We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience...Great golf couse and a very helpful, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Young Harris
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience...Great golf couse and a very helpful, friendly staff.”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We went with three other couples to make two foursomes for golf and really enjoyed the experience. The lodge is very nice and the rooms clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. We would highly recommend the lunch salad and pasta buffet in the dining room.
The golf course is excellent. Great design and very well maintained although it is not for begineers.
We would highly recommend Brasstown Valley Resort for anyone looking for a fun golf getaway.

Room Tip: For a little extra you can upgrade to a balcony room. The views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you for choosing Brasstown Valley during your recent getaway. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility, staff and food. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome to opportunity to be your resort of choice for many years to come. If your travel plans allow you to return within the next 90 days, we will extend to you a 20% discount on most recent room rate. Again thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance in the future and thank you for being our guest.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
Fax 706-379-9999
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    254
    87
    42
    28
See reviews for
155
370
17
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My stay was Fri Aug 12th thru Sun Aug 14th

I traveled with a group of 30 guys on a golf tournament weekend. We arrived Friday morning to check in at around noon. The welcome was nice with attendants opening doors, and Vickie and Cammie in the check in area were cordial, quick, and very efficient. We were ready to head to the cabins within mere minutes.

Our group had reserved 4 of the cabins, not the main lodge. We were booked two to a room for the most part. All rooms were separate, with locked doors leading to a common area with a kitchen, refrigerator, large tv, sofas, tables etc. Porches wrapped all around for enjoying the mountain air.

The rooms were well furnished, the beds comfortable and the linens plush. TV in each room, large armoire/dresser, desk night stands etc. Bathrooms clean, tile, with soap and shampoo. No complaints at all, would bring wife or family back.

Grills were provided at each cabin and we used them.

The lodge is a beautiful building from the outside, and also from the inside (I cannot speak to the lodge rooms). The dining hall was large with big windows and stone and wood and fireplaces, as was the lobby. Downstairs leads to Brassies grill (more later) and the golf proshop as well as several other areas I did not explore.

We partook of the seafood buffet the lodge puts out on Friday nights and it was very serviceable, especially considering it's the North GA mtns. Plenty of options, some fried, some broiled etc, even a lobster salad. The wait staff was good to us.

For breakfast there is a large buffet also, and it featured more than enough to get you going for whatever activity you had planned for the day. Sausage, bacon, eggs, potatoes, a really nice omellette station with lots of options, grits, toast, and all juices coffees etc. Kyle, our server, was pretty exceptional.

Brassies Grill, beside the proshop downstairs and overlooking the practice green is your standard 19th hole grill, featuring large screen tvs, two billiards tables, and a good menu of pub grub. The cod fish and chips were much better than I expected, and the burgers looked good. The ladies there did a fine job keeping up with our large group. Thank you Ellen and Leisa.

The golf course is beautiful. Zoysia rough was tough tough, but everything was lush, well manicured, and fun to play. Love the Turtle theme! We played 4 round in 3 days and had a blast. Would not hesitate to play here again.

All in all, I think it's a place I'd go back to for a long weekend with my wife to play golf and explore other options. The resort features horseback riding with trails winding throughout the mountains and around the property. The views of the mountains are always gorgeous anytime, and we've hiked most of the area on numerous backpacking trips. There is also a volleyball and picnic area.

There is a spa on site, we passed it driving on the golf course around the 3rd hole. Can't say much other than they did a superb job with the stonework! Will check it out next time.

The resort is 5 - 10 minutes from the very large Lake Chatuge for you water and fishing enthusiasts!

Give it a shot.

Room Tip: The Cabins were nice especially for larger groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeanPods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you for choosing Brasstown Valley during your recent getaway. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility, staff and food. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome to opportunity to be your resort of choice for many years to come. If your travel plans allow you to return within the next 90 days, we will extend to you a 20% discount on most recent room rate. Again thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance in the future and thank you for being our guest.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
Fax 706-379-9999
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Great experience; wonderful facility; golf outstanding, attentive staff throughout. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Our room was a typical King room with a sofa and TV. No balcony, no refrigerator.
the hotel is really beautiful in the public areas, but our room was just OK.
the restaurant had a good breakfast buffet, and the snack bar downstairs had good sandwiches, but the group dinners we had every night (4 nights) were not tasty.
The location is a bit remote but you can drive to Hiawassee and other little towns nearby.
There is a shuttle to horseback riding and to a spa associated with the resort.
I don't plan to visit this resort again.
The workout room was adequate. The stables were on property.
Not what we'd hoped for.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hostmom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. I was disappointed to read that you would not plan to return given that our offering was "not what you had hoped for". It is my hope that you change your mind, allowing us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. We have plans to continue investing in our resort with updates throughout. I will personally work with the staff to provide more "tasty" options for our guests as well.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you decide to return so that I may personally assist with your arrangements. I am confident that we can change your mind regarding Brasstown if given the chance. Thank you for being our guest and for providing your specific comments.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
Fax 706-379-9999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballground, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We use Trip Advisor all the time and I'm glad to give this review. We have stayed several times at this resort. Just this year we have been able to get a Groupon for a one night stay and couples massage at the Spa. It is a great place for events (family or business). The golf course is always in use while we're there. The scenery is just beautiful in the Blue Ridge Mtns and the trails on this property are for walking and horseback riding. The breakfast is hit or miss. The Sunday Brunch is expensive for what you get (the locals get a discount and it seems to be popular with them). We have tried dinner twice and were disappointed both times. Not a menu or food-style consistent with such a nice resort. (We have found a restaurant just a few minutes from the resort that is very exceptional -The Copper Door) The rooms are comfortable and some have balconies. Huge wood burning fireplace with lots of seating in the great room by the check-in area. The bar area is nice and a little small, which doesn't matter because you can sit outside on a large deck with gorgeous mountain views. The Spa is so worth it! Of course you don't have to stay at the resort to visit the Spa. Very professional team, beautifully decorated calm facility, sauna and steam rooms separated for men & women, outside whirlpool on a large stone deck with beautiful views, menu available for snacks, salads,and sandwiches, mani & pedi services. This Spa is so worth a visit.

Room Tip: Pay for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank life-trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your most recent visit. Guest comments are used to improve and maintain the operations at Brasstown Valley.
I appreciate your specific observations regarding our accommodations and resort amenities. I was disappointed to read that our menu and food failed to meet your expectations. Modifications will be made to improve our dining offerings moving forward.

Thank you once again and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.


Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
[--]
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My mother was in town for a week from Florida and we decided to get away for a night. We could not have chosen a more perfect location! The resort and grounds are meticulously maintained. We were especially impressed with the overall cleanliness of the lodge! All of the staff was professional, attentive and friendly. Morning breakfast was delicious. In these tough economic times, my husband and I have seen a continual decline in the basic services offered by so many hotels and resorts. That was not the case here! Hats off to the management of this beautiful resort!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneSonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for choosing Brasstown Valley during your recent getaway. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility, staff and food. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome to opportunity to be your resort of choice for many years to come. If your travel plans allow you to return within the next 90 days, we will extend to you a 20% discount on most recent room rate. Again thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance in the future and thank you for being our guest.

Charles Burton
General Manager
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
6321 US Hwy 76
Young Harris, GA 30582
Direct Line 706-379-4600
Fax 706-379-9999
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, IN
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Our teen age boys loved the pool, spa, and fitness center. We enjoyed our whole experience at Brasstown, and plan to return again.There is so much to do there, and
in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richmond_INTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Young Harris
1.8 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
642 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
264 reviews
14.1 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
17.7 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Blairsville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Property: Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Address: 6321 US Highway 76, Young Harris, GA 30582-2717
Region: United States > Georgia > Young Harris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Young Harris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the North Georgia Mountains, Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa quietly redefines the typical mountain getaway. Just a short two-hours from Atlanta, there is something for everyone at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. No longer a secret, the 18-hole championship golf course was named among Golf Digest magazine's top places to play. The Stables at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa offers one- and two-hour guided horseback trail-riding for every skill level. And the 7,500-square-foot Equani Spa, inspired by the area's native Cherokee people, serves up treatments to maximize strength, health, appearance, mental acuity and spiritual balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasstown Valley Hotel Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort And Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa Georgia/Young Harris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing