We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleased” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Waycross

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Waycross
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We travel to Waycross Ga. every other week for our pressure washing business and this Hotel has been very accommodating to us and we make it a point to continue staying here. The management has been very friendly with us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank broroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    31
    28
    16
    20
See reviews for
47
24
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Suitland, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Evidently, I was in one of the renovated rooms; it was clean and the bed was the MOST COMFORTABLE BED ever!! The pillows were so fluffy - we could have slept all day! The standard continental breakfast was improved by having "make your own" waffles and hard boiled eggs, with a nice selection of fruit as well. (As a point of comparison, we stayed in another Days Inn the next night in Savannah, and all they offered for breakfast was bread and Frosted Flakes.)
My only suggestion is to have half and half for the coffee instead of those little dry packs of creamer powder (which are tasteless). The staff were all friendly.
Ask for room 201 and you won't go wrong. :)

Room Tip: Room 201 is right by the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonKLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamlesh P, Manager at Days Inn Waycross, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
dear customer ,We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your experience with us was a positive one. we are looking Forward to your next visit to Waycross and your visiting with us at days inn .we will consider your suggestion .thanks kamlesh patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Bad experience. Dirty rooms,clock not working. Druggies walking around in parking lot w open alcohol beverages at 10 pm. Sad that management allows people to enter their property acting this way. Had to stay up all night to protect my family. Had an 8 am meeting. Pay the extra money for Hampton inn. It's worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Backriver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waycross hotels

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

1am tired from long drive Sign out front reads New Rooms they must have gave me an old one furniture was 70's style outdated non smoking room but ashes was on wall where someone put out cigarettes 3 to 4 dirty towels left in the dresser room (226) I refuse to stay somewhere less cleaner then my home left and checked in @ motel 6 up the street it was cheaper and way cleaner ,,,,,,,

Room Tip: I,d sleep in the Damn car B4 I'd stay here !!!!!!!! Room 226
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The motel was very clean the hosts helpful. Breakfast lounge was ready for our enjoyment and the food was quite good. Everyone here were friendly and supportive to our needs. I would recommend this facility to my friends and relatives.

Thanks, Wayne

Room Tip: Each Days Inn has been a good place to stay throughout our travels. The suite we asked for was ready...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waycross hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Waycross
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waycross
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Waycross
Comfort Suites Waycross
#3 of 11 in Waycross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Waycross GA
Super 8 Waycross GA
#5 of 11 in Waycross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Waycross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Waycross

Property: Days Inn Waycross
Address: 2016 Memorial Dr, Waycross, GA 31501-1004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Waycross 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Waycross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing