We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent food and very good service”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Winder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
outside Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Consistent food and very good service”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Our family always seems to end up at Fatz for birthdays and we always sit to the left of the door at the big booths. Every time we go, we are a big rowdy party and we have yet to have bad service or bad food. The manager constantly does the rounds of patrons, checking on every one.

This last time I had calabash chicken, well seasoned and perfectly fried crispy. My hubby had the fish which was very good.

You really can't go wrong here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrensaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here since it first opened. I always have a good experience & the food & rolls are fantastic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kexplorestheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stumbled into FATZ for dinner with my father and husband. Everything, and I mean everything was outstanding. Samples of their specialty chicken - a nice touch. Service was just as it should be- not hanging at the table but accessable when needed. All 3 dishes were just perfect. Not a thing to criticize. Prices reasonable, very clean, professional wait staff. I will definately be back. Best thing in a 10 mile radius.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhchjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lucky chance stop.”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

A "Fantastic" greeting and meal there. We mail our Christmas cards from Bethlehem, Ga every year. This year we came back home by way of the old Atlanta Highway heading to Lawrenceville, Ga. and stopped for lunch. Care, service and food were just superb.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WalterBudBussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices, good service”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I've been to Fatz about 5 times now. The food is tasty, the prices are reasonable and I've had great service every time I've gone. It's not really conveniently located to anything, unless you are going to the Walmart behind it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terriette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing