We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay, thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at this motel. May 4th thru May7, 2014 The Motel is an older motel, but has been upgraded. Internet services was outstanding at any time day or night. Personnel went out of their way to help. Full breakfast buffet included in your stay. Coffee anytime. Morning coffee and 2:00 coffee was Great. Never had to make my own. It is in an outstanding location. Everything at the tip of your fingers. What more can anyone want? Will I stay here again? Yes anytime we are in or around Waycross..
Thank you for such a great stay...Ps. looking at the bad reviews, I wonder where they were coming from. Maybe a bad hair day . Also don't eat at Ryans, Big rip off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    8
    11
    7
    13
See reviews for
17
16
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bishop GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Both beds were extremely comfortable. The most amazing thing was the HVAC system. The heat and air was set at a perfect temperature and made NO noise. There were room darkening shades so we slept remarkably well. Service in the dining room was not great. Breakfast was pretty good; coffee was good. The building is kind of elderly but it was ok.

Room Tip: Probably one facing the courtyard will be better than one facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thirdsister70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. I do apologize for poor service in the dining room. Please make us your next stop when in town again. Any service issue in the future please let my staff at the front desk know and it will be handled quickly.
Thank you again for your patronage and comments. Only can we improve when our guests are kind enough to answer questionnaire's on their stay. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have stayed here many times but never have time to leave a review. The staff here is accommodating and gracious. We have special needs when we travel and they have always had our room ready and waiting at check-in. The breakfast is out of this world. Full breakfast buffet included in our stay at the restaurant on the premises. The rooms are clean and the beds are great! They go above and beyond to make sure were taken care of and always wish us a warm goodbye and hope for our return soon. Me and my husband always stay here and will continue to do so. THANKS YOU GUYS!

Room Tip: If you dislike road noise ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at this Quality Inn for two nights and were pleasantly surprised by the room. Although the furniture and fixtures are showing their age, the bed was extremely comfortable. The room was, for the most part, very clean. Great shower. Breakfast buffet was more than expected with bacon, eggs, pancakes, grits, and other hot items in addition to the usual continental breakfast eats. Very friendly front desk personnel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

From the moment I stepped in until the moment I left it was wonderful! Staff goes above and beyond. Very knowledgable and friendly. Breakfast is a free hot buffet! Pool was average size. Rooms were extremely clean and well maintained. Perfect location, everything is very close.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
411 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 601 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I Have stayed here before.The room smells like dog pee, sorry!! beds skirts are full of dog Pee the front window has dog nose prints all over it.The shower fan does not work. The bed quilts have big time burn's OK you charge 15.00 bucks per night per dog clean clean clean all you do is profit from the dogs clean the carpets every once in a while spend the dog stay money on cleaning this dog room and smoker room this is a (--) to bad last visit we enjoyed it it shows that new owners or as a smokers room you get a dive room We smoke but we pay the same price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waycross hotels

Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We were in room 223, with everything appearing fine. Room clean, great rate. However, the tile at the entrance to the bathroom wasn't glued down or grouted in any way. So when you walked into the bathroom you heard the crunching of the tiles moving. I was too tired to make a big deal out of it with the front desk, but I explained to the front desk the next morning I felt as if I'd interrupted a renovation. We just put the bath mat on the tiles and rocked on. Not a big deal. Breakfast was great and front desk was hospitable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waycross hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waycross
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waycross
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Waycross
Days Inn Waycross
#8 of 11 in Waycross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Waycross
Comfort Suites Waycross
#4 of 11 in Waycross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Waycross GA
Super 8 Waycross GA
#5 of 11 in Waycross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1725 Memorial Dr, Waycross, GA 31501-1043 (Formerly Holiday Inn Waycross)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Waycross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Waycross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Waycross Georgia. Located at the intersection of US 1, 82 & 23 we offer suites, regular guest rooms, free local calls, free full breakfast buffet for each paid guest, 25' televisions, hair dryers guest laundry, fitness center, putting green, pool, copy and fax service. Pets are allowed with a service fee of $15.00. Packages available include the 'Okefenokee', featuring Georgia's natural wonder the Okefenokee Swamp Park and golf at the Laura Walker State course. Reservations and pricing are available at 1-912-283-4490. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Waycross
Holiday Inn Waycross
Waycross Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing