We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cottage which made a difference to our holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodlands Cottages

The Malting House Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Malting House Kitchen
The Malting House Lounge The Hay Shed Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The Malting House Kitchen
The Malting House Lounge
The Hay Shed Bedroom
The Hayshed Dining Area
The Malting House Dining Area
The Malting House Shower
Woodlands Leisure Pool
Gym
Fishing Lake Bodham
Norfolk
Traditional Fish and Chips
Local Map
Cromer
Sheringham
North Norfolk Railway from Sheringham to Holt
North Norfolk Local Walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Beckham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
928pollya...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cottage which made a difference to our holiday.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage is furnished to the highest standard and the owner has clearly thought of all the details which made our stay so enjoyable. The paddock is useful for children and the leisure centre close by is a good back up on a rainy day.
There are lots to do in the area and the activities will fill the whole week easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole cottage
Liked least: The washer/dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Cottages. We hope you will visit again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny1809
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this for my mothers 70th birthday. We wanted something special & spacious to accommodate our rather large family. The cottage was wonderful & perfect, exactly what we needed.
We couldn't fault a single thing. There was ample inside and outdoor space.
The cottage had everything you needed, the only thing not there which would have been handy is a tumble dryer.
The bedding was so luxurious & comfortable and all the bathrooms were impeccable- the shower was immense!!
The location was super and your not far from all the coast.
The swimming pool was also fantastic which you can use free of charge. There was a steam room & jacuzi & great pool for our kids.

Loved every minute....would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
We are pleased to hear you had a good time celebrating your Mothers 70th Birthday at our Holiday Cottages. We hope you will visit again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
We are pleased to hear you had a good weekend at our Holiday Cottages. We hope you will visit again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased you and your family enjoy our Holiday Cottages. We look forward to welcoming you all again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard C
1 review
“Spacious, impecable house”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We apparently arrived in the middle of a power cut!
Trying to find if there was some other problem, I failed to reach any of the numbers provided. Anyway, the power came on (back?) all on it's own.
This is an impressive, big house with plenty of space for all. The three bedrooms are all good sizes but we were't too sure where the other 4 people might sleep (2 double and one twin).
Although we were provided with a map, it would have been helpful to know that the house in on Long Lane… we might have found it sooner.
The place was spotless - the cooker and pans looked like they'd never been used!
Might even go back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you for your feedback we are sorry to hear you had trouble contacting ourselves on the contact number provided. We are glad you had a enjoyable stay and thank you for your comments regarding the map and will look at this for future guests. We hope to see you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing