey Club restaurant (also recommended!). But equally impressive with the hotel was the hospitality shown to us. I would definitely recommend the Fitzpatrick Hotel.

Room Tip: I upgraded from the standard room (normal with Google Offers or Groupon) to a front room. I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleAgedMarriedMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

My favorite part about staying at The Fitzpatrick Hotel was the friendly service one gets when patronizing this family-owned business. Our reception experience was southern hospitality at it's finest. They were considerate of every detail, including moving us to a different room to protect against potential noise from a large party, even though the move was an upgrade. The breakfast was better than the average hotel continental breakfast. The claw-foot tub was heavenly...I seriously didn't want to get out. The only thing I could complain about is how warm our room was. We stayed in the height of summer on the top floor. It being an old building, I think this is somewhat expected. Maybe they could have cranked the air before our arrival so it was cooler when we first arrived? Anyway, if you are tired of dealing with apathetic or snarky hotel receptionists that seem to be the norm these days, stay at this hotel. That, plus the beautiful, historic building, quality linens, good breakfast, etc. add up to a great stay.

Room Tip: We loved room 307, the Deluxe Tower Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberb1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Washington
45 reviews
20.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Thomson
106 reviews
20.9 mi away
White Columns Inn
White Columns Inn
#2 of 6 in Thomson
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast
20.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Thomson
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fitzpatrick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fitzpatrick Hotel

Property: The Fitzpatrick Hotel
Address: 16 West Square, Washington, GA 30673
Region: United States > Georgia > Washington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Fitzpatrick Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fully-restored, historic hotel sits directly on the square in lovely downtown Washington and allows guests to experience luxurious accommodations reminiscent of another era, while providing all the modern amenities our guests have come to expect such as: hot-breakfast, DSL, 24-hour on site staff, off-site health club facility, satellite television, restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Fitzpatrick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Hotel Washington
The Fitzpatrick Hotel Washington, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing