We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I chose to stay at the Baymont Inn while visiting family in Waycross, GA. My room was very clean and the staff were friendly and professional. I enjoyed the continental breakfast before my departure. I would stay at this hotel again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ava m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for taking time to send this review . We appreciate your comments and we glad that your stay was what you expected from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

Recently attended a family reunion and chose to stay at this hotel.The location was great near many restaurants, and within minutes of shopping areas. The staff was very helpful and friendly and was eager to assist with any information and questions we had. Very clean rooms and excellent parking. Would recoommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.We are looking forward to you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I recently attended a conference in Waycross and chose to stay at the Baymont Inn. I was quite pleased with my decision. I stayed a total of three nights and woke up to excellent breakfast every morning. Every employee I came into contact with was polite and wanted to make sure I was comfortable and that my needs were met. The manager was kind enough to take time out of her busy schedule to answer questions I had about the area and give me driving directions! I will certainly stay at this hotel when in the area again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moseley420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

We thank you for such a positive review of our hotel. We always try to give this service to each and every guest that stay with us. Hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This Baymont used it be a jameson Inn, which is why we stayed, we have always had good luck with Jameson. Room was clean, staff was friendly.
It is a good location for visiting the different areas of the Okefenokee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluepelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

We appreciate your review and we are glad your stay was a good one. please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tashima J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waycross hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Waycross GA
Super 8 Waycross GA
#6 of 11 in Waycross
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Waycross
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Waycross
Days Inn Waycross
#8 of 11 in Waycross
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waycross
Hampton Inn Waycross
#1 of 11 in Waycross
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waycross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross

Address: 950 S City Blvd, Waycross, GA 31501-4239 (Formerly Jameson Inn Waycross)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Waycross
Price Range: £42 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Waycross
Waycross Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing