We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, service, service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Young Harris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Wow. This was the second time I've stayed here for business. The people who work here are incredible. They fall all over themselves to make you happy. From the front desk to the doorman to the maids. Everyone greets you with a smile. The food...oh, my, the food. Breakfast buffet...incredible - omelets, crispy bacon, fresh fruit, pastries..everything you could want. Lunches like the pecan chicken salad sandwich were awesome. Blackened Ahi, duck breast and prime rib are just a few things on the dinner menu. Again, food was excellent. I had a king room with gas fireplace in it. Very comfy with great views of the mountains. Hiking trails were fun and scenic. I will be back for pleasure soon. Love Brasstown Valley Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauiMaiTai007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2010

We went to Brasstown Valley Resort on Thanksgiving weekend. It was quite beautiful decorated for Christmas. There was even an arts and crafts fair going on inside. The trees were bare but the setting was still wonderful. We had the prime rib buffet that evening...delicious and very reasonably priced. The next morning's breakfast buffet was just as good. We slept very well on comfortable beds. The rooms themselves were nothing special (we did have a private balcony overlooking the woods though). Enjoyed our visit immensely. We plan to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Our room was musty smelling. The gym is subpar. Room service is marginal at best - if you can get them to answer the phone in the first place. Wifi was advertised, but never available in our room. The staff is snooty and unhelpful. This hotel bills itself as upscale and it IS NOT. At best, it is tacky.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unhappyguest656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2010

I apologize that we failed to meet/exceed your expectations. I was surprised and disappointed to read the specific concerns. I will be following up with my staff today with a focus on eliminating future occurrences. I would appreciate the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that we unintentionally caused and to provide a goodwill offer with hopes of regaining your confidence.

Charles Burton
General Manager
706-379-4600
Charles.Burton@Brasstownvalley.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

This is a beautiful resort! The rooms were nice, the staff very pleasant, and the views- breathtaking! We were at the resort for a wedding in October, so the fall colors created a spectacular scene. My husband golfed, and said the course was lovely. I enjoyed some time a at spa- also very nice. However, I did not care for the fact that you have to drive a mile+ from the main part of the resort to the spa. As far as other activities/outings, there are some good running/hiking trails, and a winery just down the road. You can also go horseback riding.
The wedding was gorgeous, with delicious food, and attentive service. Besides the wedding, we ate at the sports bar, ordered room service for breakfast, and ate in the main dining room's seafood buffet, none of which were very impressive.
Overall the resort was very good. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpocccoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Pleasant surprise visit to North George. Staff was very friendly. Only bad was many members of staff were not up on local tourist attractions. Would return again and did enjoy the horseback riding and views of surrounding area. Stayed 4 nights, but needed 3 more to see area better.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kramerroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Beautiful nature surrounds the lodge with outdated rooms. Of course you don't go to a place like north Georgia mountains to spend time in the room but it would be nice to be able to breath when you sleep. I had to double up on my allergy medicine just to get dressed and sleep in the room. Mildew was prevalent. Noise is another problem. I heard every word my neighbors said and when they were getting ready to leave in the early morning I kept thinking someone was in my room because the noise was so disturbing.

I asked others if their rooms were smelly and they all concurred. Even the bride said their room was "crappy". Sad but true.

Bad wine but good food. Poorly designed maps for trail walks. Friendly service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cubaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrasstownStaff, Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Dear guest known on Tripadvisor as Cuban Anne,
I have been able to learn of the challenges with your most recent stay. I do not have your information in order to extend to you a proper response. Please feel free to contact me at 706-379-9900 extension 4884 so that we can discuss the challenges and return you to being a fan of Brasstown Valley Resort. It is only through your input that we can improve. Annually, the room cleanliness scores through our guest surveys hover around the 90% mark which is far north of the industry average. Challenges can happen at any hotel but when they do, I feel Brasstown Valley Resort is adept at recovering from them.

I apologize for the challenges and look forward to speaking with you at your convenience.

Sincerely,

James E. Ayres II
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

My daughter was married at Brasstown. Our whole experience was tremendous. The wedding cordinator, Renee Beebe was the most wonderful person and we could not have done it without her. I hightly recommend this location for any brides looking for a wedding venue. We had our wedding at the Creekside Pavillon and reception at the Sunset Pavillon. It was beautiful! The staff here is the best.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justme579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Young Harris
1.8 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
675 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
287 reviews
14.1 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Valhalla Resort Hotel
Valhalla Resort Hotel
#5 of 18 in Helen
48 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
968 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Blairsville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Address: 6321 US Highway 76, Young Harris, GA 30582-2717
Region: United States > Georgia > Young Harris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Young Harris
Price Range: £170 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the North Georgia Mountains, Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa quietly redefines the typical mountain getaway. Just a short two-hours from Atlanta, there is something for everyone at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. No longer a secret, the 18-hole championship golf course was named among Golf Digest magazine's top places to play. The Stables at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa offers one- and two-hour guided horseback trail-riding for every skill level. And the 7,500-square-foot Equani Spa, inspired by the area's native Cherokee people, serves up treatments to maximize strength, health, appearance, mental acuity and spiritual balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasstown Valley Resort And Spa
Brasstown Valley Hotel Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa Georgia/Young Harris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing