We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Reviewed 21 August 2006

My family and I had to come to Waycross to visit with my ill grandfather and it was a BIG baseball weekend plus there were two big weddings taking place that weekend. We decided on Thursday to leave on Friday. After calling and looking for hours, we finally decided to call the Jameson Inn. Robbie at the front desk was AWESOME. He moved people around so we could all be next door to each other and made sure that even though it was noisey (hundreds of little kids running) we got whatever we needed. The rooms were VERY clean and decorated very tastefully. Two thumbs up to the Jameson Inn and Robbie!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommyof3inFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 298 of 298 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Panama City, FL
16
Reviewed 18 March 2006

My handicapped daughter (wheelchair confined) and I went to a family reunion and made reservations for a handicapped room at the Jamison Inn. We arrived just in time to make it to a family supper, so did not inspect the room at the time of check-in. What a mistake! The Jamison apparently thinks that the definition of a handicapped accessible room means only that the bathroom door is wider, the bathroom is a little larger and they have some bars on the wall. Well, this was entirely inadequate. It had a tub instead of a walk-in shower, which was impossible for my daughter to get in. There were 2 double sized beds in the room itself, but they were placed so close together that my daughter could not get her wheelchair between the two beds to get into the bed. With some help from other family members staying in another room, we managed to push the beds away from each other and against the walls which gave just enough space to get the wheelchair between them, but with the chair stationed there, I had to crawl in and out of my bed from the foot because one side was jammed up against the wall and the other side was blocked by the wheelchair. It was necessary to leave the chair there in case my daughter had to get up in the night, which she usually does. Besides that, the room was so small there was not enough "maneuvering" room. Then to top it all off, the AC went out during the night and it was stifling in the room. Needless to say, we checked out the next morning and found a room at another motel that fulfilled the handicapped accessibility requirement wonderfully. There was a walk-in shower with a seat, rails around the commode, and the sink was low enough to pull the wheelchair under it to get close enough for putting on makeup and brushing teeth. This room also had two double beds but there was more than enough room to get the wheelchair placed by the bed and still have room for me to get in and out of the other bed.

I did complain at the Jamison and finally the manager took the cost off my credit card, so I did not have to pay for the inadequate room. But I would have gladly paid the price and more not to have had the "night from heck" that we experienced. Believe me, next time I make reservations for a handicapped accessible room, I will ask for full details on what they consider this to be.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank InekeDorreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 892ronaldv
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda R, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waycross hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bradbury Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waycross
Comfort Suites Waycross
#4 of 11 in Waycross
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Waycross
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waycross
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Waycross GA
Super 8 Waycross GA
#6 of 11 in Waycross
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waycross
Hampton Inn Waycross
#1 of 11 in Waycross
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross

Address: 950 S City Blvd, Waycross, GA 31501-4239 (Formerly Jameson Inn Waycross)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Waycross
Price Range: £43 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Waycross
Waycross Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing