We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded all expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #2 of 66 Restaurants in Winder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stumbled into FATZ for dinner with my father and husband. Everything, and I mean everything was outstanding. Samples of their specialty chicken - a nice touch. Service was just as it should be- not hanging at the table but accessable when needed. All 3 dishes were just perfect. Not a thing to criticize. Prices reasonable, very clean, professional wait staff. I will definately be back. Best thing in a 10 mile radius.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dhchjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lucky chance stop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

A "Fantastic" greeting and meal there. We mail our Christmas cards from Bethlehem, Ga every year. This year we came back home by way of the old Atlanta Highway heading to Lawrenceville, Ga. and stopped for lunch. Care, service and food were just superb.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WalterBudBussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

I've been to Fatz about 5 times now. The food is tasty, the prices are reasonable and I've had great service every time I've gone. It's not really conveniently located to anything, unless you are going to the Walmart behind it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terriette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best in Winder, GA.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Great food, menu, staff and a atmosphere. We always feel welcome and it almost like being home. I great place for a date with your wife.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SanfordtheAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fatz in Winder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We go to Fatz on a regular basis and the service and food have always been good. The only complaint that I have is the portions are too large. Even the senior portions are large. It must be a good place if that is my only complaint.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing