We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Italian Steak House”
Review of Piccolo's Italian Steak House - CLOSED

Piccolo's Italian Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Watkinsville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Italian Steak House”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Having dined there several times, I'm never disappointed. The menu is diverse, the steaks are absolutely wonderful and the servings are more than adequate. The atmosphere is very nice even though it is hidden in a shopping center. Nice piano music playing while you dine some evenings. Overall the value is incredible for the quality and the service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it.”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I love this place -- and what a meal you get for the money you spend. When going there with my better half, we love to get a few "half orders" of different types of pasta and share them. The carbonara is to die for, by the way -- no doubt my favorite. It's a neat little place, and the service is also always very good. The only thing (I think) could be done away with is the little karaoke thing they have going on -- sometimes people who are clearly inebriated get on there and sing, and although I understand it's a fun, family place, it also can be romantic -- without people drunkenly singing 80's songs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFranchise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Personal service”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We really have come to count on well prepared food,great Italian and steak menu and good atmosphere here. A musician was playing for a while and he added to the experience although he is not always there. But it made our anniversary special. Sunday brunch had best eggs Benedict ever tasted!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobwandaholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Don't miss the calamari!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I live close to the restaurant and eat there regularly. I have never had a meal that I didn't enjoy thoroughly!
I have had many entrees but only one app so far, I can't help but order the Calamari Fritta Alla Reggio, the best ever and such a pleasant way to enjoy the dish without marinara for a change.
Great owner, great food, great service! What's not to like?
(In fact, I'm heading there for lunch today!)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChefoftheDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogart, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food and okay service”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Variable, but mostly very good food. Service, like that in most college towns, varies extremely by the waiter of the night. Entryway could use some better dusting and sweeping.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolo's Italian Steak House also viewed

Watkinsville, GA
Watkinsville, GA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing