We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So!”
Review of Executive Inn

Executive Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Waynesboro
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So So!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Was extremely tired upon arrival, so I did not complain to the front desk about the following. Reservation was for a "king' bed...I got two 'full size' beds (not even queens). Hair dryer was broken...didn't work. No 'slip resistant' stuff in tub...very slippery. Parking lot is very small...could be an issue for larger vehicles (I have a large Sprinter Van). Quiet and clean room...very important to me. A bit pricey for location and compared to other Best Westerns I've stayed at...and there's been many. Pleasant check-in and check out staff. Would stay again if in the area for business, elsewhere if an option.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pokerplayer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    15
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
6
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
120 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I've found that as you get to smaller markets , it's hard to get the same level of hotel.

The good - Internet works good, (you have to sign on with internet explorer). Taylor's BBQ next door is great. An interesting old home, made into a restaurant . It's less BBQ, and more home cooking with lots of great vegetables. I had 2 pork chops cooked in peppers, onions , yams,butter beans , and dressing, and tea, for about $10.
The air works, breakfast is good.

Could be better--
If you want conditioner, or a bag to put your dirty clothes , bring it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel is fairly average all the way around, with a strong cigarette smell in the hallway. My main gripe was the desk clerk, who was clearly not trained to use a computer and made it clear we were disturbing her by asking to put our names on each bill (we had 3 rooms), rather than just the name of person who made the reservation. Checkout for the 3 rooms ended up taking 30 minutes, and the manager had to get involved.

Room Tip: Be away from the parking lot lights-- very bright all night long
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I have stay at Best Western in Waynesboro many time however, the staff here amaze me each stay. They have round the clock security and the officers are nice also. The breakfast is Phenomenal. IF you looking for a place stay, stop at B.W 1st. Take courage when the manager says something he do will it. Sorry I forgot his name but I love the hold staff. Thank you Best Western in Waynesboro.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper do not get room 116. Its near the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Juliet
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Where to start with this hotel. First off the second shift front desk lady was less than friendly. The lobby immediately smelled of marijuana, feet and butt. The the wall dividing the breakfast area from lobby was unpainted. Get into the room and it just gives the feelings of the heebie jeebies. The entire first floor smells like marijuana all in my room. The first shift girl could care less. Gets late I need to iron some clothes for a 7 am meeting.....The iron in the room pours water out of bottom, second iron that had to be taken out of another room didn't even light up and the third from a second floor room barely got warm. Executive inn my but. The third shift girl was great she did the best she could do with what the cheap owner gave her to work with. Unbelievable with a huge Nuke plant nearby they should be killing it. Our company had 12-13 rooms booked solid for the next week but canceled due to the lack of quality and the illegal stuff going on. Best Western Waynesboro is THUG CENTRAL...Enjoy Will NEVER stay again. The beds and pillows were good.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first and the second floor...by the way its a two floor hotel.. ENJOY
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson, az
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I was initially booked at the Jameson Inn in Waynesboro, GA. I checked in there and the fridge in my room didn't work. I moved it away from the wall to help swap it with the fridge from the room next door. It was filthy behind it and there was a mousetrap placed between the fridge and the wall. I packed up the car and moved to the Best Western. It is sooooooooooooooo much nicer.The staff was so welcoming and graciously showed me a room. It's great, recently updated, and is much cleaner. Additionally, the rooms at the Jameson Inn reek of room deodorizer. The Best Western is clean, updated, and the room doesn't smell. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariadosTucson_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We often stay at Jameson Inns as they are clean and comfortable however the Waynesboro one was booked solid on a thursday night and we needed 3 rooms. They told us the Best Western was well kept and called ahead for us. the rooms were neat , clean, and the front desk gal was very helpful the price was very reasonable and we were allowed to congrgate by their little pool into the evening hours. i would stay again, the fellows across the street detailed my MC for 20 bucks and there was one of the best home cooking restaurants/ BBQ within walking distance that I have ate at in a long time if ever.

Room Tip: 1st floor near lobby if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40zees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Waynesboro
Quality Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 4 in Waynesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro
Hampton Inn Waynesboro
#1 of 4 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
21.6 mi away
Executive Suites Inn
Executive Suites Inn
#54 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
21.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#63 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Property: Executive Inn
Address: 1224 North Liberty Street, Waynesboro, GA 30830-3460 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Executive Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing