We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great support from manager and team” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winder
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great support from manager and team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We had booked a reservation at this hotel on line. We had a urgent family medical issue arise. Barry was kind and very efficent and was able to assist us. Thank you Barry and staff!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    14
    17
    17
    12
See reviews for
27
13
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stop. don't stay here!! We came to Winder for a family death. We stayed for 2 nights. Check in was ok until we went to our room. The room was not only not clean, but there was Human body hair on and in the bed.. NOTOURS. They moved us to another room on the 2nd floor.NO elevator. NO assistance from the staff. Room #2 was ok until 4am. The clerk who moved us didn't change the reservation in the computer, SO the staff booked the room for another customer. The desk clerk called the room after we refused to open the door and told the other customers to go away, The clerk asked who we were and why we were in that room.... really?!. The manager offered the 2nd night at 1/2 price for the confusion. Night 2. was cooler. So we turned on the heater. Instantly to room filled with smoke & the alarm went off. NO one came to check out the smoke. I went to the front desk. Chad came up and made every excuse possible for the smoke. He changed our room again. This change was the worst. Chad told us he was upgrading us to the "jaccuzi" room. To quote him " Here is the Jaccuzi room, Now you 2 can go and get into the jaccuzi and 'relax'..." followed by "wink wink". Just to note, the Jaccuzi was disgusting Mildew around the 'jets. Totally gross.!!! A call was made to the Best Western customer care center. I demanded a very late check out due to the funeral's calling hours. which was granted. Then they asked what they could do to make us happy following such an insulting and horrible stay.. There was no charge for our stay....
DON'T stay here. Its not worth the insults, smoke alarms, interuptions, filthiness, mold, mildew.. RUN away. go to another hotel.......

Room Tip: GO elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AGilliland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winder hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
LAKEWOOD
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed for a week for business. Bed was comfy, as were the pillows. All staff were very friendly, especially Chad in the evenings. Some issues with spotty internet connections, but they were always cleared up quickly (think it was a comcast thing, cuz the tv went out for a little bit once too). Only complaints I can come up with...I had to have my key card reprogrammed every single day, no elevator (not a big deal for me, but could be for others), and the climate control in the rooms. The AC units, as with most hotel rooms, are directly under the window. When the drapes are closed, the ac gets trapped in the drapes and the rooms do not cool off very well. Management could probably save a bunch of utility money by putting in a different style of window treatment that would eliminate this problem.

Also, if you visit, pick up a menu for Baja Latin Grill in the lobby and make sure to visit there. I had the Cuban plate and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carivt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

I had court hearings in two Georgia counties on two different dates. We chose this hotel as it was the closest to the first courthouse (Barrow). When I looked for another hotel closer to the second courthouse I found nothing close to the price/amenities(Gwinnett).
This is not pristine and the carpets could use a good cleaning/replacement.
That said, the room was comfy and clean (note to housekeeping - vacuum next to the nightstand). The pool was a welcome respite from Georgia heat.
They have smoking rooms which we required and are hard to come by.
In room coffeepot, micro, fridge, hair dryer. Continental breakfast, per cup coffee available 24/7,
Staff was pleasant, kind and accomodating. Kudos to front desk clerk DAO - and the guy who doesn't like to get wet (don't know his name) - both were very helpful in getting us where we needed to be/items we needed to have.

Room Tip: No elevator - a problem for some?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peters440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

I spent two nights at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the updated decor and extremely helpful and friendly staff. All previous negative comments do not apply any more as this hotel has undergone tremendous improvements with new management in the past year. The rooms were nicely decorated, the breakfast was great and my overall experience was very positive.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinnyO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh, london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2009

This hotel was very nice and clean and the staff and mangement were very friendly and outstanding in customer service. After checking in, I established that this hotel had recently changed ownership, management and staff and had been totally remodeled and with very nice updates. I stay here usually once a year and to see the changes in management, staff and updates surely make this my 1st choice of stay when I am in the Winder, GA area. This hotel has made a huge positive improvement and by far the best hotel in the area.
I want to personally thank the staff and mangement for making my stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible!!

Thank you Best Western Winder Hotel

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickiefoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2008

I recently stayed at the Best Western Winder Hotel in Georgia for 6 nights, upon checking in I was greeted with a welcoming smile and easy check in process. My room was clean, everything was working and was able to get a good sleep without any discomfort.
The continental Breakfast was nice i enjoyed the waffle maker. I had forgotten my battery charger for my laptop and was able to take advantage of the Business Center which worked out convienient. I was able to check out quickly and was thanked for staying at the Hotel. I had a overall good stay and will stay here again if needed or to recommend!

Thanks,

John W Apopka, FL

  • Liked — Cleaness, comfort of beds and waffle maker
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnW74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winder
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Braselton Inn
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
14.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 22 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 177 W Athens St, Winder, GA 30680 (Formerly Winder Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Winder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winder
Winder Best Western
Quality Inn Winder, Georgia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing