We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in Woodstock”
Review of Izumi Asian Bistro

Izumi Asian Bistro
Ranked #19 of 209 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Well Star
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Woodstock”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have eaten numerous times at Izumi and never have had a bad meal, the drunken noodles is one of our favorites. The atmosphere is great and they have an outside patio that is enclosed in the winter and cool in the summer. You can't go wrong with Izumi

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shipsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    36
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD, GREAT SERVICE... A MUST!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have lived in Woodstock for 11 years and today we decided to finally try Izumi. We were greatly surprised to taste the wonderful sushi and thai dishes. The service was fantastic even though they were quite busy. The prices are reasonable considering the portions. The have daily and lunch speacials (we went for dinner). Highly recommended, probably the best sushi place around the area.
I can't wait to go again and try a different dish (I have the lo mein and some sushi appetizer; my husband had a Thai dish and sushi combination appetizer). We left full and with doggie bags!
Don't miss out on a great place with outstanding food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farrierjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lunch spot with the girls”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Good atmosphere and good food. The Sushi bar is nice and fresh

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elpmhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the sushi!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

It took a little too long for me to try Izumi but now it is our 'go to' place for Chinese/Asian food. My husband is hard to please with Chinese and Asian food but Izumi is his favorite. There is a wonderful assortment of food and I love the sushi. There are so many different sushi rolls that all are excellent! The attention to details and quality of the waitstaff make this the only place to go for your next Asian meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chelle4tsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Asian in North Georgia”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

Family that have sushi say that it's great. For a little spice, I highly recommend Hunan Shrimp with a heat level of 1 to 4 in a delicious sauce. Live entertainment on weekends with Sunny.

Helpful?
Thank BeachBuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Izumi Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Izumi Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing