We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Young Harris
Certificate of Excellence
Summerfield, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Resort”
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We joined our son and daughter-in-law for the recent BBQ competition at this resort, and wished we had booked it for a couple of extra days, just to enjoy all of the amenities available.

Would definitely go back. Beautiful views, very nice rooms, excellent food, and great staff.

Thank you, Brasstown Resort for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    260
    90
    43
    29
See reviews for
163
376
17
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We stayed here for an extended family celebration and everyone came away pleased with the experience. The views of the North Georgia mountains are beautiful and the grounds were in full mid-spring bloom when we were there. There is a heated indoor-outdoor pool and hiking trails of various length. We didn't have enough time to sample other activities such as golf, horseback riding and the spa (next visit perhaps). We did enjoy the Saturday night prime rib dinner and breakfast the next morning was quite filling. The rooms was fine but not particularly special (tube type TV for example) although it was nice that the windows actually opened to let fresh air in. Of course, if you spend too much time in the room, you're missing out on the whole point of staying at the resort anyway. The arcade kept the kids entertained after dinner and it was nice that the pool tables were free in the bar. You'll pay more to stay here than at a run-of-the-mill hotel, but you get a lot of amenities for the money. For a family gathering, this really hit the mark.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0lidayr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Brasstown Vaeey Resort is the perfect place for a couples getaway, girls weekend or even family. The staff makes this place worth every penny. It isnt cheap, but was worth it. Chef Sid came out the morning we left and brought usour favorite dressing to take home. The cooking classes were amazing as well. The grounds are just beautiful too. The only negative thing I can say is that the pillows werent that great and the bed was a little too hard. Because the staff and the hotel itself were so great, it made it all worth it. I would stay here again and again. The food was fantasic!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mediawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2010
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. The cooking class you attended was a part of our annual Swing Into Spring Event. We paln many such events throughout the year. One of the easiest ways to find out what we are doing is to friend us on Facebook. I talked to our Rooms Division Manager about the pillows and we are in the process of purchasing new ones. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank You for Your Business,
Marvin Copeland
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2010

My husband and I saw an ad for the resort in an Atlanta magazine in the fall. After reviewing the website, we decided to give, as our Christmas gift to each other, a 4-day stay at the Brasstown Valley resort. I'm so glad we did!! The weather was cold and rainy, but it didn't matter. We sat by the huge fireplace in the lodge, drank wine and met other couples. We spent a day at the spa - wonderful! We throroughly enjoyed our weekend away from all the problems and situations at home. We will definitely be back!

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpharetta, ga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at the resort for a weekend away. The site of the resort is lovely and arranged in a fashion that truly made me feel I had stepped away from the rest of the world. The resort itself is charming and warm, the room was clean and spacious and the staff was INCREDIBLY friendly and helpful.
The view from the main lobby/fireplace area is beautiful and serene. The fireplace is majestic and lends the lobby area a cozy and relaxing atmosphere.
I will be going back with my husband and may bring our children next time.
I highly recommend this resort for a romantic and relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nocman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We spent two nights at the resort this past weekend and had a wonderful time. I can't say anything negative about the trip. I had booked a King room, but when we got there, they upgraded us to a King balcony room. It was really nice, although too cold to enjoy the balcony. We didn't get to take advantage of any of the other outdoor attractions (golf, tennis, horses) either but we really enjoyed the lodge. There is a huge fireplace with lots of sitting areas in the main room. We ate twice at Brassies pub but didn't think the food in the main Dining Room was really worth the cost. Brassies is a lot more casual. We played a couple of games of pool and shot some darts. The customer service was really good. Everyone was so nice. We will certainly go back. I think the resort in the Fall would be awesome!
As side notes: We had breakfast at the Shoney's in Hiawassee. Although I thought the food was really, really good, the best thing about it was the great staff. They were all so nice.
We rode over to Cherokee to the Harrah's Casino. After going to Vegas, this place was a huge disappointment! Won't go back there - that is for sure!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinmcd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Their staff is not professional, helpful or courteous. They give the impression you should be grateful they let you stay there. Never have been told, at any facility, there is only one luggage carrier and we need to hurry while we transport our own bags. Outrageous!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smhedley57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 January 2010
As a member of the Brastown Valley Resort & Spa's management team, I am concerned by the service you received. Rest assured that our guest are our #1 priority and we do everything we can to insure a stay that excedes the guests expectations . Please know that we read the reviews posted here and take the steps needed to correct an issue with the department and the employees. If you would like to discuss this incident with me directly please email your contact information to info@brasstownvalley.com.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Young Harris
1.8 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
657 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
272 reviews
14.1 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
902 reviews
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Property: Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Address: 6321 US Highway 76, Young Harris, GA 30582-2717
Region: United States > Georgia > Young Harris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Young Harris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the North Georgia Mountains, Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa quietly redefines the typical mountain getaway. Just a short two-hours from Atlanta, there is something for everyone at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. No longer a secret, the 18-hole championship golf course was named among Golf Digest magazine's top places to play. The Stables at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa offers one- and two-hour guided horseback trail-riding for every skill level. And the 7,500-square-foot Equani Spa, inspired by the area's native Cherokee people, serves up treatments to maximize strength, health, appearance, mental acuity and spiritual balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasstown Valley Resort And Spa
Brasstown Valley Hotel Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa Georgia/Young Harris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing