We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Nature and Relaxation with proper Southern Hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Young Harris
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Nature and Relaxation with proper Southern Hospitality.”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My sister got a Living Social deal and decided to get it and asked me to come with, I am so glad I did. I did not expect the spa to be half of what it was in this country mountain area. The facility was that of a five star hotel and I am not lenient because I am in the spa industry. My massage was excellent with Chuck. Warm bed, hot towels right amount of pressure. Kristen presented us as we were in the steam room with the most delicious smoothie I have ever had, she should open her own smoothie place. My sisters mani pedi was beautiful. The steam and shower in the ladies locker room are FABULOUS! The cabin was great, so cute and cozy. Breakfast was good and we were addicted to the Jumbo shrimp salad and the Pina Colada Melissa made us. Hospitality, Beauty and Comfort were all there. Loved It. Oh loved the horseback riding!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misslauren1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    254
    87
    42
    28
See reviews for
155
370
17
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Overall, we had a very enjoyable experience. This was our first visit , and along with the other couple we traveled with, all agreed we would like to return someday. Pleasurable get-a-way in that it was less than 2 hours from our home, yet the seclusion of the lodge made us feel we had traveled to a much further destination. The rooms were comfortable, the dining was very nice (the breakfast buffet was extensive) the views were peaceful and relaxing, and the decor showed alot of attention to detail. The grounds were beautifully maintained, complete with waterfall and bubbling stream that could be enjoyed from several decks and patios, as well as the outdoor dining area. Common areas were very large, with lots of comfy furniture, and expansive windows to take in the views. There was no lack of quiet seating areas throughout the building, should you want privacy. Overall rustic feeling - reminded us of the grand lodges found only at national parks. Be sure to check out the grandfather clock in the lounge area!.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 110travelduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here last week and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Resort itself was beautiful. Our room was a little dated, but clean and well kept. We didn't spend too much time in the room because they Resort had so much to offer. When we arrived we walked around the grounds and found several activities to do, like croquet, ping pong, volley ball, horseshoes, hiking/walking trails etc. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Golf course was difficult but very well designed and we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

We would defiantly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Check for deals at Living Social or Groupon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMRD1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Ga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Location, staff, facilities, and amenities were above and beyond normal resort standards.
Extraordinary sunset from lounge deck!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cardinalplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Spent Easter weekend here with a Living Social Deal. Two nights, two breakfast buffets and two activities. Did the horseback riding and couples massage. Enjoyed them both. Room was OK. Nothing great. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Loved the omelets and pecan waffles. Location is awesome! Beautiful drive.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCouple220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We went on the living social deal and did the horseback riding, which was awesome (great scenery, beautiful horses and it was just the two of us on our ride)!! I wanted to trot, but the guy did not let us. We then checked in, and our room was very nice and clean, but we had to rent a fridge for $10, which is weird. We did the all you can eat prime rib dinner, which was great!! We then went to the indoor pool and jacuzzi, which was nice!! We then went to the bar and shot some pool, which is free, but the drinks are a bit on the expensive side and the bathroom is so far away when you are in high heel like I was. We had a great all you can eat breakfast in the morning before we checked out. This resort was beautiful!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2011

After a nice trip thru the Ga mountains, the welcome was southern...the check in easy...the room...well a mountain resort room was the playground, slide, swing. Upgrade to a "view" is $30 extra. Nothing on rez about that nor offered at checkin. We did speak to a manager and were upgraded. The view amazing. Area quiet. Dinner pleasant outside. Went to relax in the hot tub...sign in a chair " the jets do not work but the hot tub does". Went to the steam room, it didn't work. Told front desk but too late for engineering to fix. Locker area looked like the workout hour just went in. Just no a resort feel. Breakfast buffet was not hot and fruit looked dry. Cook to order was good. Dining manager had us back for lunch which made up for the sup-par breakfast. The spaaaaaaah! One of the best. We've been to many. Even better than our regular masseuse. Naturee trails are natural so be ready. Nice.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jameswalker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Young Harris
1.8 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
642 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
264 reviews
14.1 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
17.7 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Blairsville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Property: Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Address: 6321 US Highway 76, Young Harris, GA 30582-2717
Region: United States > Georgia > Young Harris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Young Harris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the North Georgia Mountains, Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa quietly redefines the typical mountain getaway. Just a short two-hours from Atlanta, there is something for everyone at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. No longer a secret, the 18-hole championship golf course was named among Golf Digest magazine's top places to play. The Stables at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa offers one- and two-hour guided horseback trail-riding for every skill level. And the 7,500-square-foot Equani Spa, inspired by the area's native Cherokee people, serves up treatments to maximize strength, health, appearance, mental acuity and spiritual balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasstown Valley Hotel Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort And Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa Georgia/Young Harris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing