We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your time or money. Go the extra mile and get a more expensive hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Reviewed 20 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Never having been to Waycross, Georgia before, we were pleasantly surprised at the excellent value and service of the Baymont Inn. It was clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly an helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We were glad to know that your stay with us was a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband travels to Waycross every year for business and stays for 3 plus months with short trips home. This year, I travelled with him for 3 weeks to Waycross where we stayed at the Baymont Inn & Suites. He has stayed in most of the other motels in Waycross, but has made Baymont Inn & Suites the only place where he stays now. Here is why: The room is comfortable and clean and there is a breakfast available by the lobby. That part is great, but the most significant reason is this: The staff. They are not only friendly but accomadating and not only do what you ask, but also make suggestions of other things they can do for you. We are always greeted with a genuine smile and of course, because my husband stays here for such an extensive period of time, we are greeted by name. This is not a fancy place, but what it is is a friendly, accomadating, comfortable place to stay. And, a plus is that there is a CVS right across the street and an Applebee's, each so close by that you can walk to them. This is where he and I will always stay when we come to Waycross, GA.

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms if this is something you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swhitehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for all of your comments.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff made it a great experience for you. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We bid on this hotel from priceline and got a great deal. I was a bit nervous because I remember when it was the Jameson Inn, now called The Baymont. The room we stayed in was clean and decent, especially paying the price we paid, we couldn't complain. It was a VERY small room but worked out fine because it was just my husband and I. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissalt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for taking time to send us a review of our hotel. We are glad that your stay was a good one. Hope you will return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Marvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Kendra4244312
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
waycrossga, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Iris W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waycross hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waycross
Comfort Suites Waycross
#4 of 11 in Waycross
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Waycross
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waycross
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Waycross GA
Super 8 Waycross GA
#6 of 11 in Waycross
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waycross
Hampton Inn Waycross
#1 of 11 in Waycross
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross

Address: 950 S City Blvd, Waycross, GA 31501-4239 (Formerly Jameson Inn Waycross)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Waycross
Price Range: £43 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Waycross
Waycross Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing