We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip!”
Review of Aalia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aalia Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kangri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My friend and I just spent three wonderful, peaceful days at this beautiful resort by the Ganges River. We loved this place: the service, the accommodations, the food,the pool and the daily yoga classes. We would both highly recommend it!
Laurie Levine

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had been wanting to get to Aalia for a long time. Made it to the resort last week. Though it was difficult find the way to resort as signages had been badly placed or hidden behind big bushes - But on reaching - the effort to find it was worth it. All was in order. Right from check in, to the room, to the service of all employees. Got a 1st floor room facing river Ganges. A jaccuzi on the open terrace. Food was very good in the resort. Aalia has every thing that a visitor would look for. Loved being there. Wifi is there but only in certain areas.

Room Tip: Book for Ganges facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Satya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I visited this resort in the month of june 2014 with my family of 8 persons... so i opt aalia villa with private jacuzzi.Staff is very friendly and cooperative. Food was very tasty and they try to make your meal very enjoyable.I stayed for 2 days and surely will go again.Swimming pool is clean but small.I ride Atv Bike there which was nice and well maintained.Greenery was nice.Overall best location,Delicious food and friendly staff and they never say no to anything.

Room Tip: If you are with family more than 4 persons opt villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shubh197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajChauhan, General Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Aalia on the Ganges.

Thank you very much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We deem it a privilege to have served you and are delighted to read such a delightful recommendation from you.
You have rightly observed that the best way to experience the property is to book an Aalia villa as done by you.

We thank you for appreciating our hotel, its location, the activities and our food and services! Your recognition is a great source of inspiration and will motivate all of us to strive even further for excellence.

We thank you for your support and hope to serve you at Aalia once again!

Yours Sincerely,

Dheeraj Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel location is good but service is pathetic. Not able to handle a large number of people. When we alone in the hotel then the service was good. But as hotel started getting occupied service also started getting poor. In the morning breakfast was not properly served. Chole were there bhature were missing, sambhar was there idli, vada was missing etc a long list to go. Sweet lime was very bitter. Please improve your service. Hospitality industry needs to satisfy the customer.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritugoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajChauhan, General Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Guest feedback is the most integral part of our endeavour to provide high quality services and through feedback we strive to be better.

Please accept my apologies for the poor service encountered by you. While I can fully understand that this might have marred your impression of Aalia, please allow me to assure you that this represents a departure from our normal standards of service and we would greatly appreciate an opportunity to correct your perception.

If there were any other problems during your stay with us I would be grateful if you could elaborate on the inadequacies by writing to me at the below mentioned email id, for me to investigate and initiate appropriate remedial action.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you

Yours Sincerely,
Dheeraj Chauhan
General Manager
gm@aalia.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel Aalia is located in a very quiet secluded part along the banks of the Ganges river.During our tour , we stayed at various hotels in India but were very impressed by this quiet and lovely resort

The hotel is of good standard and we particularly enjoyed our stay here and were very impressed by the following :
Very personal and warm welcome
Wonderful surroundings
Very friendly and helpful staff
Very comfortable living quarters
Privacy well respected
We will no doubt have lingering memories of our stay at the Aalia and hope to repeat it in the future .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bertlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajChauhan, General Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us and also for taking time to share your compliments on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to note that you found our resort to your satisfaction. We are blessed with uniquely charming grounds and location and it is very special to know that you appreciated this as well.

It is our constant endeavor to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

I am glad to know that we lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the serenity of the hotel.

The entire team at Aalia looks forward to welcome you back.

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,

Dheeraj Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The property is very well designed and equally well maintained. It is very peacefully located. Hence for commuting it's must to have own vehicle else hire a private cab or to take the cab from the Resort itself. The villas are very well done and ideal for both big and small families. I personally liked the concept of common room in the villas. The room size and the washroom size was luxurious. River Ganga flows peacefully right behind the Resort and it was amazing to walk in the River Ganga flowing in the backside of the Resort. The evening Aarti arranged by the Resort was wonderful.The staff is hospitable and quite helpful. I would have loved to give a 5 star but, unfortunately, the villa provided to us had a pesticide smell coming in the room and in common room as well, which made the stay dis-comfortable. The common room of our villa was not furnished as well as it was in other villas, even the garden sit out did not have full furniture. As far as food was concerned the menu offered a variety but taste wise it good not great. The pool was a disappointment, it is much smaller then it looks in pictures and due to the rush it was over crowded. The mattress were not very good either, we woke up with tired back both the mornings of our stay.
The kids play area was done well, wished they had more books for little older kids as well. But the trampoline and other games was fun for kids. I would like to come back, but not in same villa.

Room Tip: Villa near to reception area have better wi fi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajChauhan, General Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Aalia on the Ganges for your stay and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the location, design, activities and service of our property left a great impression on you.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused because of the smell of pesticide in the villa. We are located in a zone where there are a lot of termites and a regular termite protection program has to be followed to keep the property protected. We always give a sufficient number of days between pest control procedures and letting it out to guests but clearly we could have done better.

We have noted your concern regarding the mattresses and we assure you that the ones we use are of the best quality. We will, however, also get a few harder mattresses so that we are able to cater to personal preferences.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Dheeraj Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Would recommend to everyone! Very nice, helpful staff, good location, plenty activities, nice food. Very nice getaway place to relax from India's noise :) Maybe a little bit tricky to find, but the place worth every rupee spent there. Definitely planing to come here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajChauhan, General Manager at Aalia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Our hotel offers an excellent opportunity to relax and unwind in tranquil surroundings and this is what our guests appreciate the most about us.

I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. Warm hospitality, delicious food, enjoyable activities and attentive service left a great impression on you. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests.

We are in the process of increasing the number of sign boards along the way so that the resort is more easy to locate. Apart from that we are messaging our guests direction maps so that navigation is easier.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. We are proud to have an Aalia ambassador in you. We look forward to having you with us soon!

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,

Dheeraj Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangri
7.9 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
5.7 mi away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 90 in Haridwar
781 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 90 in Haridwar
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
11.2 mi away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
8.3 mi away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 90 in Haridwar
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aalia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalia Resort

Address: Near Rajaji National Park | Shyampur Noamabad, Kangri, Haridwar 249408, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar > Kangri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kangri
Price Range: £114 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aalia Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aalia Resorts and Hotels offers a wonderful guest experience that is friendly and Pleasant while providing the highest level of service. Each resort and setting is unique, but certain elements characterize all of them - a beautiful location situated right on the banks of the majestic Ganges, excellent facilities, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and solitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aalia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing